Chevron Left
Zurück zu Einführung in die Psychologie

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Einführung in die Psychologie von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
23,230 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Top-Bewertungen

IA

30. Dez. 2020

The lectures were very fun, engaging, and interactive. Taking this course gives you a deeper understanding of life and helps answer questions we have about ourselves, others, and the world we live in.

OB

27. Juli 2020

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 5,139 Bewertungen für Einführung in die Psychologie

von M Y

26. Nov. 2021

Thanks to this course, I became aware of the existence of Doctor Paul Bloom. He conveyed the experience he had gained in his field for many years to us as a 6-week course in a very original way, with his super sound and wonderful drawings and effects. I would like to thank Dr Paul for organizing the course and his team who helped him in every way. As a living being, I will always proceed in this life without forgetting that we always have a soul and that we should look at our lives psychologically. Murat YAĞMURCA, Bursa, Turkey.

von María d M V L

21. Juli 2021

I enjoyed so much this course, and I don´t get why some students doesn´t like the animations, the kind of visual is a "wink" to the movie "Waking Life" (2001) and its make easier studiying. The content of the whole program its very interisting and the professor teachs pretty well and easy. In a lot of other courses teachers try to extend it in a way making content complicated just to get you to enroll and pay for longer, but here its easy and in stead of complicated you get a lot of quality information. Thanks for this course!

von Yana M

21. Apr. 2022

If you always wanted to learn more about psychology, but did not know where to start, I strongly recommend taking this course! It works great as an introduction to the subject, and it is very well structured. Professor Bloom does excellent job explaining complex matters in very simple terms. Among other things, you will learn about brain composition, the history of psychology as a study, the ways brain works, including how emotions and memories are formed. Each lecture ends with a short assessment to help track your progress.

von Дана К

29. Juni 2020

Хороший курс, помог мне разобраться с моими личными проблемами. Я ранее не задумывалась о многих процессах в нашем мозге, также не думала о роли детских травм в дальнейшей жизни. И мне кажется, что некоторые теории Фрейда имеют место быть например: стадии развития по фрейду: возможно это объясняет многое. Перенесенные психологические травмы в детстве, нарушение одной из стадий в развитии ребенка, может объяснить наличия отклонений у педофилов, насильников и убийц и их поступки. Сугубо лично мое мнение. Спасибо большое за курс!

von Stella F

24. Aug. 2021

I really enjoyed taking this course. It was well structured and I have gained good foundation on psychology - the study of the mind and the behavior. I spent quite a bit of time going through the reference material to gain better insights. Psychology is a very interesting and challenging topic, and I wish to pursue further after completing the course. Professor Paul Bloom is great, though I would enjoy more if I could see his face during the lecture. My sincere thanks to him and Yale for offering such a wonderful course.

von Christos H

13. Sep. 2020

I came to learn the basics of psychology and to be honest I think this course way over-provides - that is a positive aspect.

The videos are not dull and drone but engaging and valid to the subject.

The additional reading material that is provided gives a greater insight into the subject taught and is beneficial to gain a better, and a more wholesome, understanding.

I enjoyed this course, took plenty of notes and will be a point of reference for the future.

Thank you Professor Bloom for taking the time and making the effort!

von Andreea J

6. Okt. 2019

Much more informative than my Psychology class in high-school. I enjoyed the fact that it also covers the physiology of the brain, to some extent. Having video, audio and a transcript to follow at the same time was really helpful, even if the transcript, very rarely, did have some inaccuracies. I found, however, that the readings took much longer than the indicated time minutes (at least for me. but I also stopped to take notes). I enjoyed the flexible schedule, but I did spend a few weekends in-doors trying to keep up!

von Antonio C S N

6. Juni 2020

Já havia feito algumas disciplinas de Psicologia nos Cursos de Direito e Pedagogia da Universidade do Estado da Bahia - UNEB aqui em Salvador, Bahia, Brazil. Avalio com Excelente este Curso de Introdução à Psicologia da Yale, através da Plataforma Educacional Coursera.

