Chevron Left
Zurück zu Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Health Across the Gender Spectrum von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
1,296 Bewertungen
452 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Top-Bewertungen

PB

May 11, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM

May 18, 2020

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 447 Bewertungen für Health Across the Gender Spectrum

von Argelia G

Nov 06, 2018

Excellent content presented in a very kind and human manner: through the voice of the main figures! Loved it!

von María G T

Jun 19, 2020

Un curso que deja excelentes conceptos con entrevistas muy interesantes que representa el curso enteramente.

von Marie S

Oct 04, 2017

The videos were informative and enjoyable to watch. The content was straight forward and easy to comprehend.

von Alexander W

Aug 17, 2017

This is an important resource in helping our society become more knowledgeable and accepting of all members.

von Jennifer C

Apr 25, 2017

Thanks so much for offering this course and helping others to learn about Health Across the Gender Spectrum!

von Catalina D A L

Apr 29, 2020

Muy buen curso, explica claramente la temática abordada con muchos testimonios que ayudan a comprender más.

von Marc-André S

Sep 30, 2017

Very nice course on a topic that is still not understood. Provides concrete advice on how to change things.

von Luis F B A

Jul 20, 2017

Wonderful course, especially for those who work in the health sector; to understand, care and love better.

von Maria F d O V

May 08, 2017

The best of all was hearing the children speaking for themselves and telling how they felt. Heart warming!

von Deleted A

Jun 19, 2020

The course is very informative and clear. The additional experiences added makes it more understandable.

von Katy R

Aug 07, 2017

Should be required for all humans. If not all humans then at least all humans that work with children.

von PATTY F

May 22, 2020

I thought this was a fantastic course that I would highly recommend to persons working with children.

von Juan P R

May 14, 2020

Realmente este curso me ayudo a comprender mucho más y a aprender sobre el espectro de género gracias

von Allison K S

Nov 08, 2017

Schools need to aware of these topics. All people in the field of education should take this course.

von Colleen B

Mar 31, 2017

Every mental health professional and professional that works with children should take this course

von Susan C C

Aug 10, 2020

thank you for doing this course and showing many realistic examples from different points of view

von Iris C R M

Apr 24, 2020

I loved it! Is a tool more to understand and make a better inclusive world! Thanks to share this!

von osiris m c

Jan 14, 2018

It was very interesting. I learned a lot about this topic and I taste my English Languaje skills.

von MANEEL G

Dec 19, 2017

it s a beautifully designed course to understand basic knowledge regarding Gender sensitisastion

von Jennifer A S

Apr 11, 2017

good class for learning about how to be inclusive and health for everyone on the gender spectrum

von Leticia j m p

Apr 21, 2020

Es bueno conocer más referente al tema y poder trabajar más socialmente en materia de inclusión

von Anandita K A

May 31, 2017

This is a very useful course!! I love this one <3 I didn't realize the course was over (T____T)

von Kathy L

Apr 13, 2017

Very moving and presents a lot of good information on the basic issues transgender people face.

von Poulomi C

Feb 23, 2019

to understand child issues pertaining to their gender identity and be more supportive to them