Chevron Left
Zurück zu Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
Sterne
2,646 Bewertungen
913 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Top-Bewertungen

EA
3. Juni 2020

for a total beginner in coding, this course was the perfect start! It was easy to understand, and easy to program (coding wit already?)\n\nThank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to learn!

ED
4. Apr. 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 922 Bewertungen für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

von Mike

17. Apr. 2021

Firstly, I would like to say thanks for teachers who teach us through video and also coursera team. Because they encourage to me to learn about this course with fee free. This course is completely effect on me that I have learnt a lot before I don't know likewise waterfall approach. You deserve it with 5 rating!

von Yi L W

16. Mai 2020

I love that by the end of the course, you will have no difficulties creating a game that works with ease. The lecturers are clear and concise and the professor makes the classes fun and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to understand the basics of coding. I loved it!

von Deepak S

21. Juni 2021

Excellent course - ideally structured with theoretical and practical content which was very engaging and hands-on. The instructor made all lessons quite fun to learn. It was exciting to create a game on my own for the very first time. Kudos and hearty thanks to the entire team for creating this course.

von LIM Y H

6. Juli 2020

It's a great experience when taking this course, the instructors are experienced and the lecturer videos are easy to understand. If you meet any problem, do ask through the Discussion Forums and many are willing to help you. Generally, it's a great course for programming beginners and it's worth a try!

von Patrick Z

26. Sep. 2020

This is a very engaging course for those who want to get a head start in programming and learn about using Scratch. Dr. Areti kept us engaged when she teaches us the material. Thank you to the University of Edinburgh and Universidad ORT Uruguay for putting all your hard work into making this course!

von Maria C

15. Juni 2020

This is, in my opinion the best approach to introduce the principles of coding to someone who has never had contact with it and does so without introducing too much at once. It is just right! It is a good foundation to go from to other languages like Python for example. Could not reccommend more.

von Ana C R P P

20. März 2019

What I liked most about this course was its methodology. It requires hands-on in order to practice and learn what is being taught.

I would definitely recommend this course and if you are not familiar with coding, don't worry and give it a try. It will have the opportunity to practice in a fun way.

von Jane P

24. Okt. 2015

Fabulously presented, well paced, challenging and even cute! I learned so much more that I bargained for and will be reviewing course content over and over, thanks to the ability to download content. Thank you for a wonderful course that took me well out of my comfort zone, but encouraged me too.

von Neeraj C P

11. Aug. 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. It helped refresh some of my knowledge of Scratch and gave me an idea of programming in the real world works through interviews of people who use programming in their everyday lives. Programming seems like a fascinating field which runs on your ideas and skills.

von Iryna S

17. Aug. 2016

I enjoyed the course a lot! It's amazing how it is simple and thrilling at the same time. You have an opportunity to create simple but cool games which make you feel so proud of yourself. My kids tried out the games I created later on and were amazed too! So thank you a lot for the course!

von JELANI P

21. Feb. 2021

This course was so good for me as a STEM Educator. It demonstrates how powerful Scratch coding software is and how persons can use the extensive features of the software. I would recommend this program to anyone. Thank you to the course instructors, and to my peers for their reviews.

von kelwin f

17. Juni 2020

This is where one should start if they don't know anything about coding and software development. They have a very clear and crisp video with interesting topics and ideas and especially Cody who is there to ask questions. This course is the best for those who know nothing about coding.

von Alexandre P

15. Aug. 2020

Well structured. The easy-to-grasp explanations and step-by-step demonstrations by the instructor, along with the colorful blocks in the Scratch software used to illustrate basic code structure, make programming easily accessible to anyone with even a fleeting interest in the topic.

von Alvaro J G S

27. Juni 2020

Fue una introducción a la programación excelente! me gustó como al final te abren la posibilidad de explorar otros lenguajes...yo voy por Java...solo recomendaría hacer un update a los videos por la actaualización de scratch, sin embargo, eso no fue un impedimento para aprender.

von Wong S M J

26. Apr. 2020

This course was an eye-opener for me as it gave me a first-hand experience of applying coding knowledge to practical use. I have learned to create an animation as well as a game. I enjoyed this course very much! Thank you Coursera, I really enjoyed myself during this course!

von Manfred W

17. Mai 2021

The course was very entertaining and spurred me to take the first steps in the world of a programmer. Scratch is a really good way for the first steps. The "virtual" trainer conveyed the contents in a very comprehensible way. Overall, I am very satisfied with this course.

von CALEB A A

13. Aug. 2017

Very very interesting I must say....helps you get involved with the class work and you can ask questions on the forum which gets answered at the end of the day. Its actually a lesson for anybody who is willing to learn more. Thanks for the opportunity to learn something!!

von Lavrentios K

17. Okt. 2020

Very good lesson, I honestly enjoyed it. Areti is a fantastic teacher, she does what she says in the lesson during the lesson. The course has nice exercises, it has quizzes. It was an interactive lesson and led to step-by-step knowledge. Very challenging, give it a try.

von Philip G

17. Dez. 2020

This course is very well laid out for an absolute beginner to computer programming. I highly recommend if you are trying to find out if computer programming is right for you or even if you just want to have a little bit of fun with a GUI interface programming language.

von Macaire P

15. Dez. 2017

Loved every minute of the course. Relearned to think logically again. A few areas were very challenging, but am glad that I was able to meet it. The presenters / lecturers were outstanding and awesome. Instructions were clear and presentable! Keep up the excellent work!

von Zachary B

8. Feb. 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. Put in the time to really understand the deeper usefulness of thinking like a programmer, and this course is very helpful. Scratch is a very fun way to learn about how to code, and gave me a nice foothold for beginning Java programming.

von Nemanja D

21. Jan. 2021

Its a reallz good way to make proper picture about how programming look actualy. Really like it because trought this course you have a lot of practice in Scratch program also there is mini tests which is good to you can check yourself did you get previous lesson well.

von Bamlak K

24. Juni 2020

I learnt a quite a lot about basics of programming in this course. I appreciate the instructors for explaining and clarifying any confusion i had prior to this course. I genuinely enjoyed this. I would recommend it to anyone who is a startup programmer. Thank you all.

von Rodney K G

11. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course and think that I have learned quite a bit. The reviews are quite subjective, and I'd like to have gotten reviewed by a professor so there could be discussion about my coding decisions. But overall it was quite a good class and satisfying.

von Peeranut K

1. Mai 2020

The very best course to tackle yourself into world of computer programming without any basic knowledge. Professor is very good and clear in lecture and raise the example. I didn't have any computer programming basic before this course and this course give me a lot.