I had already taken some Psychology courses in the Law and Pedagogy Courses at the State University of Bahia - UNEB here in Salvador, Bahia, Brazil. I rate this Yale Psychology Introduction Course with Excellent through the Coursera Educational Platform.

von Farukh M

20. Feb. 2022

This was a very useful course that everyone should attempt, it enhances your learning on how humans behave in different situations and how you can help your team members come out of deprehsion or other states of mind that are distracting them. Thus you can improve the efficiency of your team and improve your own behavior and attitude to build relationship with strangers you do business. You are able to understand and differentiate between personalities and this help you get alondwith people even better than before

von ALEXANDER M M

29. Juli 2020

Excelente profesor Paul Bloom, en sus vídeos lograba concentrarme mucho por su facilidad de explicar. En este curso he logrado incrementar mis conocimientos y aparte he aprendido más sobre la psicología, las emociones los sentimientos algunas enfermedades. Por qué la psicología? Por qué está en todo buen todos. Es muy intrigante el saber y tratar de comprender el por qué de ciertos comportamientos de las personas. Agradezco a los profesores y a la prestigiosa universidad de yale. Dios les bendiga muchas gracias

von Isabel P

24. Mai 2022

muy entretenido y didactico, lamentablemente los test estan en ingles cin opcion traduccion al espanol ,lo que me lleva a errar en las respuestas,una gran desventaja.

Seria ideal poder obtener la carrera de psicologia de esta manera ,online,con grandes maestros y de prestigio.

I have been very impressed with the quality of the course and the quality of the answers I received, and I am very happy with it. It would be ideal to obtain the psychology degree in this way (online), with great and prestigious teachers.

von N B

28. März 2019

-original presentation of material (animation makes it easier to learn the material)

-actual problems

-talented tuition

-stunning psychological experiments (even some of my friends from the United States were not familiar with the material, they are psychology students)

-useful and practice-oriented information

-first-class recommended literature

+ more than other 100 reasons why I like this course

Your lectures are an intellectual pleasure for me. Many thanks for this lovely present! I appreciate your professionalism.

von Moza O

22. Nov. 2021

Professor Bloom's delivery of the content was fresh and enjoyable filled with a visual display that discusses psychology in a simple to comprehend manner for all people. As someone who learns best through audio-visual techniques, I am very satisfied with the knowledge and new insights I gained from this course. Even though I studied all of this course material in college, the materials in this course is still interesting and gives me with a lot of information. It helps me to understand psychology in a new ways.

von Simoni T B d S

22. Dez. 2020

O curso é perfeito ao que ele se propõe: dar uma noção atualizada e sintética sobre a psicologia nos seus diversos campos de atuação. Coloca o aluno frente às questões sobre o conhecimento do ser, do indivíduo, dos grupos e do funcionamento do cérebro, questões essas que vêm sendo discutidas dentro das mais conceituadas universidades ao redor do mundo. Muitas das descobertas recentes corrigiram distorções antigas e possibilitaram uma compreensão mais assertiva sobre o pensar, o sentir e o agir do ser humano.

von Kamila B

11. Okt. 2020

El curso de Introducción a la Psicología dictado por Yale es una de las mejores experiencias de educación virtual, su exposición es realmente interesante y entretenida gracias al abordaje del profesor Bloom, así como a la animación utilizada; además de esto, cada temática cuenta con espléndidos artículos científicos los cuales sirven como material de apoyo en cada una de las etapas.

