Chevron Left
Zurück zu Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go von University of California, Irvine

4.6
Sterne
864 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

Top-Bewertungen

CV

20. Aug. 2021

The explanations and examples are excellent mainly of how the interfaces work, the teacher explains very well. The exercises are the best and allow you to practice and apply the concepts explained.

PR

3. Apr. 2020

Ian G Harris teaches the topics in a very understandable way and I felt really happy finding the ways and mistakes which I resolved while implementing Go code during the assignments.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 187 Bewertungen für Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

von Saveliy R

31. Mai 2021

C​ourse was great, but I guess too basic for me

von Adrian T

7. Juli 2021

E​rrors in assignments descriptions.

von Roberto L

23. Okt. 2018

Error in question of quiz for week 3

von Maxim C

28. Juni 2019

Still there are errors in the tests

von Alexander B

7. Sep. 2019

An awesome course!

von Amitabh K

26. Juli 2022

Very Nice course

von Vladimir V

8. Okt. 2018

Good!

von Edward D

18. Jan. 2021

The answer to one quiz question is wrong. Someone had reported this months ago, but there hasn't been any feedback or update. Also, all assignments are peer-reviewed, and not everyone is willing to provide constructive feedback, so it's kinda hard to verify whether your code is really good or not. I wonder why can't they create a simple automatic grading system...Given that it is super easy to create test cases for these assignments.

von David L

16. Juni 2019

Negatives:

Not an intermediate course, more like a beginner course for me. Too much background info which is not go related eg why functions, what are good properties of functions, this is too generic and beginner material

Examples are not good: bad variable and function names, non-practical or even confusing/misleading

Positives:

Important topics are covered, explainations are ok (but could be better)

von Oussama M

10. März 2020

The course is really good near perfect but there is to much errors and unclarity on exercises

Week 2 question 4 is false

Week 4 last exercise contain some errors when its says :

"The code contains an interface type called Animal, which is a struct containing three fields, all of which are strings."

Please correct this thank you

The videos are perfect!

von Sylvain T

14. Mai 2019

The topic is good, however the videos really have this old-school touch- you know, the very reason you choose to go to Coursera and not back to some class bench. Evaluations would also benefit from a good review, too much frustating inconsistencies for my (and many people on the forums) taste.

von Sergey F

10. Juni 2020

Honestly, I'm very disappointed by the quality of assignments and quizzes. Also, this course explains too much basic programming paradigms even tho it suppose to be for the people who already into the programming and know basics. Many many mistakes and even false statements in the video

von Zafar M

9. Aug. 2020

The reason I'm giving 3 stars is that there's no moderator who can help out with the course content. There are some problems with the content that other students are complaining about but no help to fix that problem.

von Andrei S

18. Juli 2020

The course itself is fine.

BUT:

1. A known mistake in a quiz - noone seem to care.

2. Forum is full of begging for reviews and contains no useful information.

3. Generally course seems to be abandoned by creators.

von Terence S

19. Mai 2019

There were a few inaccuracies which might be confusing for newcomers to the language. It would be good if the instructor or someone else with editing permissions could take a look at the feedback and act on it.

von Phil H

9. Juli 2019

An ok course. Lots of annoying typos in the slides, and the instructor seems to stumble over some of the explanation. In the end, it did teach me the basics of go functions and OO concepts.

von Aleksandar N

19. Dez. 2019

The course material is good, and the lecturer as well. But there are too many technical mistakes within the course. Also, there is a need to beg for someone to review your work.

von Tim W

10. Mai 2020

Content reasonably good. Some errors in quizes and assignments.

Forums unusable as everybody just posts requests to review their assignments.

von Armin K

12. März 2019

Way too easy and way too little background information or depth, plus lack of real-world examples and a lot of inaccurate information.

von Vsevolod V

9. März 2019

Quizzes and assignments contain mistakes, which make it hard (and in some cases impossible) to make it right.

von Ravi P V

20. Okt. 2020

Easy examples selected while teaching the course - that makes It hard In the practical world.....

von Matteo C

17. Jan. 2021

There are some errors in slides and exercise tests.

von RAUNAQ S B U

11. Mai 2020

More in-dept teaching required

von Rob B

24. Okt. 2021

I liked Ian, and the videos were helpful and the materials covered what I thought was useful and needful information. I'm giving this course a lower score, however, because there are at least two problems in the module quiz and programming assignments. The wordings are ambiguous and in some cases contradictory leading to people struggling to figure out the right problem to solve. The course boards have a lot of questions and comments about these issues, and it looks like these issues have been there for a long time (> 6 months). Its sad because the issues could be readily fixed, but as others in the reviews have noted no one seems to try to fix these issues.

von Sachin T

20. Juli 2019

There are obvious errors like ">" instead of "<". The instructor is mentioning something different than what is on the slide. These are admittedly trivial errors but when you are trying to understand complex topic like "Interfaces" these errors make it that much more difficult. It would be helpful to have at least one example of a full program and walk to through step by step. When discussing concrete type and interface type, it would be helpful to have examples on the same slide. I was going to upgrade to fully paid subscription if I understood topic of "Interfaces" well. Unfortunately it did not meet my requirement.