Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,409 Bewertungen
438 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Top-Bewertungen

CT
19. Juli 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

LB
9. Jan. 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 430 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

von Alexander G

2. Juli 2020

Well Paced course that was just challenging enough to be straight-forward while still teaching me new things.

von Michael V

8. Juni 2020

The course offers a good introduction to object oriented programming methodology and to map data structures.

von Arunas T

1. Nov. 2020

Challenging, but rewarding. Some quiz questions were a little vague, but overall highly recommended course.

von Pavels S

26. Mai 2020

Amazing course, well sturctured and entertaining with interesting problem sets. Learned a lot of new stuff!

von vacous

18. Jan. 2017

This is much better than the previous one. The quiz and project design are much more reasonable.

Good work!

von Pradeep S

12. Juni 2016

Nicely paced course for beginners to Java programming and the programming assignments are really exciting.

von Mohamed M D

4. Juni 2020

i learnd a lot of concepts and a lot of things about Java in this lesson , Thanks for the all instructors

von Meuuu

27. Juli 2019

Very well instructed course. It was very helpful to throughly understand how ArrayList and HashMap works.

von Jen P

18. Nov. 2016

This course has just the right amount of support so that you try things on your own without getting lost.

von Felipe G

6. Juni 2020

Really interesting exercises to teach how to use some Java structures and objectet oriented programming

von Ricardo O D l R

3. Dez. 2015

Great. Makes you think a lot, while doing fun projects, not the usual programming made boring teaching.

von Adithya N

31. Juli 2019

Comprehensive. Loved the programming assignments. They are a bit tedious but give you enough practice.

von Manish K

10. Aug. 2020

Nice course !! The assignments help me a lot in learning new concepts deeply.

Thanks to instructors :)

von Sujay P

24. Juni 2017

Very interesting course, a bit too fast paced towards the end, it is no more a beginner level course.

von Oleksandr B

31. Jan. 2016

This course was very helpful for me.

Thanks authors of this course.

Best regards, Alex

Kyiv, Ukraine

2016

von Srijan K

2. März 2020

This course will teach you about how data structure can be used to solve real world based problems.

von kushagra A

9. Jan. 2019

Very intuitive course, Projects teach you how apply your knowledge and think through the program.

von Lawrence O

4. Juni 2017

I had a great learning experience. Good for Java Beginners and Intermediate Learners. I loved it

von Anurag K

20. Apr. 2020

Amazing Course on Java with a close to real life, practical example, that one has to implement.

von tingting h

10. Feb. 2019

I love this course. I really learned a lot from this course. Thank you those awesome teachers.

von Sasa J

30. Nov. 2015

I had a good time and learned on how to use arrays and hasmaps for storing and searching data.

von Chen C

8. Juli 2020

I have learned more skills in encryption algorithm..Thank you..This course is really useful!!

von carlos v

12. Dez. 2016

Great learning opportunity! I learned a great deal and took my Java skills to the next level.

von Tin D

1. Juni 2020

Excellent problem designs. I have learned a lot by solving interesting cryptography problems

von Tanvir M

17. Jan. 2019

This course is build in step by step which is very easy for me to understood as a beginner.