Un curso totalmente recomendado para quienes buscan obtener una perspectiva amplia sobre el maravilloso campo de la psicología.

von Jeanne

18. März 2022

E​xcellent course that gives a broad view of Psychology. It was a nice blend of lectures and videos that enhanced specific areas of childhood development and other areas. Professor Bloom's was easy to listen to because he had a calm and kind voice. I am working at an Elementary School and I have been able to apply what I learned in this course to situations that arise at school. I have a much better understanding of children. It was the perfect course for me at this time in my life. I HIGHLY recommend it!

von veronica c l h

3. Jan. 2021

creo que este es muy bueno para aprender sobre nosotros mismo y de lo que está a nuestro alrededor, como influyen las cosas que y como podemos manejarlas de una manera positiva o negativa, y sobre todo tanto el material como los videos son realmente muy bueno para alguien que no tiene conocimiento de psicología, aprendí mucho en tan poco tiempo y voy a seguir leyendo las lecturas adicionales por que me interesaron alguno temas en particular. Gracias a el profesor y a todos los que conforman el equipo.

von Trang N

13. Aug. 2021

I have learned the diversity of human personality While studying Psychology, I learned all about the variety of experiences in the human psyche. Understand how people change and develop their psyche, understand some types of mental illness. Another hugely important benefit is that I will learn to distinguish between different personality types, each with its advantages and challenges. This will help me not to take my worldview for granted and not judge or judge others for differences.

Thank you so much!

von Francesca P

12. Sep. 2020

The best course I've found so far on Coursera. The lectures are clear, interesting and well-structured, and professor Bloom successfully makes the subject engaging and understandable for people who do not have a background in Psychology. The visual aids and the cartoon-style of the lectures really helped me to better understand and remember the concepts explained as watching engaging visuals, rather than just a professor talking, helped concentrate on the topics discussed. Thank you for a great course!

von Sandra K

31. Mai 2020

I found the course very well-structured, interesting and relevant. The pace was adequate and the additional reading filled the gaps where I was wanting more. I had some knowledge already so I did not have to study too much to pass the exams, but I gained a lot of new insights from the reading and the sorces quoted in the reading. Can fully recommend. I did this class during lockdown due to COVID-19 and it gave me a sense of fulfillment that is hard to obtain due to the restrictions in place. Thank you.

von Giovanna P

25. Mai 2020

I want to thank Dr. Bloom. You're such an inspiration to me, as a professional and as a person. I'm so happy that i finally finished this course. I thought i couldn't make it, but at the end everything was worth it. I'm from Brazil, taking this course pushed me to my limit. English is my second language and I thought I was good enough, but I was wrong. I improved my English during this course and I am very grateful. I've learned so much! About myself, about others... I am very, very happy... Thank you!

von Susan H

20. Feb. 2021

An excellent course that makes me want to learn more! The professor is engaging and presents information that is current and applicable to real life. The animations were clever and sometimes humorous. The course is laid-out very well, the additional readings and resources are helpful and I really enjoyed an overview of the whole field of psychology. Above all, the teachings made me question and explore theories on human behavior. I've taken eight courses on Coursera and this was by far the best.

von Tara G

23. Mai 2020

I cannot express how lucky I feel to have stumbled across these courses - a random event triggered by covid, of all things. Professor Bloom is so engaging, that it is frustrating to only have two courses I can take online with him! I completed Moralities of Everyday Life, then completed this course, and both were so inspiring and thought-provoking. I am next enrolling in courses on schizophrenia and effective altruism, through different universities, but largely inspired by Professor Bloom's courses.

von Renee K

11. Juni 2020

Personally, I've always been interested in learning Psychology and this course was very informative and the lectures were simple and brought out with clear indications of examples and reference readings that have helped me understand the several topics in psychology.

I enjoyed this course truly and I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in Psychology...Your time will be used up well and not forgetting the course itself has made me realize that I would really want to major in philosophy.

von Tricia L A

29. Dez. 2020

Thank you for the opportunity to participate in a subject area that has always intrigued me. In completing the course I am very much enlightened of the importance of mental health and its pervasive presence in all aspects of human life. The knowledge acquired has reset the lens of my perspective of understanding people and my environment. The course has motivated my curiosity to continue learning and perhaps will provide an opportunity to give back yo my community with skills acquired. Thank you.