Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Economics of Health Care Delivery

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Economics of Health Care Delivery von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
378 Bewertungen
66 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn about the key components of health care, and the economics behind their principles and pricing strategies. Professors Ezekiel Emanuel of Penn Medicine and Guy David of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of the health care system and health insurance. Through study and analysis of providers and insurance through an economic lens, you’ll learn how basic economic principles apply to both principles and payment methods. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different types of health care providers and understand the dynamic between the providers and patient so you can employ best practices and maximize profit for your health care organization....

Top-Bewertungen

MW

Aug 07, 2020

This was a great overview of the healthcare sector and establishing an understanding of payment models that are not discussed in medical school. Visual aids helped to discuss and display concepts.

JB

Jan 27, 2019

Very interesting introduction to the market and governmental forces behind our healthcare system. I enjoyed that the instructor has direct research experience on this topic and spoke candidly.

Filtern nach:

51 - 66 von 66 Bewertungen für The Economics of Health Care Delivery

von Laurence L M

Mar 20, 2020

A very informative course, for me as an octogenarian physician, working in nephrology, with very strong ideas about justice in health care, and health care as a universal entitlement in a wealthy, industrialized nation. The economic forces at work are not addressed in medical curriculum of my era, and the ethical imperatives were not addressed in this course, but to form an educated opinion, I needed to have the background that was always missing. This course addressed that gap in my knowledge, and should, with the exception of ethics and quality, not covered, perhaps by design, merit all 5 stars... perhaps even a 6th.

von Kate W

Jul 12, 2018

Course was well designed and comprehensive. I was able to fill gaps I'd had on the health care industry with the content they provided. Would appreciate updates that reflect the ACA and post-ACA environment, including full-risk based provider groups, value-based insurance design and demands for price transparency in age of digital health.

von Jerry H K

Sep 18, 2020

This course gives a pretty good overview of how the American Healthcare system came into being. However, the lectures in week 4 were not as helpful, as they seemed to only provide general information on the Antitrust laws, but not much discussion on how they have impacted the healthcare industry specifically.

von Carlos A H

Jul 27, 2019

Instruction was very good for most part; however, certain areas of improvement remain such as clarity of instruction. For example, if the costs for hospices are increasing in the first few days and the graph shows costs decreasing on the graph this discrepancy leads to confusion for the learner.

von Jennifer S Z

Jun 12, 2020

Great overview of the healthcare system, I wish we went more into economics which I didn't feel like we really dove into until Week 4 (and thought that we could have dove into even more technically) like the financial aspects!

von Dumisani K

Jan 23, 2020

This course is a very good introduction to various aspects of the economics of HCD. The lectures a crisp and short. The pace is comfortable and the graphics very useful.

von LU Y

May 03, 2020

Content is too general and covers too little. Lack of any in-depth analysis regarding the linkage between economics theory and the healthcare system.

von Holly M

Aug 18, 2020

A thorough analysis of healthcare economics. By far the most useful healthcare-related business course I have taken so far.

von Yadi W

May 31, 2020

Could design a few modeling or calculation question to test students' knowledge on the pricing concepts.

von Adrien G

Jun 21, 2019

Might need to be updated with more recent numbers. Otherwise, really clear and efficient course!!

von Swati K

Feb 02, 2020

Great course that highlights the factors that govern the US healthcare system

von Martina D B

Sep 03, 2019

really interesting from an european point of view

von Murat K K

Feb 03, 2019

Mr. Emanuel and David did a good work. Thanks.

von Michael G R

Nov 11, 2018

Informative!

von Sanni I

Jun 01, 2019

Informative

von Vijeta D

Jul 24, 2018

Informative