Chevron Left
Zurück zu Health Across the Gender Spectrum

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Health Across the Gender Spectrum von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
1,400 Bewertungen
484 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

Top-Bewertungen

PB
10. Mai 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM
17. Mai 2020

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 478 Bewertungen für Health Across the Gender Spectrum

von Huishan W

13. Apr. 2017

a very informative course with many real stories and interview, which provide a concrete knowledge about the gender spectrum.

von Felipe A S

20. Mai 2020

Muy buen curso, fácil de comprender. Ahonda en las emociones, percepciones y reacciones de las personas trans y su entorno.

von Jimena

14. Mai 2020

muy hermoso me aporto mucha informacion de calidad sobretodo los relatos personales creo que eso es lo mas valioso.

gracias

von Nasia G

30. Juli 2017

A course that every person should take.You will learn to accept the diversity and you will get knowledge which is power!!!

von Lucía G

17. Dez. 2017

Muy interesante. Los videos son claros e informativos. La experiencias personales le dan un toque extra a las lecciones.

von Zoe B

11. Jan. 2021

I would recommend this course to everyone and anyone. It deals with the subject matter respectfully and informatively.

von shreya s

25. Juni 2020

IT WAS GREAT BEING A PART OF THIS JOURNEY. HONESTLY SPEAKING I HAVE GENERATED A SENSE OF ACCEPTANCE FOR ALL AROUND ME.

von Jomarie k A G

25. Apr. 2020

Thank you, Stanford University! I was able to widen my perspectives with regards to embracing unity among diversity!

von Teresa B

7. Apr. 2017

excellent content and very timely. Thank you for providing this course and thank you all for sharing your stories.

von john

28. Mai 2020

This was very helpful to understanding how we can all help expand and include everyone across the Gender Spectrum.

von Lila H

12. Juni 2017

Great introduction to the language and concepts of gender identity. Moving videos augment the learning experience.

von Allison C

1. Mai 2017

Wonderful course. Great videos and quizzes. A fantastic resource for parents, teachers, and healthcare providers.

von Carly J

29. Apr. 2017

amazing vital course for all parents, professionals and anyone who wants to make the world more inclusive , thank

von Consuelo H

21. Juli 2020

A great space to lear about the gender spectrum and people! So take and learn to make this world a better world!

von Sage V

8. Mai 2017

Especially loved the Week 2 Materials. Good combination of medical/logistical information and personal accounts

von Audra B

25. Sep. 2017

Great mix of academic, conceptual, theoretical, factual, and real human experiences about the gender spectrum!

von Argelia G

6. Nov. 2018

Excellent content presented in a very kind and human manner: through the voice of the main figures! Loved it!

von María G T

18. Juni 2020

Un curso que deja excelentes conceptos con entrevistas muy interesantes que representa el curso enteramente.

von Marie S

4. Okt. 2017

The videos were informative and enjoyable to watch. The content was straight forward and easy to comprehend.

von Alexander W

17. Aug. 2017

This is an important resource in helping our society become more knowledgeable and accepting of all members.

von Jennifer C

25. Apr. 2017

Thanks so much for offering this course and helping others to learn about Health Across the Gender Spectrum!

von Catalina D A L

28. Apr. 2020

Muy buen curso, explica claramente la temática abordada con muchos testimonios que ayudan a comprender más.

von Marc-André S

30. Sep. 2017

Very nice course on a topic that is still not understood. Provides concrete advice on how to change things.

von Luis F B

19. Juli 2017

Wonderful course, especially for those who work in the health sector; to understand, care and love better.

von Maria F d O V

8. Mai 2017

The best of all was hearing the children speaking for themselves and telling how they felt. Heart warming!