Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
1,565 Bewertungen
364 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 361 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Arya K

Oct 29, 2019

course was conducted in very friendly atmosphere thanks to Dr. Chuck

von Yasmin

Feb 11, 2018

Very interesting and fun course thanks specially to the professor.

von John P

Jan 27, 2020

Very good intro course on not only SQL but on databases as well.

von Dongyuan C

May 15, 2019

Pretty good! But still, more applicable contents are expected.

von Amit B

Apr 04, 2019

Didn't cover the different types of joins at all.

von Shermaine

Sep 15, 2018

Great course with practical advice given!

von Daya_Jin

Jun 29, 2018

老师很好,讲的也很好,就是这门课讲得太浅也太简单了,感觉是面向初中生的

von Markus R

May 02, 2018

Good, but very basic introduction.

von Yejing R

Nov 13, 2017

Useful, but not very challenging.

von Shankar B

Jan 05, 2020

Nice, very useful for beginners.

von Celso D R

Dec 08, 2019

Very good course from coursera

von Harsh

Oct 17, 2019

Perfect for getting Started

von Irving B

Oct 25, 2017

Good introduction to SQL.

von Ramy T K

Oct 02, 2019

good and to the point

von Li Z

Apr 10, 2018

good for the beginner

von Harsh P

Dec 26, 2019

Good course content!

von SYED T H

Aug 26, 2019

Great!

von TATENDA Y G

Aug 10, 2018

Heavy

von Lakshmana K

Dec 17, 2019

GOOD

von Swathi G K

Mar 21, 2019

good

von Nichole D

Dec 27, 2017

The course was great, but the work was not hard. A lot of copy and pasting, which I understand is how most people write code. But, it's on you to understand what the code means instead of just copying it. You could pass the class with little knowledge. I wish the assignments were more challenging. The professors videos were great!

von CHI-HUI C

Oct 30, 2019

Too simple, compared to the other courses in Udacity and Coursera. But the discussion about rational database design is interesting.

von John O L I

Jul 20, 2019

To be an introduction class, it is a bit fast-paced and alot at once for only four relatively quick sessions.

von Matt O

Feb 03, 2020

Pretty good. Too much code / sql templetising. I think we could have been pushed harder.

von Anit A

Jul 06, 2018

The assignments should be more challenging and some more concepts should be taught