Chevron Left
Zurück zu Kotlin for Java Developers

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Kotlin for Java Developers von JetBrains

4.7
Sterne
1,764 Bewertungen
430 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Kotlin programming language is a modern language that gives you more power for your everyday tasks. Kotlin is concise, safe, pragmatic, and focused on interoperability with Java code. It can be used almost everywhere Java is used today: for server-side development, Android apps, and much more. Kotlin is 100% compatible with all existing Java frameworks, and has good tooling support. It’s a pragmatic language with a very low learning curve, and can be quickly grasped by Java developers. Kotlin code might be compiled not only to JVM bytecode but to JavaScript and Native code as well, but this course is focused on Kotlin/JVM. This course aims to share with you the power and the beauty of Kotlin. We'll have a basic overview of the language, as well as a discussion of many corner cases, especially concerning Java interoperability. The course is based on your Java experience; it shows the similarities between the two languages and focuses on what's going to be different. Note that this course won't cover the programming fundamentals. We'll discuss: basic syntax, nullability, functional programming with Kotlin, object-oriented programming with Kotlin, the power of the Kotlin standard library, and Java interoperability....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

28. Juni 2019

Excellent course, packed with relevant content and useful hands on Kotlin exercises with great feedback based on Coursera provided unit tests. Looking forward to more Coursera courses from JetBrains.

AC

15. März 2020

Thanks JetBrains team, the course is as great as all the things that you do!\n\nNow I am going to visit Kotlin island (Kronstadt) to see lighthouse on your logo (I leave nearby in Saint-Petersburg).

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 431 Bewertungen für Kotlin for Java Developers

von Achim B

1. Dez. 2018

I definitely like the course. Many thanks to Svetlana and Andrey and JetBrains. Looking forward to new Kotlin courses!

von Pierre D

16. Mai 2021

The course was very clear and covers the most important topics of the Kotlin language and about the standard library.

von Sebastian B

19. Juli 2020

A very good course with very good explanation. Now I am able to dive deeper and start using Kotlin for real projects.

von Thierry C

20. Nov. 2019

The course was very clear and incremental. i appreciated the pace between videos, quiz, playground and assignments.

von Deleted A

21. Dez. 2019

Excellent course with essential material, great small questions and to the point assignments. Highly recommended!

von Harvey G

9. Feb. 2019

Magnificent course, difficult but worthwhile assignments and excellent intructors. Thanks Jetbrains, enjoyed it!

von George A A B

1. März 2021

Amazing course, I can learning all abou the greatest language! My inspiration is using kotlin as server side...

von Vlad S

2. Nov. 2019

Very well structured projects, user-friendly EduTools plugin, interesting and useful tasks. Really nice course

von BHAVIT K

17. Mai 2020

Very good content and hand-on with assignments. Thank you Coursera and JetBrains to give me this opportunity.

von Pechi M H

2. Juni 2020

Good course for Java and Android developers to understand Kotlin and Java interoperability of this language.

von Dat N

12. Apr. 2020

I really enjoy the class, content is high quality but I expect have more exercise and divider to small task

von onurcan k

22. Feb. 2021

Thanks so much for providing this course and being energetic while teaching it. It helped a lot. Thanks ^^

von Abdelmajid I A

23. Juni 2020

I already have some knowledge in kotlin but this was amazing it's very helpful in functional programming

von Emmanuel A

1. Juli 2019

Not much to say... I loved the course.

I'm only looking forward to the next one. It MUST arrive quickly!

von Emmannuel G

18. Apr. 2021

Sometime I cannot understand the teacher because of the accent, but overall the course is really good.

von Kusumakar D

5. Apr. 2020

The course is very well structured and introduces new concepts at a good pace. Perfect for a beginner.

von Shenghan G

19. Mai 2019

Nice content and nice assignments. Wish you will have new course related to co-routine related topics.

von Bavo B

28. Aug. 2019

well explained, great way to excercise with real-world code, fast feedback via unit tests and grading

von FACUNDO F

20. Mai 2020

Excellent course. The videos are of a suitable length, and the practical exercises are interesting.

von Tobias A

8. Jan. 2020

Very nice integration of the practical exercises using IntelliJ IDEA EduTools. Well done JetBrains!

von jimi s

16. Nov. 2020

Tough course, with an overwhelming degree of satisfaction after successfully completing each tasks

von Dweep J

21. Apr. 2020

I did this Course to try to understand deeplearningai's Device Based Models course. Great content!

von Riadh M

25. Dez. 2020

Good course. Tests are hard but interesting.

Thank you for the excellent effort doing this course.

von Ruth M

7. Dez. 2020

love it. only thing I find sad is that there is no video for the solution of the last assignment

von Amir A

3. Sep. 2019

assignments were too hard and not related to Kotlin learning but teaching and concept was great