Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,700 Bewertungen
484 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Top-Bewertungen

LB
9. Jan. 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

CT
19. Juli 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 480 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

von 이준우

11. Sep. 2020

I really struggled for every assignments but it also helped me a lot getting used to the concepts I got from the videos

von Dan C

31. Mai 2018

Great java practice. If you dedicate yourself to complete all the exercises, you will become a java programming machine

von Kartik K

12. Juni 2020

It was a great course to enhance your knowledge in Java, Specially Log reading, And the best part is it isn't lengthy.

von Alexander I

12. Okt. 2018

Great interesting practical course as the previous one! There were a lot of coding practice, thank the Duke's team!

von Mirché R

11. Feb. 2020

Excellent! I am very satisfied, because you taught with very interesting problems. i am learning a lot. Thank you!

von Frank S

22. Jan. 2018

Great Course. The materials are rich and practical. And moreover, the assignments are challenging and interesting.

von saxat

9. Juli 2020

The course is nice and teaches a lot of good concepts in Java. The last week with the mini project is really fun.

von Elmira A

25. Nov. 2019

The course is very interesting, as well as the mini-project. I had a great pleasure with it. Thank you very much!

von Paul S H

6. Feb. 2016

Well structured programming assignments provide lots of practice applying the concepts taught. Excellent course!

von Dominique C

4. Apr. 2020

I loved this course. It was challenging but not too difficult that I couldn't do it with a little bit of effort.

von SHUBHANKAR P

29. Aug. 2019

it was awesome learning about array lists, structured data. looking forward to learn new such innovative things.

von WenHao Y

22. Nov. 2017

It's hard initially but progressively easier as i become more familiar with the concepts from all the practices.

von Tim A

9. Dez. 2015

Great intro to Arrays/LIst/HashMaps and other container classes in Java. Lots of hands-on java coding exercises.

von lavanya t

25. Juli 2019

Brilliant course, well structured lecture and assignments help to learn concepts more effectively.

Worth doing !

von Apex P

2. Juli 2020

Well Paced course that was just challenging enough to be straight-forward while still teaching me new things.

von Michael V

8. Juni 2020

The course offers a good introduction to object oriented programming methodology and to map data structures.

von Arunas T

1. Nov. 2020

Challenging, but rewarding. Some quiz questions were a little vague, but overall highly recommended course.

von Pavels S

26. Mai 2020

Amazing course, well sturctured and entertaining with interesting problem sets. Learned a lot of new stuff!

von vacous

18. Jan. 2017

This is much better than the previous one. The quiz and project design are much more reasonable.

Good work!

von Pradeep S

12. Juni 2016

Nicely paced course for beginners to Java programming and the programming assignments are really exciting.

von Mohamed M D

4. Juni 2020

i learnd a lot of concepts and a lot of things about Java in this lesson , Thanks for the all instructors

von MyoungEun K

27. Juli 2019

Very well instructed course. It was very helpful to throughly understand how ArrayList and HashMap works.

von Jen P

18. Nov. 2016

This course has just the right amount of support so that you try things on your own without getting lost.

von Felipe G

6. Juni 2020

Really interesting exercises to teach how to use some Java structures and objectet oriented programming

von Ricardo O D l R

3. Dez. 2015

Great. Makes you think a lot, while doing fun projects, not the usual programming made boring teaching.