Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Classical Music

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Classical Music von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
2,766 Bewertungen
809 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

Top-Bewertungen

SL

Mar 07, 2019

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

ER

Mar 08, 2016

This course has a lot of information. It is well organized, and so many music illustrations. I am really enjoying this course, and will freely recommend it to anyone interested in classical music.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 793 Bewertungen für Introduction to Classical Music

von Ana C

May 26, 2020

Es un curso super ameno. Me ha encantado y se lo recomendaría a todo el mundo. Los videos están muy trabajados y no se hace nada aburrido, más bien todo lo contrario. El nivel del curso es accesible para todo el mundo.

von Daniela d l L M

May 05, 2018

It's a great course! I loved the classes and I would like more courses of this kind to be opened. Thanks to Professor Craig Wright, his collaborators and Yale University for the opportunity of this wonderful learning.

von Italo O D

Jun 28, 2020

La manera mas dulce de dar ser abrazado por la música clásica y sentir vivo el corazón con las emociones que ella nos regala, caminando a través del contexto en que habitaban los increíbles maestros le han dado vida.

von Ignacio T A

Sep 27, 2016

Excelent course. I am an amateur guitar player, and I took this course in order to see if I could find something new, which I did. The way this course is presented is excellent. Also, the teacher is very charming.

von Ines E R

May 07, 2019

Excellent online class. I enjoyed it every single time I viewed. Thank you for offering such a high quality level of online courses. Thanks professor Wright for sharing your passion for music and its "divinity".

von Raul C

Jun 07, 2016

This is a very complete course that takes you from the medieval to post modernism in music and sometimes in painting, architecture and sculpture. Profesor Wright makes this course pleasant and very insteresting.

von Darshani

Jun 26, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I was pleased with how he pulled together arts and culture together to create context.

In the end, it wasn't just a musical introduction, it was an informative history lesson.

von pia a j

Aug 20, 2020

I had a lot of fun learning about classical music. Dr. Craig made it easy for a true beginner like me.

Thank you for providing students from all over the world with the opportunity to learn from top educators.

von Bogdanova E

Jul 24, 2016

It's perfect! We had a Musical Literature subject at a Musical School - and it was soooo boooring!

And this course - it made me think about music in a new way and now I had a wish to share it with my friends

von Paz C

Jun 06, 2016

Very good course, interesting and educational. I really enjoyed it. I wish the professor will give another and more complex course about music understanding that involves specific notes, pitches and sclaes.

von 宁静

Feb 21, 2016

超棒,虽然每次我都是赶着deadline完成quiz,不过还是很开心最终完成,这对我这种拖延症加懒癌患者真的是不容易,不过总是感兴趣的话题,Wright 也很有趣,讲的很好,从最早听聆听音乐到今天这个导论,很开心学到蛮多,英文字幕好多专业术语还是要查查,对不同年代的主流音乐也有了大致的了解,这门课,也不仅仅是音乐,还是建筑,是绘画,也许,这就是艺术不分家的缘故吧~

再一次谢谢老师啦,幽默风趣的小老头,学到很多~

von Daniel S

May 01, 2019

Dr. Wright is fantastic. The course, along with his book, are perfect companions. Once you go through both, you will learn classical music through the eyes of history and appreciate the nuances of the art.

von Tran D A

Jun 19, 2018

I was so lucky to meet the course and meet you master. You have my appreciation for give us a chance with music. I wish you are always well and so there will be more course for classical lover from you.

von MIGUEL A J D L

Apr 06, 2017

El curso es excelente. Al principio se explican los fundamentos de la musica. Posteriormente abarca la evolución en el estilo musical; desde el medievo hasta la posmodernidad. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

von Fiona S

Aug 29, 2017

I really enjoyed this course - interesting, informative, accessible, excellently presented. I only wish there were more in-depth courses in respect of the topics covered, as I would love to learn more!

von Biggus D

Jan 23, 2017

It has been truly a great experience. Prof. Wright is a great teacher and not only he thought about music itself but about its history; its relations to other forms of art and the evolution of society.

von Marcella E

May 30, 2020

185/5000

Professor Craig Wright's classes are easy to understand and rich in knowledge. I'm a Brazilian, so really appreciate the opportunity to have learned from this great Yale University professor.

von Ivan L

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent overview that enhanced my knowledge and understanding about classical music. I enjoyed it very much and highly recommended to anyone interested and passionate about this type of music.

von Billard

Oct 18, 2019

Thanks a lot for this course. I have completed it a few months ago. It had changed the way I listen to music - not only classical one - toward more understanding and pleasure. I am so grateful!

von Paulina P S

Dec 28, 2017

Me ha gustado mucho. Es interactivo y el nivel del curso, a pesar de decir básico, es bastante completo. Se aprende mucho ya que profundizan en diversos aspectos. Realmente vale la pena tomarlo.

von Bill H

Sep 06, 2020

I took the course about 5 years ago. I just completed it again, and perhaps got more even insight and knowledge the second time around. Thoroughly enjoyable. Well done!

Bill H. Toronto, Canada

von Nancy Y M

Apr 08, 2018

The course is taught according to the Prof. Wright's textbook Listening to Western Music. While it does not require preliminary knowledge, you will learn a lot serious music knowledge from it.

von James C L

May 30, 2020

A very fun and engaging course. This course has helped me gain insight into the world of classical music more deeply. Would recommend for anyone who seeks to learn more into the art of sound.

von Rekardo T

Aug 21, 2020

I loved this course. The professor was amazing and took his time getting the information across. It's great to learn from someone that you can tell has a passion for what they do. Thank you!

von Alberto

Jun 21, 2020

The course is very useful to get a basic but solid knowledge of the techicalities of classical music, the different periods and genres.Thanks to this course, I have discovered a new passion!