Chevron Left
Zurück zu Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
Sterne
2,188 Bewertungen
770 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Top-Bewertungen

ED
4. Apr. 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

MT
3. Juni 2020

for a total beginner in coding, this course was the perfect start! It was easy to understand, and easy to program (coding wit already?)\n\nThank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to learn!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 764 Bewertungen für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

von JELANI P

21. Feb. 2021

This course was so good for me as a STEM Educator. It demonstrates how powerful Scratch coding software is and how persons can use the extensive features of the software. I would recommend this program to anyone. Thank you to the course instructors, and to my peers for their reviews.

von kelwin f

17. Juni 2020

This is where one should start if they don't know anything about coding and software development. They have a very clear and crisp video with interesting topics and ideas and especially Cody who is there to ask questions. This course is the best for those who know nothing about coding.

von Alexandre P

15. Aug. 2020

Well structured. The easy-to-grasp explanations and step-by-step demonstrations by the instructor, along with the colorful blocks in the Scratch software used to illustrate basic code structure, make programming easily accessible to anyone with even a fleeting interest in the topic.

von Alvaro J G S

27. Juni 2020

Fue una introducción a la programación excelente! me gustó como al final te abren la posibilidad de explorar otros lenguajes...yo voy por Java...solo recomendaría hacer un update a los videos por la actaualización de scratch, sin embargo, eso no fue un impedimento para aprender.

von Wong S M J

26. Apr. 2020

This course was an eye-opener for me as it gave me a first-hand experience of applying coding knowledge to practical use. I have learned to create an animation as well as a game. I enjoyed this course very much! Thank you Coursera, I really enjoyed myself during this course!

von CALEB A A

13. Aug. 2017

Very very interesting I must say....helps you get involved with the class work and you can ask questions on the forum which gets answered at the end of the day. Its actually a lesson for anybody who is willing to learn more. Thanks for the opportunity to learn something!!

von Lavrentios K

17. Okt. 2020

Very good lesson, I honestly enjoyed it. Areti is a fantastic teacher, she does what she says in the lesson during the lesson. The course has nice exercises, it has quizzes. It was an interactive lesson and led to step-by-step knowledge. Very challenging, give it a try.

von Philip G

17. Dez. 2020

This course is very well laid out for an absolute beginner to computer programming. I highly recommend if you are trying to find out if computer programming is right for you or even if you just want to have a little bit of fun with a GUI interface programming language.

von Macaire P

15. Dez. 2017

Loved every minute of the course. Relearned to think logically again. A few areas were very challenging, but am glad that I was able to meet it. The presenters / lecturers were outstanding and awesome. Instructions were clear and presentable! Keep up the excellent work!

von Zachary B

8. Feb. 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. Put in the time to really understand the deeper usefulness of thinking like a programmer, and this course is very helpful. Scratch is a very fun way to learn about how to code, and gave me a nice foothold for beginning Java programming.

von Nemanja D

21. Jan. 2021

Its a reallz good way to make proper picture about how programming look actualy. Really like it because trought this course you have a lot of practice in Scratch program also there is mini tests which is good to you can check yourself did you get previous lesson well.

von Bamlak K

24. Juni 2020

I learnt a quite a lot about basics of programming in this course. I appreciate the instructors for explaining and clarifying any confusion i had prior to this course. I genuinely enjoyed this. I would recommend it to anyone who is a startup programmer. Thank you all.

von Rodney K G

11. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course and think that I have learned quite a bit. The reviews are quite subjective, and I'd like to have gotten reviewed by a professor so there could be discussion about my coding decisions. But overall it was quite a good class and satisfying.

von Peeranut K

1. Mai 2020

The very best course to tackle yourself into world of computer programming without any basic knowledge. Professor is very good and clear in lecture and raise the example. I didn't have any computer programming basic before this course and this course give me a lot.

von Graham L

22. Mai 2020

A good course that intorduces you into coding and how scripts and algorithms work using a very basic drag and drop program. If you are thinking of getting into coding, this class is a great starting point.

I enjoyed learning by doing projects with the instructors.

von Elena P

3. Feb. 2017

Great course! I very loved this class, although I'm a working game designer. It was useful and gave me much fun and some new knowledges! Thank you very much! I hope, this course will be continued with new materials and more practical tasks and peer assignments.

von NIEL V

21. März 2018

Dr. Manataki has an infections & articulate passion for computer science that translates to the Code Yourself Course. I consider myself lucky to have found this invaluable source of education that has jump started my career in OpsDev! Thank you Dr. Manataki.

von Gamini Y V V

30. Nov. 2020

I have liked this course a lot because it helped me to create my own game with the help of SCRATCH and even the lecture are very good. Thanks for offering this course free of cost. It really helped me a lot to create my own programs and programming game.

von Ng J

25. Mai 2020

The course is well paced and simple to follow. The software Scratch looks simple and simplifies a lot of processes for building game or animation. It is a very good starting point for beginner and people wanting to know and learn more about programming.

von Anita N

15. Feb. 2021

This is a great course. Easy to follow and a positive experience for anyone new to programming. It really helps lay the foundations for not only computer programming but the principles can be applied to all facets of business and process management.

von Santi W

27. Juni 2020

It is a great course, great teacher, great organizibg, and great contents - I have learnt more than what I expected. This is suitable for learner and teacher - you will get a lot of teahincal knowledge, ideas and initiatives from this course.

Santi

von Can D

27. Juli 2020

This cours does what it says. It is a introduction to programming. A very positiv Women explains the fundamental aspects about programming, while creating games with a website called Scratch. It is really not hard, so everyone can do it easily.

von Jessica Y

12. Juli 2020

Thank you COURSERA and Of course Ms. Areti and Ines!!! This course is very helpful for beginners like me. Hope many more will enjoy this course. I will definitely continue programming to scratch and learn other programming language!! THANK YOU!

von Timothy M

4. Sep. 2020

I already have some programming background (industrial ladder logic), and I wanted something to cover basic concepts about object-oriented programming in an easy-to-digest manner. It was a lot of fun and very instructive. Highly recommended!

von Adarsh K O R

16. Aug. 2020

I am student of grade 4 and was so happy to enroll in this course. This course was so fun and I think everybody should learn it. You should do more of these coursera courses for we kids, because we started to love coursera too. Regards, Adarsh