Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine von Google Cloud

4.5
Sterne
3,568 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, each module aims to build on your ability to interact with GKE, and includes hands-on labs for you to experience functionalities first-hand. In the first module, you'll be introduced to a range of Google Cloud services and features, with a view to helping you choose the right Google Cloud services to create your own cloud solution. You'll learn about creating a container using Cloud Build, and store a container in Container Registry. You'll also compare and contrast the features of Kubernetes and Google Kubernetes Engine, also referred to as GKE. In addition to conceptualizing the Kubernetes architecture, you'll deploy a Kubernetes cluster using GKE, deploy Pods to a GKE cluster, and view and manage Kubernetes objects....

Top-Bewertungen

NP

6. Mai 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

SB

12. Dez. 2020

I already learnt GKE from Qwiklabs courses. But there are new things that I learnt now, like Architecture of K8s, Edge presence of GCP (GKE), Still there are things that can be taught about Anthos.

Filtern nach:

576 - 600 von 711 Bewertungen für Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

von Priyanka h

20. Juni 2020

lab has some issue

von Andrew Y L

21. März 2019

Buggy occasionally

von IVAN P Q

31. Mai 2018

muito bom

very good

von Mauricio D

24. Mai 2018

It is a good intro

von Eugene J

19. März 2019

Very Nice Course!

von SeHeon C

2. Apr. 2019

need more quiz

von 이화수

10. Juli 2018

좋은 강좌 잘 들었습니다.

von YoungkyunKim

3. Apr. 2019

very good!!!

von Saviti d

7. Juni 2020

more useful

von JiDaecheol

30. März 2019

its to hard

von Deleted A

26. Nov. 2019

Good

von MJ

1. Juli 2019

Good

von YUNHANKYU

3. Apr. 2019

good

von nayalnal

25. März 2019

훌륭쓰!

von Shenbaga v p

23. Mai 2018

GOOD

von do l v H

10. März 2018

Good

von Lee B

1. Apr. 2019

좋아요

von Hyeondae

22. März 2019

.

von somboon s

4. Feb. 2018

G

von Dale G

20. Aug. 2020

I wish I could rate the video portions of the course separately from the hands-on labs. The labs were fantastic (5 stars), and I learned a lot from them. The instructional videos, on the other hand, were very poorly done, in my opinion (2 stars). I'm sure that both of the instructors are very knowledgeable and experienced; however.... The one instructor just read from a script in a very monotone voice, which made it difficult to stay engaged. The other instructor spoke as if he was seeing the slides for the very first time - it felt like he was making up explanations of the material as he went along, sometimes doing little more than reading some of the key words from the bullets on the slides. Very disappointing.

von Кирилл Б

9. Jan. 2020

Pros: Info on how GC/k8s works, actual labs and tests.

Cons: labs became partially repetitive by the last lessons, and copy-paste of commands didn't work for some reason. Lectures can be very confusing for someone not familiar with containers concepts.

I used the course to get a hands-on experience with k8s. I worked with docker before and had some playing around Openshift, so it was a nice addition to existing knowledge. Would not recommend as a standalone first time course into containers in clouds.

von Franc v T

30. Dez. 2019

I think the course is ok to get some feeling for Kubernetes. My comment on the course is that it is more like a cookbook, especially during the labs. In my view, more instruction on content aspects and theory on the usage of specific commands would be more effective in order to get to lasting knowledge especially when these instructions are followed by labs with exercises in which more initiative is requested from the student rather than copying commands and have them executed.

von Joseph R

17. Juni 2020

The first bits were fine, the jenkins and spinnaker parts... just, "why"? I'm never going to use either of these (we're on a different CI provider), the install process -- which is the bulk of the labs -- has nothing to do with Kubernetes outside of watching things get deployed, and, frankly, I don't need a lab to learn how to watch install scripts. (Rather, I know how to make an intern do that.) The first part of this course was good, the last part was really _not_.

von Alexander

27. Okt. 2019

The Labs are not fully bug-free, I had multiple credentials issues, not all of which I could resolve by myself.

The presentations are very poor. If you listen to one of the lecturers, you'll have no idea what he is trying to say, as he struggles to even read the screen correctly, while adding useless junk words to make things sound as if he speaks freely. In the end, you hear useless garbage that only distracts you from the slides, which are of pretty decent quality.

von Mike S

11. Apr. 2020

The course was tepid at best without the labs and quizzes. Good videos, but failed to bring it home without the parts missing. I understand that you need to make money, but don't bother offering a half-baked course that isn't all-inclusive. I did not feel my time was well-spent watching videos without the labs and quizzes. I have learned more on Youtube with hands-on labs than I did with this course.