Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.7
Sterne
2,263 Bewertungen
738 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy in Europe and around the world. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine how visions, experiments and innovations can transform urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course was launched in January 2016, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability who work with creating sustainable cities. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

Top-Bewertungen

SV

28. Sep. 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

14. März 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 736 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von fatima-zohra k

16. Okt. 2016

Amazing class!! thank you I learned so many things about sustainability in cities and it is only the begining!!

von Raiyan

12. Mai 2020

I learned lots of things about how we can shape our world by greening the economy and sustainability of cities

von Erick O

11. Mai 2020

Anice course with great experience,,I've acquired more skills ill use to design the cities in my country Kenya

von Al-Imran R I

28. Apr. 2020

Excellent course. Video classes are well designed. Not so difficult. Provides good idea on Sustainable Cities.

von Mridula N

25. Mai 2020

ENJOYED TAKING UP THE COURSE, AND GAINED LOTS OF KNOWLEDGE.

TUTORIAL ON COURSE MAP WOULD HAVE BEEN APPRECIATED

von giorgos t

4. Nov. 2019

Very helpful course. Learned useful information about green economy and ustainability. I highly recommend it.

von Camila F M

26. Mai 2016

Great course!! Different type of lecturers and videos of examples of all around the world! I am very pleased!

von Frederike M

5. Mai 2017

I think this course was very interesting. It lets me see my city and the surroundings from a new perspective

von Liliana S

22. Feb. 2022

Fvery interesting course, there is really good articles and material support to make this course engaging.

von ADITI C

25. Sep. 2020

Really very knowledgeable course about sustainable green cities, students should definitely enroll this...

von Lorena P

15. Feb. 2018

This course has excellent material. The videos and readings, included extra readings, are very interesting.

von Pâmela S B

11. Apr. 2017

Really good. Very informative, I study architecture and it was an amazing opportunity do improve my skills.

von Lithopuntura W S

19. Jan. 2022

Gostei muito, uma visão ampla sendo desafio todas as cidades com ações personalizadas e daequada ao local.

von karthik G

1. Feb. 2021

It was Beautiful journey for me I loved it.

I thank the entire IIIEE MOOC Team

Big hug to Lund University.

von Catherine R

13. Aug. 2020

I loved this course. The materials were engaging and stimulating, as well as clear and concise. Thank you!

von Valeria D L R

23. Jan. 2022

The topics are very good, the examples shown and cases applied all over the world for each of the topics.

von Sophia L

13. Feb. 2021

I learn to understand how to think in order to build a sustainable city through the concept of smart city

von Iqramul A

14. Mai 2020

I think this course was quite hardy to be given the examples and relating aspects with another countries.

von Josaia U

11. Mai 2019

This course opens up our mind to realize reality and how we can work coorperatively to curve our actions.

von GAURAV A K

29. Jan. 2019

Excellent course for the ambitious ones out there who are really concerned about their future generation.

von Paulo J G d O

10. Dez. 2018

Great course, content and structure.

I have learned a lot and got lots of great resources.

Recommend it, 5*

von Consolacion L

29. Apr. 2017

The course is very interesting and educational especially for someone from the developing world like me.

von Maja L

19. Nov. 2020

Very interesting, I learned a lot about current initiatives to tackle climate change in the urban area.

von Zuwairat A

10. Juli 2020

Great course and great insight of how far countries have gone in terms of emission reduction strategies

von Karolina M

18. Nov. 2019

Great course. It opened my eye to the importance of cities and suggested various sustainable solutions.