Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Cyber Attacks von New York University Tandon School of Engineering

4.7
806 Bewertungen
184 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Feb 26, 2018

Great introduction to cybersecurity concepts with relevant supplemental material in the form of journal papers, magazine articles and supporting TED talks and videos. Highly recommended!

JE

Mar 02, 2018

I love this instructor. He makes learning a lot more fun , especially when he gives a real world description of the point he's trying to get across. Well done :) Thanks for this course!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 183 Bewertungen für Introduction to Cyber Attacks

von Salman D E

Mar 03, 2019

The thing that i liked in this course is the instructor , Very good course.

von Ankit K

Mar 25, 2019

Very nicely explained from the basics

von LEMMA L F

Mar 25, 2019

What a course! What a teacher! Wow Wow wow!

von Akshay S

Mar 31, 2019

Excellecent course from an experienced faculty with in depth analysis of concepts

von ABDUL N M

Feb 08, 2019

Very insightful course with a very good teacher

von Youssef J

Feb 12, 2019

Great course for beginners who want to learn concepts regarding cyber attacks. The professor Edward is great at simplifying the terminology by using day to day examples or analogies.

I really enjoyed this course as I learnt a lot and already signed up for another course called ''real cyber threat detection and mitigation''

Thanks!

von hashim h

Apr 02, 2019

i love this course .thanks coursera

von CARLOS A D L

Apr 05, 2019

This course brought me new light about cybersecurity. Although a beginner level, for me it was a little bit hard, but I loved it. I will keep studying the subject.

von SUMIT M

Apr 06, 2019

cooi good teaching

von ILAKKIYA V

Apr 10, 2019

COOL

von G R S

Apr 10, 2019

I really loved this course as this helps pursue my passion and learn more about forensics investigations

von Yolbary P

Mar 14, 2019

Amazing...

von Shibayan M

Mar 17, 2019

This is really helpful to know the basics of Cyber Attacks

von sasank

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent Course

von Anant J

Mar 19, 2019

It is very useful course for learing about cyber security and attaks

von jeff p

Dec 22, 2018

Provided a great foundation to what cyber attacks are and the different ways to assess and manage the risk associated to such attacks. I look forward to the next courses to complete the specialization.

von Aneesh S

Nov 23, 2018

Even though this was a theory only course I didn't get bored. The course content is pretty useful.

von Elvina G

Jul 15, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot of things and will definitely continue with the specialization. Thank you !

von Debayan D

Sep 22, 2018

This is amazing course. Instructor and the course content is just perfect.

A student will learn many new technologies like Man in the Middle attack , RISKS and THREATS , CIA i.e. pillars of security , Password protection and much more.

Thank you instructor for helping us to know so many things . I am surely gonna go through all the courses .

I also wish to be the course Mentor. As an individual i have learned how to manage presentation and also how to teach others.

von Angela A

Sep 23, 2018

Excellent course!

von Abhinava S

Sep 24, 2018

G

von Scott S

Sep 25, 2018

Great intro!

von Tan J F

Sep 15, 2018

Excellent course to study! This really helped me understand more about internet security.

von Samuel D V

Aug 10, 2018

This is a very good course!

Congrats and thanks, Ed Amorosa!!

von Rajesh K

Aug 29, 2018

good course