Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.8
Sterne
1,295 Bewertungen
511 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

NS

16. Sep. 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

VI

26. Apr. 2022

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 516 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Seungwan K

7. Sep. 2017

Easy, smart, and funny introduction to probability. Recommend this course to those who feel that probability would be difficult but would like to learn!

von peter n

24. Feb. 2021

Extremely entertaining professor and very interesting examples / stories / exercises that are cleverly structured and in an easily understandable way.

von Robert E

11. Aug. 2017

A really great course with good explanations. My favorite parts were the applications in week 3 and finally understanding what a z-score is (week 5).

von Herbert E D

1. Juni 2017

A thoughtful and engaging course to help one think critically about probability without getting bogged down in too many maths details: really helpful.

von Shweta n

21. Okt. 2020

i liked the nice broken down explanations, sometimes during the excercise and table my mind would wobble but on repeat watching it, it was understood

von Monika M

3. Dez. 2019

Excellent course for beginners! It has really sparked an active interest of probability and has prepared me for an intermediate statistics course.

von Maksim U

13. Jan. 2019

The course was just awesome! Both instructors are super charismatic and give extremely clear life examples to illustrate their points. Thank you.

von Nika I

13. Okt. 2019

The course was very interesting and informative. I repeated what I knew and studied everything I had never heard of. Everything was very clear.

von Rohit M

30. Mai 2017

Great effort by both, Instructor and TA. Very good collection of quiz questions. Which enhanced the learning's form this course. Great work!!!

von Igor I

10. Juni 2017

Great course! Fun professor, easy to listen. Very good for learning basic skills in calculating probability. Fun exercises (Millenium Falcon)

von Денисов А

28. März 2021

Thank you so much to Karl and Jose! A very interesting, fun, easy-to-learn course! I want to continue my studies with Karl in other courses!

von Ms. N B A H

3. Sep. 2020

Its a great course to learn basic knowledge about probability. Love the simple example and yet easy to understand. Recommended this course.

von Alexander M D

25. Aug. 2020

Great teacher, great information. Some classes are a lot to digest for a beginner and may take a few re-watches before fully comprehending.

von Feng L

30. Juni 2020

Nicely explained by Karl, a great lecture for students to really understand the concepts. Looking forward to the next level of probability.

von Preetha J

6. Juli 2018

Great course with truly interesting and engaging lectures. Lecturer is excellent and exercises at the end of each module are very helpful.

von Walid Z

4. Nov. 2018

Simply excellent. I had a lot of fun learning about probabilities and clarifying some notions that I missunderstood.

Thank you very much

von Celina A G K

30. Jan. 2021

Great course. Really enjoyed it and indeed, now I don't hate probability anymore. Thank you so much for the great and fun information.

von Somil A

23. Juni 2021

Practical examples and explanation - not getting into complex probability theory (balancing). Wish there was a next advanced version.

von Atulya G

12. Juni 2017

A wonderful course for beginners in probability. Interesting problem set and exercises, especially the applications of Benford's law.

von Lavitra S

30. Dez. 2020

It was really great and as we call it, it was very intuitive. I liked this course a lot and it was a great explanation from Karl Sir

von Mauricio M P

1. Juli 2020

In some formulas it is necessary to separate the operations with square brackets. There are times when the operations are confused.

von Raghu T P

18. Feb. 2018

Instructor is simply awesome. The way lecture is delivered with superb examples. Its an excellent course and no one shoudl miss it.

von Christopher T

12. Feb. 2022

​Best class on probability I have taken. Lectures are well-paced and clear, instructors are engaging and use real-world examples.

von Isaak C

29. Aug. 2020

Your course is fun and I will not be the alligator food. If you have class, I am looking forward to enrolling your course again.

von Nathassia S

21. Apr. 2021

For an Introduction course it has definetly corresponded to my expectations, had some fun and learnt a couple of useful tools !