Chevron Left
Zurück zu How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) von The State University of New York

4.6
Sterne
3,484 Bewertungen
902 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

Top-Bewertungen

RP
26. Mai 2020

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M
13. Apr. 2020

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 905 Bewertungen für How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

von JUDITH L

3. Apr. 2017

I only did the free version but feel I got just as much out of it. I would recommend this highly to anyone serious about presenting a good looking resume.

von Rauff A O

29. Mai 2020

I really learn a lot on how to write resume. From the format to how to tailored the resume to a particular job. It was really an interesting experience.

von Arnab N U

17. Mai 2020

It was a good course. The course gave basic ideas about writing a resume in a generalized form, and thus, anyone can get to know more about it vividly.

von Khaled M M B

13. Mai 2020

This course has a complete content. It leads you how to write a strong resume step by step. I hope if they could add a module for cover letters.

von sakib s

9. Sep. 2020

may be there are some bugs in this course. I have got the certificate just completing the first week

von Ashutosh O

6. Mai 2020

it is worth of even less what i have been forced to award to this course

von Sourav

13. Mai 2021

Fantastic course! I already knew the important things needed to make a professional resume. But I took this course so that I could learn something that I might have missed while learning it from Google. The quality of this course is of top quality.

While grading peer assignments, I was quite disappointed that people were still making mistakes. So I request the learners to go through the videos twice! For the first time, I need you to carefully understand what the instructor is saying. For the second time, I want you to save the notes. In this way, you will not forget what the key takeaways are from the video and it would also be a revision for you.

Would highly recommend this course to people of all ages! As there might be tiny things which we might have missed and which could make a huge difference.

von Abhinav A P

14. Nov. 2020

The course makes you familiar with how an interviewer will go through the resume and what will he be looking for. Also, how can you draft or make changes in your resume to attract the attention of interviewer to your strengths. The course additionally taught how to include your experience in the resume, in what form, and how to edit it in a way that it highlights your skills along with the task that you accomplished.

von Mohd A N

12. Sep. 2020

Respect to the instructor and his content. After all this, I found that I had a lots of misconceptions about a good resume. Thanks to him and the team for making us write a better resume. The peer-to-peer actvities were fun and insightful!

I made a compilation of all this, would be glad if the instructors could see it :)

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1XOJPXrZ4Uf8NfFn6IeY7oncUswCTbNHT/view?usp=sharing

von Laura D V T

28. Jan. 2021

You can learn a lot about how to properly write the content of your resume wich is an essential part. I live in a country where the formatting is a little different (it usually includes a photo and maybe some colour or anything else to make it stand visually) but I for sure can incorporate some new knowledge and make it work for other types of formatting.

von Piyaphong P

13. Juni 2020

Although, I have an area of knowledge about writing a resume, this course provided me valuable and practical knowledge that I need to sharpen. The instructor is amazing. He knows what best for online learners because he explains the contents clearly and easily. I really do appreciate all staff and this online course, especially Coursera.

von Japser W

23. Dez. 2018

It is useful even though it is short. You could learn some detail things from here. However, if you want to know what you should writing, the course would not give you any clue. It just shows you how to organize you resume and make it be a right fit for the position you r looking for.

von sanket g

30. Apr. 2020

Its nice to course its very important course for me for future purpose the resume builder is the main point of every employers behind,because we can't go to interview without perfect resume and this course How to Write a Resume by State university NY can help me thanks a lot......

von Amrit K

24. Juni 2020

I'd like to give this course a five star rating. Although I have a prior resume writing experience but this course refined my ability to write resume and cleared many misconceptions about resume writing . Now I'm more confident and know what exactly I have to put in my resume.

von DEWESH K

8. Mai 2020

The class was very interactive as there were tests in between the lectures. And the quiz test for progress in end of sessions helped me to learn a lot about the resumes,which i was not knowing at all.This course really changed the way i used to think of the resume used to be .

von Joel P

8. Juni 2018

It was an amazing experience. Writing a resume that can describe in and out of my skill sets and personality may sound easy but to actually sit and work on it was very difficult. This course helped me out on the same. Special thanks to the amazing rubric shared in the course.

von Cong D

3. Juni 2020

Please also update the format of the lecture, I suddenly found it only requirement until the second quiz and I got the Certificate, it is not really true as after I continued for further assignment, some of the member just put an "a" or "b" on their peer-review project.

von Prashik B

17. Juli 2020

The course was really great. I had a lot of confusion regarding resume writing that what should be included & what not but after completing this course most of my doubts got resolved and got the confidence to write a perfect resume. Thank you very much for the course.

von Jayanth S

1. Feb. 2021

"How to Write a Resume" was an absolutely brilliant course that helped me in fine-tuning my resume and gave me the much-needed insight into how to define my skills while writing a resume. Thank you to the presenter for presenting this a very easy to understand manner.

von Karthik M

7. Juni 2021

My sincere THANKS to the Author and Team behind this well organized course. I am lazy and hardly complete any course on time. However, this course narration has triggered me to complete before the planned date, along with valuable outcome. Thanks everyone and peers.

von Graham P

18. Okt. 2020

Very elaborate and tailored course for those who are looking for guidance regarding Resume creation and making the most appealing page based on Tried and tested methods shown in the course. My thanks to the Creator ,Presenter, Guest and to all my peers.

von Waqar A

4. Mai 2020

Everything was perfect. very well explained, specially handouts was impressive. last quiz was very annoying, because there was no clear instructions, and very difficult to pass, i am giving 5 star because i learnt a lot but last quiz was so irritating.

von Ejaz A

18. Mai 2020

First of all, I am grateful to be part of such a prestigious course offered by a prestigious institution. The teaching method was of a good level. This course improves my skills up to a level that now I'm able to review CV/resume of others too.

von Megan L

24. Nov. 2020

This course really helped me! The instructor gives a lot of tips and clarifies doubts about what to include in the resume, how to format it and how to make bullet points stronger. First-time resume writers should definitely check this out!

von Shah M A R

20. Juli 2020

This course is very Much Informative,Professional type and really useful for making resume/cv, for both academic and occupation life.

I will rate this course 6#star

Reason- It really developed my thinking ability about resume/cv

★★★★★★