Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
5,714 Bewertungen
1,196 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Top-Bewertungen

FA
7. Okt. 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM
15. Okt. 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,177 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software

von Martín J P

30. Okt. 2016

Excelente forma de aprender a programar en Java. Los módulos están bien detallados de forma que es cómodo el desarrollo de los mismos. Y los videos de los instructores son excelentes y bien explicativos para poder realizar las asignaciones.

von Tang Y S

3. Juni 2016

The programming exercises are very good to reinforce the concepts learnt in the video lectures. The guide lines in the programming exercise are very clear and helpful making the problems not that hard to deal with and yet very enjoyable.

von ROHITH R

22. Mai 2020

Excellent teaching ....The way the videos were arranged and the content is really awesome,,,,,,The programming assignments were really good and challenging..They are helpful for getting familiar with programming.........Overall Loved it..

von Alejandro E M

11. Aug. 2020

A very complete course, here you learn the basics and also the applications of java nowadays. I strongly recommend this space to expand your boundaries of knowledge and also try one of the most used programming language of the world.

von Aadam

17. Dez. 2015

One of the best courses that I have enrolled in. It not only showed me how to program in Java but in any language. Although, I am curretly an Undergraduate student, this was very challenging for me. I learned a lot and enjoyed a lot

von Sriram R

27. Dez. 2015

Excellent beginner course for java. The best part is the course swap: allows you to transfer part-course credit to the following session. This helps to continue the new session with fresh deadlines from where you left the last one.

von Carlos P

18. Juni 2020

This was a great way to newbies in Java, and even people with some previous knowledge to get hands on experience. I love the way the course is designed and taught. It is very practical and simple to get into the deeper concepts

von Charlie Z

17. Nov. 2020

Some of the assignment problem statements could be elaborated a bit more. Since all the program problems rely heavily on the edu.duke documentations, it may be better to clarify some of the usages in the pinned thread in forum.

von Alejandro G

11. Sep. 2020

It was challenging at times, but the videos are self explanatory and assist deeply with quizzes. I highly recommend this course as it taught me how to extract information from CSV files which can be used in real life scenarios.

von Christiane

1. März 2018

I love the concept of the course with the videos and programming exercises, even though some weeks took me much more time than expected, the assessments were always interesting and making me want to solve the problems. Thanks!!

von Roshan k

2. Juli 2018

Instructors are awesome, before any assignment every necessary details to complete the quiz are present. I think this one the best a beginner can start learning the programming languages and how use them in real world problems

von Rishikesh P F

25. Apr. 2017

It is a wonderful course. The best part of the course is the programming exercise. As the exercises are developed in such a way that you understand it well where and how to apply the concepts learnt here in our practical life.

von Christopher R

7. März 2017

Very thorough introduction to java programming. The exercises take a few hours each week, along with the lecture videos, but this felt very similar to sitting in a college classroom and then spending time studying every night.

von Thanh T N

7. Nov. 2020

Thank you all the lectures and coursera team for creating this course. This is the second time I participate in the online course. I have to say that this course is amazing. I have learnt so much about software programming.

von Adil A

9. Okt. 2016

It's a very nice course. The exercises selected were fun to work with and quite interesting. The lectures were quite clear and the material was well-elaborated. The assignments are quite interesting and fun to work with.

von Klaudiusz J

21. Okt. 2018

Very well structured. I have learnt a lot with real-world implementation of the tasks which I very much appreciate. I will definitely continue the specialization. Thank you for the opportunity to undertake this course.

von Shayan A B

7. Juni 2016

It definitely was a bit hard but the real-time applications that Duke University always uses to elaborate programming applications stole the show. The CSV File access and DNA data processing via Java was a fun to learn

von Promise B I

30. Aug. 2020

Such a good and wonderful course! , This course help me understand the basic ways and steps to solve problem using java, including the fundamental approach to program debugging. The tutors are good and knowledgeable.

von Hao X

18. Mai 2019

This is a good course for introductory Java Programming. I just think the learning curve is kind of steep in the first week. The following weeks get easier as long as you grasp the new concepts and templates in OOP.

von Abhishek J

25. Apr. 2017

The course is really well structured. Use of iterables was a really good concept that I was not using much before in terms of having new iterables etc.

I would have really liked if you included arrays in this course.

von Jianxu S

27. Dez. 2019

Excellent first class for Java! This course teaches not only basic Java concepts but also how to solve problems. We learn techniques that we can apply in real world. Instructors of this course did a fantastic job!

von Flávio R C

16. Sep. 2020

Excellent content and instructors were all great explaining the content.

Amazing!!

Thank you to Coursera and to Duke University for the opportunity of learning Java aspects with so great people.

Grateful,

Flávio Costa

von Mirché R

7. Jan. 2020

Excellent content and resources.

I appreciate teacher's pedagogy (but miss the final joke in this one :-P ).

I recommend change the IDE in order to provide a better environment (mostly for debug and run purposes)

von Manish K

28. Juli 2020

Really an awesome course, the assignments designed in the course are at very good level !!

They really took a lot of time for me to get them done.....but all the time I gave to the assignments is really worth it.

von RAVILLA M S K

28. Mai 2020

Solving Problems with software course helped me to think logically. Mainly in my case, to think about different test cases of problem and to check my code with short test cases before going into large test cases