Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.7
Sterne
2,263 Bewertungen
738 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy in Europe and around the world. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine how visions, experiments and innovations can transform urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course was launched in January 2016, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability who work with creating sustainable cities. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

Top-Bewertungen

SV

28. Sep. 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

14. März 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 735 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von Richard M

22. Aug. 2021

A​n eye opening course that I would recommend every development worker, city, municipal and government professional to do! Excellent!

von Lachlan A

7. Okt. 2020

The course contained a fantastic array of free resources and supported the learner diligently through the knowledge building process.

von Paola A

1. Mai 2016

This course is a great oportunity for learning key concepts about our role in real transformation of cities for sustainability. :) <3

von Vipin W

31. Mai 2021

A​ very interesting course. Very clear approach and methodology followed. Any one interested in sustainability will love the course.

von Abdullah A

3. Dez. 2016

Excellent to improve my understanding about city and its infrastructure ! Really recommending to all who has interest on this topic.

von Eyuel S

17. Juni 2021

i have had the best journey with Coursera. thank you for your support for the teachers. the videos are brief and good. Thank You!!!

von Ketaki N

16. Mai 2021

I really like the format of this course. Good start for understanding the on-going projects related to Sustainability in the world.

von Emiliano P T

18. Aug. 2020

It's a excelente course, thanks for sharing all the knowledge of great countries that procure to reach their vision of the future

von Ujjwal T

26. Nov. 2020

It was such a good course and obviously not an easy one. although it helped me a lot to learn about some good thing in this feild

von Mustapha M

21. Dez. 2021

Great beginner course, lots of good, relevant, and recent information. It is beginner level though not intermediate or advanced.

von Saquib A

8. Apr. 2020

This is an amazing course. It provide a real time issues with their solutions. A very useful for Civil Engineers and Architects.

von Joanna E K

7. Aug. 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It presented a lot of interesting examples and ideas. It definitely opened my eyes on new thinking.

von Harry C

11. Dez. 2016

Great course that really engages the learner. I feel this course will benefit anyone, city dwellers and environmentalists alike.

von Marina O

6. Dez. 2020

Thank you for the provided information, interesting videos and quizes. I appreciate your willingness to spread the information.

von Virgina R

22. Sep. 2019

This was a great basic course, with lots of ideas and positive examples of how cities are trying to address the climate crisis.

von Arina S

12. Dez. 2016

It's my firt online course and I can say it's perfect and useful! I realised what I can do for my little town! Thank you a lot!

von Kushal D

29. Mai 2020

This course helped me understand the importance of sustainability and gave me a wider importance of sustained world around us.

von Sofia G

11. Dez. 2016

Excellent course , interesting material, excellent academic staff.Thanks to everyone for this unique academic experience.!!!!

von Ramisha A

19. Sep. 2019

It is an interesting course with lots of tasks that help you think about particular problems and broadens your perspectives.

von Cristina B

6. Sep. 2019

This was a very engaging, interesting and enriching course. The readings and videos were almost always a delight, well done!

von Judith V

16. Aug. 2018

Exceptionally well organized and presented by experts in the field from around the world. Best Coursera class I have taken!

von Irene C

2. März 2017

Fantastic course, very dynamic and engaging. It teaches very important concepts embedding very interesting examples. Thanks!

von Joel M

15. Okt. 2020

A few of the quiz questions were very obscure and were difficult to determine even after extensive hunting in the material.

von Corey A

21. März 2018

really fun and educational. easy to learn and follow. inspiring to make you want to do more and learn more about the future

von Ayesha z

3. Juni 2021

I t was a great opportunity to learn from wide perspective. It gave me new skills to learn how to make cities sustainable.