Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Korean Economic Development

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Korean Economic Development von Yonsei University

4.8
Sterne
305 Bewertungen
79 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You will review the evolution of the Korean economy decade by decade since Korea’s independence from Japan in 1945. Major policies of each decade will be explained and their effect on the Korean economy will be analyzed. Also, the backgrounds and limitations of important policies will be scrutinized. By doing so, you will be able to compare the Korea experience with the other developing countries’. 1. You will be able to explain how the miracle of the Korean economic development was made possible. 2. By examining internal and external conditions behind the decision making of major policies in Korea, you will be able to draw lessons that can be applicable to today’s developing countries. 3. You can explain how the Korean economy has interacted with the global economy in the past. 4. You can observe how economic theories and models can be applied to the Korean case....

Top-Bewertungen

FG

9. Sep. 2021

I've always wanted to learn about the Korean economy and this course is really amazing. It helped me to learn and understand easily and the professor explained so well. I highly recommend this course

S

29. Sep. 2020

Professor Doo Woo Lee, thank you so much for your meaningful insights. It helped me deepen my knowledge about economic developments in South Korea, its backgrounds, and how measures were taking.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 83 Bewertungen für The Korean Economic Development

von Jonathan H

28. Juli 2017

A fascinating topic well presented and clearly explained.

von Diego M

7. Aug. 2016

A great overview of the Korean Economic Development path.

von Maria

12. Apr. 2021

Excellent Content and well explained by the professor

von Pishenbay U

31. März 2020

Exellent course content and design wise! Recommended!

von Tarcizio Z

21. März 2018

Excellent. Great teacher and comprehensive course.

von Nerina

19. Juni 2021

Este curso me abrió la mente! muchísimas gracias

von Alexandre B

2. Jan. 2018

Great course with a lot of explanation !

von Chantiya K

14. Juli 2021

The best cause that you have to enroll.

von Frederick

9. Nov. 2020

Very good course. Great professor.

von Yashwanth K

30. Mai 2017

Superb course:)

von Alina B

30. Aug. 2021

​Great course!

von Ngô P T

2. Feb. 2022

VERY USEFUL!!

von Nastia G

8. Mai 2020

Great course

von Miguel G M

2. Mai 2018

Good course.

von CHRISTIAN Y M

22. Nov. 2021

​Excelente!

von ShinFeyn

4. Jan. 2021

Thank you

von gilles

27. Mai 2018

Great

von Ahmed M

23. März 2019

The course provide me with a very good introduction to South Korean economic development. Well organized and materials are relevant. The Instructor has a very good understand of S. Korea model and he prepared this course in a good manner. Still, i was expecting more in depth examination at the last week but this may need separate course from the instructor. The idea that i highly recommend. I recommend this course

von Lilian N

9. Okt. 2019

I enjoyed completing this course and got a better insight into the (South) Korean development story. Aside from a couple of typos here and there, the material was very accessible and easy to go through even for people who may not have a background in macroeconomics. Professor Lee and his team did a great job.I would highly recommend this course to anyone interest in South East Asia.

von Christine J B

18. Dez. 2021

I've learned a lot about the Korean econoimc development and really enjoyed the course materials. However, I would give four stars because there are a lot of typos in both English and Korean subtitles. It would be great if the content could be up-to-date, as this course seems to have been created back in 2016.

von Saurabh S

2. Aug. 2021

Excellent course to understand how korean economy evolved... We can compare it with various developing economies and gain insights. Prof Lee exaplained various events lucidly. Thank you very much Coursera and Prof Lee.

von Afrin S

13. Okt. 2016

Though my educational background is not economics but I have taken this course out of my interest about Korea and made the right choice. I have enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot.

von Lydia

14. Aug. 2016

I like it a lot. I wish though that this website was better flowing with the lectures. I have to refresh multiple times to make sure the video is where it should be...idk how to explain it.

von Chu T H H

3. Juni 2016

Thank you for offering this wonderful introductory course to understand Korea and Asia economy. I hope there will be an advanced course after this course.

von Zaidan A

27. Juli 2020

This class was great for economics or non-economics student who want to learn about the Korean economic development time over time