Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Cyber Attacks von New York University

4.7
Sterne
1,552 Bewertungen
404 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Top-Bewertungen

HI

Mar 04, 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

PH

Jun 28, 2020

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 399 Bewertungen für Introduction to Cyber Attacks

von Diogenes A X S P

Dec 27, 2017

This course is very informative to Cyber security experts and practitioners. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in cyber security. Great job!

von Mateus N

Aug 08, 2020

The instructor is very good, has great teaching and a lot of experience. He explains complex concepts step by step, making the subject easy to understand.

von Francesco B

Jan 07, 2020

Very interesting course, the approach on cybersecurity is very professional and complete.

Dr. Amoroso explain very well and his speaking is clear.

von Asha A K

Oct 28, 2019

ED is a superb mentor I just loved watching and listening to him.the concepts and examples from real life are really helpful and knowledgeable.

von Jo A P M

Jul 03, 2020

Thank you Dr. Amoroso,

For explaining the course in a way that someone without any IT experience at all, could grasp and still follow along. :)

von David G

Dec 18, 2017

Very instructive and explained in a clear and easy way. Ed, the lecturer is funny, professional and explains things very nicely. I recommand!

von John M

Jan 03, 2019

A really great introduction to cyber-security. Well though out and presented material from a lecturer who is a very skilled presenter.

von Don R R

Feb 13, 2018

Enjoyable overview of Cyber Attacks. Nice balance of videos and reading. Tests that make you think. Looking forward to the next class!

von Muhammad S Z

Mar 11, 2018

Excellent introductory course on the topic of cyber attacks. Instructor knowledge and above all way of delivery is quite impressive

von Monica S

Apr 12, 2020

A perfectly tailored course to build the mindset and perspective of the students aspiring to work in the field of cyber security

von M B

Jun 13, 2020

Great foundational inputs of cyber security. Highly recommended course. Thank you Dr. Edward Amoroso for sharing the knowledge.

von Lindsay F

Mar 01, 2018

This was a great introduction to Cyber Security. Easy to follow and very interesting. Looking forward to the follow up class!

von Okorie c

May 10, 2018

I found the course extremely informative, although I wanted a bit more practical hacking.

I enjoyed myself and i learnt a lot.

von John D

Dec 15, 2017

Excellent introductory class. The lectures are the perfect length and manage to impart knowledge in an entertaining fashion.

von Thoufeek A

Aug 07, 2019

Nice lectures by Prof.Edward Amoroso,Its not a practical about cybersecurity that needed as foundation for further studies.

von Matthew M

Sep 13, 2020

Really good course to start off. Dr. Edward Amoroso does a wonderful job simplifying some complicated parts of the course.

von Jorge F

Dec 08, 2017

I liked the course very much. It is interesting, well developed and the articles and videos are interesting and pertinent.

von Shubhangi P

Mar 07, 2020

The video was very understandable and useful as well as the paper listed and other study material listed with the course.

von Elvina G

Jul 15, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot of things and will definitely continue with the specialization. Thank you !

von ahmed a

Sep 04, 2020

Gives a verry good intro about concepts , i like also how it highligh that cuber security is a risk management activity

von Егоров А Г

Feb 11, 2018

The course is very interesting and useful. Contains a lot of cool additional materials, I'll recommend you to know it)

von Rajendra S

Jun 23, 2020

course was really useful. Learnt a lot of new techniques to protect my clients from various types of attacks ........

von James A

May 21, 2020

Very nice lecture with tricky questions, pushing you to learn more in order to get the answers right! Loved it.

von Saumy A

Jun 20, 2020

A great way to learn something different beside ur field and the way they taught and helped is just amazing.

von Siddharth T

Apr 26, 2018

Energetic, passionate professor. Concise yet informative lectures. Also contains interesting guest lectures.