Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.6
Sterne
1,862 Bewertungen
634 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course will explore sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. Sustainable urban transformation refers to structural transformation processes – multi-dimensional and radical change – that can effectively direct urban development towards ambitious sustainability and climate goals. We will connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We will examine visions, experiments and innovations in urban areas. We will look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). We bring together a collection of diverse short films and key short readings on sustainable cities as well as interactive forums and a practical assignment to create an online learning community. This course provides key examples of activities to promote sustainable cities in Scandinavia, Europe and around the world. We utilize films and reports by WWF, the Economist Intelligence Unit, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, UN-Habitat, C40 Climate Leadership Group, Arup, Sustainia, the Rockefeller Foundation, and ongoing research projects. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI. It is available for free to everyone, everywhere! The International Institute for Industrial Environmental Economics (IIIEE) at Lund University is an international centre of excellence on sustainable solutions. The IIIEE is ideally suited to understand and explain the interdisciplinary issues in sustainable cities and greening the economy utilising the diverse disciplinary backgrounds of its international staff. The IIIEE has been researching and teaching on sustainable solutions since the 1990s and it has extensive international networks connecting with a variety of organizations....

Top-Bewertungen

SV
28. Sep. 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB
14. März 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 623 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von Narendra N

22. Nov. 2019

Excellent course, very well structured and easily explained, an essential for all of those are involved in making the cities green and sustainable.

von Rogelio A P E

10. Sep. 2019

I liked a lot. Congratulations to all team members of Lund University. The quality of the videos was great and the lectures were very interesting.

von Atul T

30. März 2020

I recommend it. Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities will be a good choice for energy engineers for understanding sustainability more deeply

von Shashini I Y

13. Nov. 2020

Really interesting course. I thank all the professors and Lund University. I learned many Green solutions and how to develop sustainable cities.

von Rinzing S

13. Sep. 2020

This course has provided me a great platform to learn about sustainability, while providing great study materials and case studies to refer to.

von John R

4. Sep. 2020

Gave me a new insight on need of enabling sustainability within our cities. Cities are the main focus because most urban dwellers reside here.

von Garnelo J A C

1. Sep. 2020

It is indeed a wonderful experience to learn so much about how to create sustainable cities from brilliant professors and international peers.

von Sanchit B

20. Mai 2020

I learnt that the world will be in great crisis if the steps are not taken today. I am shocked and kind of worried about the future generation

von Muhammad I S

4. Juli 2019

this course help me to increase my knowledge, particulary in Sustainable Cities area. I Hope I can enroll others course in any specific theme.

von Perminder D

31. Mai 2018

It is a very interesting course. the course material is though provoking about planning and policies required to make our cities sustainable.

von Khanya N

15. Sep. 2017

Very informative course as it made me aware how other cities worldwide especially in the Nordic countries are doing in greening their cities.

von Tinuade P

12. Juli 2019

Very informative knowledge sharing from the lectures and great examples of cities that are on the forefront of sustainability and resiliency

von Pablo E M H

18. Aug. 2020

Fantastic course, highly recommended. Contents were outstanding, and the project was a really good activity to put everything into practice

von Olamilekan O

15. Aug. 2020

From start to finish, This course was Awesome. the videos were so easy to understand and the teachers were topnotch. I highly recommend it.

von Janae M

24. Sep. 2019

Enjoyable course, illuminating material, it has given me hope as well as a personal projection of where to take my own business. Thank you!

von Arslan H

10. Aug. 2016

very impressive ..tons of things to learn in this course. this course has created a lust in me to lean more and more about my surroundings.

von Yogesh A

4. Dez. 2017

A great experience, got to know that world has so many cities adopting a very unique style in dealing with the sustainability of the city.

von Mónica V

6. Feb. 2018

All the information was very clear, interesting and useful, the practical examples in each week were very enlightening and inspirational.

von Sakshi G

13. Okt. 2017

Highly informative course where now I am motivated to work my best towards the issues at hand in my city and work towards sustainability.

von Gourpada D

21. Mai 2020

Enjoyed a lot; Thanks everyone who were involved in course design,development and presentation. Learning is always fun...happy learning!

von Manish c v

3. Juli 2020

vey well explained and communicated but please updates the information. some of the information provided is pertaining to 2015 and 2016

von Kylie P

30. Jan. 2018

This class is fantastic! I've learned an incredible amount and I feel that the information is relevant and up to date. Very happy with

von Lachlan A

7. Okt. 2020

The course contained a fantastic array of free resources and supported the learner diligently through the knowledge building process.

von Paola

1. Mai 2016

This course is a great oportunity for learning key concepts about our role in real transformation of cities for sustainability. :) <3

von Dr A A

3. Dez. 2016

Excellent to improve my understanding about city and its infrastructure ! Really recommending to all who has interest on this topic.