Chevron Left
Zurück zu The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State von Tel Aviv University

4.6
Sterne
646 Bewertungen
188 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How did the State of Israel come to be? How is it that an idea, introduced in 19th century Europe, became a reality? And how does that reality prevail in the harsh complexities of the Middle East? Presented by Professor Eyal Naveh, with additional units from Professor Asher Sussers' "The Emergence of the Modern Middle East" course, This course will take you on a journey through the history of Modern Israel. In this 1st part of the course we will explore: How did the 19th century idea of a Jewish state become a reality? So the next time you hear about Israel in the news, you will be informed enough about the history of this area to comprehend the many sides and narratives that interact to shape the complex reality of Israel today. Please note that there is a second part to this course "The History of Modern Israel - Part II: Challenges of Israel as a sovereign state" which is a direct extension of this part. We highly recommend to continue to the second part after you finish this one (https://www.coursera.org/learn/history-israel-sovereign-state). In order to receive academic credit for this course you must successfully pass the academic exam on campus. For information on how to register for the academic exam – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/registration Additionally, you can apply to certain degrees using the grades you received on the courses. Read more on this here – https://go.tau.ac.il/b.a/mooc-acceptance Teachers interested in teaching this course in their class rooms are invited to explore our Academic High school program here – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/online-highschool * This course is a joint effort of Tel Aviv University & Israel Institute (www.israelinstitute.org) * This course uses media material from various archives, courtesy to Yad Vashem Archive for their help. * This course is self-paced. Once you register, you can participate in the course anytime, as often as you wish and over any stretch of time...

Top-Bewertungen

TA

Sep 27, 2019

"The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State" is a time demanding course for all of us nowadays to know the real history of modern Israel. Thanks Coursera for the such opportunity.

DH

Feb 18, 2018

A very thorough learning experience and really showed how the struggle for a sovereign state for the Jews came about and all the differences which needed to be ironed out.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 186 Bewertungen für The History of Modern Israel – Part I: From an Idea to a State

von enriqueta a h

Aug 04, 2020

simple, clear and blunt language, reliable information, continually being updated, very interesting course Congratulations

von Alessandro R C

Mar 19, 2018

Alto nivel de conocimiento sobre la historia de Israel. Mi visión sobre la cuestión Palestina es mucho más clara. Gracias.

von Paccelli J M Z

Dec 03, 2018

É um excelente curso! Apresenta uma outra visão do Estado de Israel, diferente daquela que lemos na mídia. Recomendo!

von Lenka J

May 05, 2018

I understand well, only with test I had little problems due my English language. But all capture was interesting.

von Ben F

May 27, 2018

Great general overview for someone totally new to the material. Very informative and professionally presented.

von JOHN Q

Dec 07, 2015

I think this has been a nice wrap of following the Holocaust course. I've thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks.

von Matheus V d C M M

May 13, 2020

Great course for those who like history and want to understand better the conflict between Jews ans Arabs.

von Fernando M J S

Apr 17, 2020

Curso de muy buena calidad para quienes iniciamos en el proceso de conocimiento de la historia de Israel.

von Jorge D A G

Jul 09, 2019

I have founded really interesting, perhaps it was almost unknown for me. Congratulations to the teachers.

von rony p r

Nov 17, 2016

Good course. This course will clear the history of Jewish state in sequential order. Presented very well

von Deleted A

Feb 08, 2016

Challenging material with great opportunities to get more background information for further studying.

von Rosa L W

Jun 09, 2020

Excelente curso! Muy bien explicado tanto por los profesores como por los conferencistas invitados.

von Andrea E S

Jun 29, 2016

Excellent course that gives new light on such a provocative and discussed tragedy in human history.

von Praveenkumar S H

Jun 25, 2016

Excellent content and delivery. Gave me a good perspective of history around Israel and Palestine.

von Eric B

May 22, 2016

This course gives a simple but clear bone structure upon which to hang further study on the topic.

von Renjitthomas

Sep 06, 2018

Very good very detailed and advanced questions for quizz which require a lot of general reading

von Katarina M

Dec 03, 2017

Great course, very much needed as so much incorrect information circles around about Israel.

von Thomas E

Nov 23, 2015

Thanks for this very interesting class. Hope to see released in a near future the follow up!

von Michelle W

Apr 28, 2020

I learned a lot. I liked the way the class was run and the length. Loved the instructor.

von Angela T

Aug 22, 2017

Very interesting course which covers a lot of material that I was not previously aware of.

von David P

Sep 05, 2016

Excellent course, thank you so much! I truly enjoyed learning about the histroy of Israel.

von David L

Feb 11, 2018

Very informative lecture of the history of the most important piece of land in the world.

von Michael K

Jan 27, 2016

I learned so much from this course, it added so much flesh to the bones of my knowledge.

von Ryan A M

Aug 25, 2017

Very informative. I honestly say I understand the beginnings of Israel very well know.

von Khalil A M

Feb 25, 2018

Excellent Course, very informative. I hopeful I will join part two of course as well.