Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Cyber Attacks von New York University

4.7
Sterne
1,185 Bewertungen
306 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Top-Bewertungen

HI

Mar 04, 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

SM

Apr 19, 2020

Dr.Amoroso\n\nwas really awesome I previously took a cybersecurity class in my college but never really learned much about the cyber attacks. It is a great class to start your cyber security journey.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 302 Bewertungen für Introduction to Cyber Attacks

von Antonios S

May 07, 2018

what an amazing professor. fantastic rhetoric that streams from solid theoritical and practical experiences.in all my academic carreer i hardly came across someone who could deliver such a learning experience.

von jeff

Dec 22, 2018

Provided a great foundation to what cyber attacks are and the different ways to assess and manage the risk associated to such attacks. I look forward to the next courses to complete the specialization.

von Henry I

Mar 04, 2020

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

von Ralph-Oliver K

Apr 10, 2020

This course was given by a very strong presenter. :-) The content and the time required for the course were well balanced. I esp. liked the supportive material, e.g. the links to TED Talks.

von Isha J

Sep 21, 2019

The course is exceptionally well structured and taught. Ed sir is such a good teacher who made learning fun. I am looking forward to the next course in this Specialisation. Thank you !

von SWARAJ S D

Apr 24, 2018

its a awesome course.it fills us with knowledge and also spread awareness about different types of cyber attacks and how to prevent ourselves. it also adds my skills list to my resume.

von Ketu P

May 19, 2020

really good

i have certified network security specialist

comptia sec + but this course cover some gaps

really very good course and instructor sis too good and teaching like our friend

von Robera W

Dec 16, 2019

It was a really good introductory course. I have had a great insight into the cybersecurity field and also to the business side of cybersecurity. And Ed is a really great instructor

von Aaron M

May 01, 2020

Brilliant course! The instructor is authentic,very funny and he absolutly knows what he is talking about. That's a good combination to get a full understanding of this course.

von Гавриш Б

May 20, 2018

Ed Amoroso's approach to educational process is fascinating! The course is brilliant. Highly recommended to everyone intrested in both fundamental and applied cyber security.

von Vasudharini M R

Jun 05, 2019

Great Course! I really liked the fact that instead of long videos, there are shorter but many videos. It doesn't make one feel exhausted after watching it. Thank You Dr. Ed!

von CARLOS A D L

Apr 05, 2019

This course brought me new light about cybersecurity. Although a beginner level, for me it was a little bit hard, but I loved it. I will keep studying the subject.

von Debangshu S

Jun 23, 2018

This course is one of the best Introductory courses for Cyber Security. Mr Amorosso is always captivating and his style of teaching is amazing and highly engaging.

von Madhav M

Mar 23, 2019

Awesome and informative course to get started with the basics of Network Security, concepts are taught in simplest way possible and with good real life examples.

von Esteban J E

Nov 02, 2018

Very good introductory course for cybersecurity. The explanations provided by professor Amoroso were very clear and with a very practical view. 100% recommended

von Ryan B

Jun 24, 2018

Great course - I love the instructor, he is extremely knowledgable, very interesting and engaging, and makes the course fun and relevant. Absolutely recommend!

von Luis J R L

May 07, 2018

Hello, my name is Jonathan Ramos from Colombia. the course was very interesting but it would be good if it were in Spanish or subtitles in Spanish. Thank you

von Diogenes A X S P

Dec 27, 2017

This course is very informative to Cyber security experts and practitioners. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in cyber security. Great job!

von Francesco B

Jan 07, 2020

Very interesting course, the approach on cybersecurity is very professional and complete.

Dr. Amoroso explain very well and his speaking is clear.

von Asha A K

Oct 28, 2019

ED is a superb mentor I just loved watching and listening to him.the concepts and examples from real life are really helpful and knowledgeable.

von David G

Dec 18, 2017

Very instructive and explained in a clear and easy way. Ed, the lecturer is funny, professional and explains things very nicely. I recommand!

von BURAK U

Jan 28, 2020

Nice course. necessary Information was taught.

The teacher is of good quality and knowledgeable. I am thinking of taking other courses.

von Pham D C

Mar 01, 2020

Great introduction about cyber security, It makes me more curious to jump into the next module.

Thank you Dr. Edward for a great lecture.

von John M

Jan 03, 2019

A really great introduction to cyber-security. Well though out and presented material from a lecturer who is a very skilled presenter.

von Don R R

Feb 13, 2018

Enjoyable overview of Cyber Attacks. Nice balance of videos and reading. Tests that make you think. Looking forward to the next class!