Chevron Left
Zurück zu Kotlin for Java Developers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Kotlin for Java Developers von JetBrains

4.7
Sterne
1,778 Bewertungen
432 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

28. Juni 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

AC

15. März 2020

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!\n\nNow I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 435 Bewertungen für Kotlin for Java Developers

von Javier M R

1. Mai 2019

I have really enjoyed this course. It's a good way to improve my skills and I believe is going to be my next main programming language.

von Md. A H Z 1

22. Dez. 2018

I would like to thank the instructors and Jetbrain to provide such an great course. This is the best kotlin course for java developers.

von Manuel V P

28. Dez. 2020

Very well developed course. Very good programming assignments. Highly valuable. I really enjoyed the time spent learning and training.

von Agustin A

20. Juli 2020

the tests for the assignment of week 4 and week 5 were not exhaustive enough, the were passing even though the game was not playable.

von Thomas L

23. Apr. 2021

This course was amazing and eye opening for a junior, i am truly happy i followed it until the end.

Thank you for all the hard work !

von Sam H

30. Okt. 2018

Really comprehensive course. The exercises push you in a way that solidifies the lectures in a non-trivial way. Highly recommended.

von Sachin R

6. Juni 2020

Few really nice things were covered in this course. Kotlin extensions, the lambdas and kotlin's powerful inbuilt lambda expressions

von Guillermo

12. Apr. 2020

COmpleto y profundo. A veces resultan muchas referencias nuevas en comparacion a Java, pero tomando notas puedes avanzar facilmente

von Shahab A

19. Mai 2019

learning Kotlin was always something that I couldn't do it on my own, with this course I finally understand how things work and why

von Cicero H

13. Dez. 2020

This a very interesting course that will guide you trough the way of Kotlin. It will make your experience while coding wonderful.

von Julian F B I

23. Feb. 2020

Is great course. Is not only great for learning Kotlin but teaching concepts like extension functions, high order functions, etc.

von Ood T

11. Juli 2020

We can learn many way to Kotlin in your daily task , and make your code more clear than before.

It worth to pay your time on it.

von Atri D

23. Apr. 2020

It was a nice course with some awesome mentors, It is good for beginners who want to join the kotliners from the Java background

von Tuan N

25. Mai 2021

This course is awesome, it help me alot to undetstand more about kotlin and help me touch to android modern development easily

von Andrei

24. Aug. 2020

Amazing! Waiting for Kotlin Pro course with coroutines! Thank you very much for such informative and still quite short course!

von Philipp M

8. Sep. 2019

Awesome course, I liked it a lot. Particularly that you added an emphasis on Kotlin style and good practices was very helpful

von Vijay M

5. Apr. 2020

Very good course to get started with Kotlin for anyone with some programming experience. Looking forward to advanced course.

von Mario L

18. März 2020

Excellent course with challenging assignment. I got good understanding of the language and the reasoning behind it's design.

von Vikrant K

9. Nov. 2019

Course was great with explanations and examples.

Although I had lot of trouble submitting assignments with Edu tool on Linux.

von Csaba C

19. Aug. 2019

This corse is a great one. You'll learn the basics of Kotlin with some tips and tricks, showing what you can do with Kotlin.

von Juan S C T

13. Sep. 2020

I really liked that after some problems they give you a possible way to solve it. Looking forward the next Kotlin course !

von Denis W

20. Jan. 2020

This is amazing. A learn a lot and the power of the lotin language. Then i will use kotlin to develop Android application.

von Isaev I

25. Aug. 2019

The lectures and the practical tasks are very good. Can't wait for more advanced course (especially one about coroutines).

von Hamza A K

21. Okt. 2019

It was a really good course for Kotlin. As an Android developer I've learned so many new features which I can use now.