Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Cyber Attacks von New York University Tandon School of Engineering

4.7
804 Bewertungen
184 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Feb 26, 2018

Great introduction to cybersecurity concepts with relevant supplemental material in the form of journal papers, magazine articles and supporting TED talks and videos. Highly recommended!

RJ

May 03, 2019

It was fun and challenging. There were few areas were in the quiz where I need to google a few terms which I have not heard before. But other than that it was really fun. Learned a lot.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 182 Bewertungen für Introduction to Cyber Attacks

von Nathan L M

Mar 30, 2018

This is a thought provocking

von David G

Dec 18, 2017

Very instructive and explained in a clear and easy way. Ed, the lecturer is funny, professional and explains things very nicely. I recommand!

von Antonios S

May 07, 2018

what an amazing professor. fantastic rhetoric that streams from solid theoritical and practical experiences.in all my academic carreer i hardly came across someone who could deliver such a learning experience.

von Diogenes A X S P

Dec 27, 2017

This course is very informative to Cyber security experts and practitioners. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in cyber security. Great job!

von Carlos N

Jan 03, 2018

Very Very interesting

von hashim h

Apr 02, 2019

i love this course .thanks coursera

von Greg K

May 13, 2019

Great presentation of entry level material and though provoking reading assignments!

von SUMIT M

Apr 06, 2019

cooi good teaching

von CARLOS A D L

Apr 05, 2019

This course brought me new light about cybersecurity. Although a beginner level, for me it was a little bit hard, but I loved it. I will keep studying the subject.

von Madhav M

Mar 23, 2019

Awesome and informative course to get started with the basics of Network Security, concepts are taught in simplest way possible and with good real life examples.

von LEMMA L F

Mar 25, 2019

What a course! What a teacher! Wow Wow wow!

von Ankit K

Mar 25, 2019

Very nicely explained from the basics

von G R S

Apr 10, 2019

I really loved this course as this helps pursue my passion and learn more about forensics investigations

von ILAKKIYA V

Apr 10, 2019

COOL

von Akshay S

Mar 31, 2019

Excellecent course from an experienced faculty with in depth analysis of concepts

von Kiremerwa R

Jun 05, 2019

Great course, hard but educative and the instructor is an authority in this field

von Vasudharini M R

Jun 05, 2019

Great Course! I really liked the fact that instead of long videos, there are shorter but many videos. It doesn't make one feel exhausted after watching it. Thank You Dr. Ed!

von Sanie J C

Jun 07, 2019

Lots of info and provided a clear discussion on each module.

von Rafael S

Jun 11, 2019

outstanding i learned a LOT of stuff i never knew before, good start for cybersecurity

von Chris R

Jun 20, 2019

This course is excellent if you're in the computer community but are new to cybersecurity. Ed Amarosa is a people person who genuinely seems to love this material and conveys his enthusiasm through the whole course. He's probably the best instructor I've had on Coursera. This class gives an excellent basic taxonomy of cybersecurity and a structured way to think about how to create a strategy to address a company's potential cyber weaknesses. The quizzes are some of the more difficult ones that I've taken in a Coursera class, but that's a good thing. You will be expected to read the material, which isn't true of all Coursera classes. But that high standard is part of why I highly recommend this course. You will come out of the class and have learned something.

von Joan M S

Jun 24, 2019

Good material. Easy to follow and great experience!

von Harsh N J

Jul 03, 2019

An exceptionally amazing introductory course for everyone who want to get into cyber security.

von Ronnie L P S

Jul 10, 2019

Great course and outstanding instructor. I need some additional studying on Risk Management and Cyber Security. So, I will continue with this course. My be at the end of the course, I will have a better understanding of Cyber-security and Risk Management.

von Dhinakaran R

Jul 21, 2019

Really amazing course to start learning about cyber technology.

von Rashmi

Jul 31, 2019

Great course for cybersecurity enthusiasts