Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability von Universität von Zürich

4.8
Sterne
1,339 Bewertungen
526 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

Top-Bewertungen

VI

26. Apr. 2022

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

NS

16. Sep. 2017

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 531 Bewertungen für An Intuitive Introduction to Probability

von Vyacheslav I

27. Apr. 2022

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

von Ashiq R

23. Feb. 2022

Excelent course if you hate probability and want to start having fun with it. Its very beginner friendly spend soem time before you go to 4th and 5th modules. I am very grateful to Karl and Jose.

von Camilo C

24. Sep. 2021

T​he course content was very accurate for an introductory level. The instructor explains clearly all the topics and gives real life examples for a better understanding of the theoretical concepts.

von usha r

3. Nov. 2017

This course is an absolute GEM. I am glad I took it before my CFA preparation. I would highly recommend this course . I thoroughly enjoyed all the real time applications given by the professor!!!

von Paul K

29. Juli 2017

Taught from a very practical standpoint with no math derivations or excessive theory. The use of Microsoft Excel made it very easy to calculate probabilities. This course has numerous ral-world

von Hristo H

25. Feb. 2018

Really enjoyed this class. It gives a nice introduction to probability with engaging examples. It require that you have excel and in the later part you spend sometime solving exercises in Excel.

von Nitin M

4. Juli 2017

It is a gentle introduction to probability. The professor and the teaching assistant are excellent. This indeed is a intuitive introduction to probability, I would highly recommend this course.

von Curt E

29. März 2017

This course is great. Karl is really smart and funny. I hope he makes more courses. Thanks Karl!

ps. I thought I had already rated it, but don't see my star count and it deserves every star!

von Stefano M

11. Jan. 2018

Excellent explanations, clear, concise and fun. Best course I found on basic probability, really entertained me and got me stuck to the computer wanting to learn more. Definitely recommended!

von Samir R

6. Apr. 2022

v​ery helpful for learners interested to see bunch of application using simple probability rules. The course is introductory but so much insight in it. i'd recommend this to my colleague.

von Michael B

30. Apr. 2020

What an incredible course! Dr. Schmedders' energy combined with his knowledge made for an insightful introduction to probability that I will use as a launchpad for further explorations!

von Tino v d H

10. Sep. 2021

This is an excellent course! This course really aims to give everyone a sense what the probability field covers and does not get lost into too much detail yet. I enjoyed it very much.

von Venkata R S R

3. Apr. 2020

The course is taught in very basic manner so that everyone can understand easily. I am looking forward to advanced course in probability with real world practical examples in detail.

von Leopold G

16. Juni 2017

All the concepts and examples are taught very intuitive and accessible. One can also find useful Excel hints for calculating probabilities. Many thanks to the authors of the course!

von Vassilis V

3. Mai 2020

First of all, Carl congrats! Always so good to see a passionate about his/her subject lecturer! The course was great. Looking forward to more online courses from you. Thanks a lot!

von SRINATH N M

14. Sep. 2017

This course was very well taught. Without using much of Math, the instructor has given a good feel for probability. Would recommend this course to anyone interested in probability.

von RODRIGO S

17. Nov. 2020

Fun Course. Even though I am an engineer I lacked the intuition....also very good excercises. Easy and good references. I missed the excels made by the Professor. ,-)

Best regards.

von Boshi T

3. Sep. 2017

The course is really really intuitive, I'm from Mechanical Engineering and I still find this to be interesting, despite the fact that some of the examples are focused on business.

von John J

30. Mai 2022

this is a really great course i enjoyed it. i have been troubled by probability in my younger years . This give me a chance to revisit and made be see the beautyty of probability

von Atin J

25. Juli 2019

The course provides introduction to probability in a very interesting manner along with the common misinterpretations of it as well.

Go for it to clear your basics of probability.

von Sophia A

28. Dez. 2017

It really has inspired my interest in the probability in this uncertain world. A lot of quite useful applications as well. I've had a lot of fun in the study. I love this course!

von Andrew W T

18. Sep. 2017

A really excellent class- I learned a good deal about probability and (more importantly) really felt like I *finally* understood things! The professor and TA were very good too.

von Harald v F

9. Jan. 2021

Excellent refresher to probability. The professor made very good examples to bring the important concepts home. At last I understand now Bayes' Theorem.

Danke, Professor! :-)

von Bharat D

25. Juli 2020

A simple and elegant explanation of each and every topic.

I highly recommend this course.

Thanks for the great content. It helped me build the intuition towards probability.

von Pramey R

14. Juli 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Mr. Karl is a wonderful teacher. I would love to know if there are more advanced versions of this course which I can take up. Thanks again.