Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future von Universität von Kopenhagen

4.8
Sterne
2,770 Bewertungen
732 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Top-Bewertungen

JM
18. Juli 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
15. Juli 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 727 Bewertungen für The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

von Birgilio R C

14. Nov. 2020

Excelent course for understanding the sustainable develpment challenges, human impact consecuences and the direct and indirect relation between the 17th SDGs

von Johana C

18. Juni 2018

Great information on SDGs and how they relate among disciplines, including Economics and political issues and framework. I liked the course and recommend it.

von Akash R

6. Juli 2020

The course is very well structured with all the essential information required to understand the role of Sustainable development goals in a holistic manner.

von diallo m

29. Apr. 2020

This Course provide all lot of information about the SDGs, both reading materials and Videos, including discussions between specialists in the field of SDGs

von Manisha S

10. Mai 2020

Very detailed and insightful course which helps us get introduced to SDG and make us aware of our responsibilities towards our planet. Thank you very much!

von Subhasri B

1. Apr. 2018

Beautifully oriented. Contains everything one may look for. Discussions with professors and activists makes its easy to understand the real time scenario.

von Rachana A

6. Juli 2020

This is the best course I have ever taken. It is very useful and something I would ask everyone to take it. The instructor has put 10000% in this course.

von Jane E

17. Mai 2020

This was a fascinating and enjoyable introduction to the SDGs. Great overview, and a nice balance between presentations, interviews and written material.

von Rubi O

13. Juni 2018

Excellent course. Helped me a lot to understand the basis of the SDGs. Interviews were my favourite part. I would love to watch an interview with NGOs.

von umainul

1. Dez. 2019

Every person of the planet should know SDG and act accordingly . i will be grateful to you if you can involve me as a volunteer of SDG in Bangladesh .

von Daniel G

30. Nov. 2020

This course gave me lots of new perspectives on vasty and complicated problems which Sustainable Development and Climate Changes are. Truly recomend!

von Fadhlan R S

5. Sep. 2020

Overall this is a great course, but please shorten your video lecture (15-20 minutes for a video lecture is too long because we can lose our focus).

von Jacqueline d A B F

28. Juli 2020

This was undoubtedly the best online course I have ever taken. I have a lot of ideas and will contribute to the development of my master's research.

von Kirstein I

16. Nov. 2020

help me understand that the SDGs should be seen as interconnected goals and indicators. i also learned new things about inequality and economics

von George T

29. Aug. 2020

I found the course extremely useful in highlighting the complex and necenecesarrysary interconnections required to achieve a sustainable future.

von Isijola o

19. Okt. 2019

This course was quite enlightening in regards to the inter-relativity of all SDGs and definitely stop the concept of a "cherry-picking" mindset.

von LAKSHMI N N

30. Nov. 2020

Thanks for the opportunity and refined my self to move forward to work for teh targets and indicators of SDGs more effectively and efficiently.

von Dr V B

18. Sep. 2020

Wonderful presentations; the way the interviews are conducted is very impressive. Additional study materials provided are invaluable. Thank you

von soren s

25. März 2020

A simple and easy course giving a substantial and motivating introduction to maybe the most complex challenge of all times. I am in for more !!

von Md. T H

17. März 2020

Very informative and useful course. I have got plenty of knowledge about SDGs from this course which will help me to further develop my career.

von Tushar S P

31. Mai 2020

I found it to be very profound and in depth course which highlighted the key aspects of SDG's. Worth doing such highly informative course...!!

von Isabela S C

25. Okt. 2020

Amazing and necessary course. I've learned a lot from "The Sustainable Development Goals - A global transdisciplinary vision for the future"!

von Jesús S

12. Aug. 2020

Me gusto mucho el profundo análisis del curso, además de las pláticas con los expertos que estos me ayudaron a entender el tema más a fondo.

von Shreeyash C

8. Juni 2020

Sensitizes And Educates: Learning not just through the professor but by experts of various field and subjects, excellent links to researches.

von PERRIER A

12. Jan. 2019

I had ever done courses about SDGs but I appreciated this one because it gives us a view we don't use to have about SDGs. Really interesting!