Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,700 Bewertungen
484 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Top-Bewertungen

LB
9. Jan. 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

CT
19. Juli 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 480 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

von Adithya N

31. Juli 2019

Comprehensive. Loved the programming assignments. They are a bit tedious but give you enough practice.

von Manish K

10. Aug. 2020

Nice course !! The assignments help me a lot in learning new concepts deeply.

Thanks to instructors :)

von Sujay P

24. Juni 2017

Very interesting course, a bit too fast paced towards the end, it is no more a beginner level course.

von Oleksandr B

31. Jan. 2016

This course was very helpful for me.

Thanks authors of this course.

Best regards, Alex

Kyiv, Ukraine

2016

von Srijan K

2. März 2020

This course will teach you about how data structure can be used to solve real world based problems.

von kushagra A

9. Jan. 2019

Very intuitive course, Projects teach you how apply your knowledge and think through the program.

von Lawrence O

4. Juni 2017

I had a great learning experience. Good for Java Beginners and Intermediate Learners. I loved it

von Anurag K

20. Apr. 2020

Amazing Course on Java with a close to real life, practical example, that one has to implement.

von Juan I D B

20. Apr. 2021

Just everything great (videos, timming, material to get going) and really interesting and fun!

von tingting h

10. Feb. 2019

I love this course. I really learned a lot from this course. Thank you those awesome teachers.

von Sasa J

30. Nov. 2015

I had a good time and learned on how to use arrays and hasmaps for storing and searching data.

von Chang-Tai C

8. Juli 2020

I have learned more skills in encryption algorithm..Thank you..This course is really useful!!

von carlos v

12. Dez. 2016

Great learning opportunity! I learned a great deal and took my Java skills to the next level.

von TIN D

1. Juni 2020

Excellent problem designs. I have learned a lot by solving interesting cryptography problems

von Tanvir M

17. Jan. 2019

This course is build in step by step which is very easy for me to understood as a beginner.

von Mohamed M E

8. Nov. 2016

Great Course! Great Staff! Great Site! I love Coursera! I love Duke University! Thanks guys!

von Pablo A V M

6. Aug. 2021

This course has a high level of quality in its content and effectiveness in its methodology

von Randall A D

13. Aug. 2020

The course structure is good because the assignments are used as part of taking the quizzes

von Ivan T

26. März 2018

Very good and complete course. A lot of exercises. You really need spend some time doing.

von Gilberto F P

15. Juni 2021

Excellent course, well thought exercises and high quality material overall. Thank you!

von Reda R

23. Juli 2018

it is an excellent course, with very good explanation, and very interesting exercises.

von Angel R

18. Aug. 2019

great course for beginners you want to become continue their skills as a programmer.

von Alfredo M M

27. Juli 2019

Excellent course for learning algorithms design applying an object oriented approach

von Manju A

1. Okt. 2019

started with easy concepts and become challenging and thought provoking at the end!

von Tanmay G

8. Juni 2019

Amazing Content. Lot of hard work has been put into creating it by the intructors!