Chevron Left
Zurück zu Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming von The University of Edinburgh

4.7
Sterne
2,200 Bewertungen
776 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Top-Bewertungen

ED
4. Apr. 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

MT
3. Juni 2020

for a total beginner in coding, this course was the perfect start! It was easy to understand, and easy to program (coding wit already?)\n\nThank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to learn!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 768 Bewertungen für Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

von Zvinodashe M

15. März 2017

A brilliant course that is fun, engaging, thorough and well presented. This course must be made a must for newbies wanting to do computer science and programming related topics.

von Timo d M

17. Apr. 2021

Very much fun to get a feeling with how programming works without actually learning a programming language! I would very much recommend to finish the course if you begin this.

von Awushie D

27. Okt. 2016

This course is so good, I enjoyed every moment of it and learnt so much. What excites me most is how I can make a start button to start a program, I am thrilled beyond words.

von Vrisha S

4. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed doing something that I used to think of as quite a boring thing to do.

The teachers are really good, plus adding those optional interview was really helpful.

von János A P

3. Mai 2020

Hi Areti, you were a motivation and a light during this course. Your positivity shines through the laptop screens. Thank you very much. You are an inspiration. Cheers, Janos

von Josue A G

31. Mai 2020

This is a great course for beginners trying to learn how to code and understanding the basics. I am very satisfied with the lessons and weekly dynamics.

Great work Coursera!

von Priyankar D

29. Mai 2020

I had a lot of fun with this course. A simple game can be created with the help of coded blocks through scratch. I was able to make a simple game at the end of this course.

von Victor H O P

10. Dez. 2015

Muy bien explicado y contenido fácil de entender y comprender, aparte de ser muy ameno y divertido, es genial para los que apenas inician con los conceptos de programación.

von Komal K

1. Juni 2020

I loved to learn about this game..it was really very good to know about the game that how to create the game project. This is so useful for me.thank you so much Coursera.

von Voldemort L

22. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Professor Manataki explains everything very clearly and thoroughly. I have gained far more knowledge in programming than what I had before.

von Aryan P

29. Juni 2020

this course is good for beginners like me and in the course, they show how to use Scratch. I used Scratch in India, where I was born. I love this program and the course.

von Noga C

27. Juni 2017

Wonderful course. Very well built with clear and detailed explanations. The tests and assignments are very good for practicing and ensure you understand what was taught.

von Natalia G

14. Sep. 2015

Excellent course! I've just finished it in this week and I'm very happy for it. Was a good experience. I'll continue to study programming because I think it so exciting.

von Sujaree W

10. Mai 2020

I get to learn basic elements of programming and coding in an easy way, along with real projects to test my knowledge and further my understanding. I enjoy it very much

von Mohammad S S

29. Juli 2020

Great course for learning basic programming in Scratch. Youngers can get better experience of programming through this course. I wish, it will help me a lot in future.

von Kritika S

15. Aug. 2020

Instructor is doing super awesome job. It was fun taking this course. And I am grateful to my peers for giving encouraging and constructive remarks. Thanks Coursera!!

von BabahKenxin S

27. Mai 2020

This course makes me can code a simple game in scratch like kinda of broom vs zombies or spaceship games. Amazing for Edinburgh University and it's partner university

von Rebecca

7. Sep. 2016

I loved this course. It taught me how to use this program and I am now able to work with my students at the library to run a robot program that is similar to Scratch.

von Clare B

29. Mai 2018

It's very well structured to build up to the final project. It's easy to understand and enjoyable to do at your own speed. The video tutorials are very informative.

von Michael N A

26. Aug. 2020

A great starter for coding languages, python in particular. The instruction was well organized and very fluid. This made coding easy for me and I highly recommend!

von Yang Y

2. Juli 2017

The course was great! It is fun and easy to understand. It demonstrated clearly about some concepts which I confused for years, such as events, module and so on.

von Pilailuck P

24. Mai 2020

Pretty good course. The projects are really interesting. Even though I have some basic of using Scratch, I still got plenty of new knowledge. Thank you very much.

von Jefferson I C

9. Okt. 2015

Congratulations to teacher Areti for being so sweet, efficient and nice. Thanks to teacher Inés for the interesting interviews.

Jefferson Ivan Corrêa

Bahia - Brazil

von Lorraine

20. Juli 2020

The teaching is A+ and I thank the University of Edinburgh, Universidad ORT Uruguay and Coursera for giving me this free opportunity to learn quality content :)

von Kimberly R

19. Juli 2020

This was my first completed course in coursera and I highly recomend it. Every week was interesting and you get to practice and interact with the forum classes.