Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Cyber Attacks von New York University

4.7
Sterne
1,185 Bewertungen
306 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Top-Bewertungen

HI

Mar 04, 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

SM

Apr 19, 2020

Dr.Amoroso\n\nwas really awesome I previously took a cybersecurity class in my college but never really learned much about the cyber attacks. It is a great class to start your cyber security journey.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 302 Bewertungen für Introduction to Cyber Attacks

von JAMPANI R

Apr 18, 2020

This course is student friendly and it is not required for you to have any background in the subject. But you do need passion towards the subject and interest in the field. The instructor Sir Edward Emoroso is so cool and has such a good grip on the subject. His teachings are straight and simple and he made it easy to have fun learning the subject. I am looking forward to pursue my career in this field and I would be grateful for any further guidance by the instructor or anyone in my field.

von Andrew Z

Nov 27, 2017

I'm happy with the overview this course has provided me as I begin to study more about cybersecurity. Prof. Amoroso is fun to listen to and has a sensible seeming approach to breaking into the material. This course is broad strokes and I think applies to many areas of our lives, not only cybersecurity. Each module took me about three to four hours. I completed this course in about two weekends in my spare time. I am a software engineer and have a background in computer science.

von Mujeeb u R

Jun 28, 2018

Loved it !!! Such a great course with concise and best approach to security-cybersecurity specifically.I was absolutely new to getting into a course on cyber security. Before this I had the same idea which everyone, student individual person, has in his mind that security course means go and learn hacking and attacks and all that. But this course gave extremely amazing look and image of what actually cyber security and Risk management in terms of security actually is.

von Debayan D

Sep 22, 2018

This is amazing course. Instructor and the course content is just perfect.

A student will learn many new technologies like Man in the Middle attack , RISKS and THREATS , CIA i.e. pillars of security , Password protection and much more.

Thank you instructor for helping us to know so many things . I am surely gonna go through all the courses .

I also wish to be the course Mentor. As an individual i have learned how to manage presentation and also how to teach others.

von Mousumi C

Apr 08, 2020

This course has been an eye opener for me. Until I did the course cyber security was all about attack and cryptography. But now I realize the very basic requirements such as assets, risks and costs involved in confidentiality, integrity and availability. I read some great articles, listened to some amazing Tedtalks and already ordered some recommended books.

Thank you Professor Amorosa - you are a great orator. Thanks for sharing your real-time experience.

von Muhammad A

May 11, 2020

I really love Dr Ed Amoroso after taking this course, Dr Ed has opened my eyes about the reality of cyber security and cleared out so many myths, I wish I could meet him in reality so I could have so many things to learn from him. I will surely take the rest of the courses by Dr Ed in this specialization and will try to learn from him as much as I can. Thanks a lot Sir.

von Youssef J

Feb 12, 2019

Great course for beginners who want to learn concepts regarding cyber attacks. The professor Edward is great at simplifying the terminology by using day to day examples or analogies.

I really enjoyed this course as I learnt a lot and already signed up for another course called ''real cyber threat detection and mitigation''

Thanks!

von Michael B

Aug 04, 2018

Excellent introduction to the concept of cybersecurity. The lecturer explains key concepts clearly and, sometimes, with a sense of humor which makes it easy to follow along. Along the way, one learns about some actual data breaches that occurred recently and how these were made possible. Highly recommended.

von Alfredo J L H

May 03, 2018

Maravilloso, Curso me encanto el enfoque y la temática, mas que técnica permite entender la dinámica en la vida real de como se realiza un análisis de riesgo de seguridad y gestión de los riesgos de seguridad. Excelente Curso, mis felicitaciones al Profesor Amoroso y todo su equipo.

von Stephan v d W

Apr 01, 2020

This is a good intro or an update for practitioners for people who have been out of the loop. Good videos, good presentation - Keeps your attention through the course

Thanks, sorry it is over. Sure there are another few levels and specialties that can be built as further courses.

von Sandaï P

Dec 25, 2019

I am just starting in cyber and I am very happy to have start with this module.

The approach in cyber is so easy and full with understandable exemple that even I can make sense out of it. I was also able to identify what I need to learn and improve before going further in cyber.

von Caz F X

May 04, 2020

Excellent and engaging course with many interesting videos and real life stories. Fascinating Professor who gives a pragmatic approach to introduction on cyber security while keeping it simple to understand for a layman with no prior background. Highly recommended!

von Donald B

Oct 01, 2018

This course was very good for an introductory into the Cyber Security field. Although I already have 3 years of experience I definitely learned something each week. I love the training style of the professor and will continue the 4-course specialization program.

von Nikola A

Jun 20, 2018

Great course, thank you!One thing that could be improved is the course material, in the sense that I found some of the papers area a bit too technical for starting into the topic. Also a videos and tasks on fundamentals on IP protocolls etc. could be helpful.

von Ronnie L P S

Jul 10, 2019

Great course and outstanding instructor. I need some additional studying on Risk Management and Cyber Security. So, I will continue with this course. My be at the end of the course, I will have a better understanding of Cyber-security and Risk Management.

von Md. M H

Feb 18, 2020

I must say, this is one of the best introductory courses to get to know about Cyber Attacks. Content is very rich. Trainer is awesome and I love his teaching styles very much. Highly recommended for anyone who love to know about cyber attacks/security.

von Gang F

Jan 06, 2020

Got me going in hacking and cybersecurity. Kudos to the professor, extremely passionate about the subject and very dedicated to teaching. Love all the reading assignments, I had read all the papers and they provided tremenous extra information.

von Colin B

May 05, 2020

Incredible, well-taught instruction from someone who is clearly passionate about cybersecurity. I could not have had a better educational experience and highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get their feet wet with cybersecurity.

von Alexandre G

Aug 20, 2018

The course change my view of security, before the course i thougth that this topic was only to hackers and super inteligente people, but the course show a structured way to prevent cyber attacks that anyone with enough interest can follow.

von Syed M H N

May 16, 2020

It doesn't include any coding or cryptography, but I think this course is a must for everyone who is out there for learning Cyber Security at a beginner level. Also, the instructor is very engaging and never lets you feel bore.

von Joel K A

Aug 07, 2019

I found this course to be a solid introduction to Cybersecurity. It has really shaped my view and understanding of cyber. It really takes more than penetration testing to understand what cybersecurity is all about. Thank you.

von Tony S

Feb 17, 2020

This course is amazing, it provides a very good intellectual and practical foundation for cybersecurity and cyber attacks, as well as useful interviews so that we get an insider perspective of those working in the industry.

von Chris W

Oct 28, 2018

Excellent introduction comprising theoretical as well as practical elements. I do recommend it for anybody interested in learning about cyber security in general as well as cyber attacks and risk assessments in particular.

von Victor M

May 20, 2020

I've enjoyed a lot this course. The way the teacher explains the different concepts is very clear and easy to follow. Also, i've learned how to approach a security analysis in an enterprise. Recommended course, indeed.

von Zoleka M

Apr 05, 2018

Course was well presented , simplified for clear understanding, i enjoyed the examples used in topics and the interviews and extra reading given,it gave clear definition and extra explanation of what was thought.