Chevron Left
Zurück zu Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Learn to Program: The Fundamentals von University of Toronto

4.7
Sterne
5,500 Bewertungen
1,617 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top-Bewertungen

HA

17. Aug. 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

PC

4. Juni 2021

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

Filtern nach:

1576 - 1600 von 1,608 Bewertungen für Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

von Yitong Z

19. Apr. 2017

This course is very basic

von 黄嘉鑫

19. Mai 2017

not so good, no so bas

von Ahto S

14. Nov. 2020

Very bad tests

von Aaron G

20. Juli 2019

Me no like

von Francisco B

4. Apr. 2022

Too easy.

von Julia B

7. Mai 2020

Hard

von Gema O

19. Okt. 2020

I'm new to Python and to programming in general. I found this course to be very difficult and not at all meant for beginners. I only passed because of blog posts and Github notes. The lectures were okay but definitely feels very rushed. More examples and practice exercises would have helped me understand better. The quizzes are way too complex, I failed most of them multiple times. I liked Jennifer's videos and I felt like I could follow what she's saying. As for Paul, though? I kind of felt like he's a robot. He talks too fast and I could barely follow. I hoped that this course would teach in a way that would be fun and understandable for those with no background in programming. I thought I would be eased into it but it felt like I was dropped off in the middle of a jungle with no clue what to do. This course would have been great for those with a good programming background and a solid foundation, but not for beginners. I learned a few things, though. And I'm still thankful for the team behind this course for their hard work.

von Sergio S

20. Aug. 2017

There are issues with this course. My biggest gripe is that if you do not pass the tests on your first try, the questions and answers will change on your second time around. Obviously this is fine for the questions that you got wrong however it also changes the ones you got right. This makes the tests take MUCH longer than necessary and there isn't necessarily any extra learning gained from this.

However, even with the problems with this course, you WILL learn how to use Python. I feel that the course succeeded in that regard - but I'm not sure that this course provides any benefits over following some YouTube tutorials.

In conclusion, if you would like to learn how to use Python and don't mind something that is challenging and time consuming, take this course.

von Giuseppe B

31. Aug. 2017

I just finished Lesson 1 and I have already found some issues:

They said that if you divide 2 int you will always get a float number... That is incorrect because it depends on your Python's version.

Ex: Python 2.7.13 (default, Jan 19 2017, 14:48:08)

[GCC 6.3.0 20170118] on linux2

>>> 8 / 7

1

EXAM Questions

What is the value of x after this statement x = 12 / 3.

I answered 4 and the system considered my answer wrong. I presume the correct answer was x=4

What is the value after executing this round(45.342).

I answered 45.0 and again, the system considered it wrong. (This is really unacceptable that the system is unaware that 45 == 45.0)

I will give this course the benefit of the doubt and keep going on with my next lesson.

von Alina K

5. Jan. 2022

If you are an absolute beginner, do not waste your time. Course material covers the basics of python, but quizzes are more extensive and require extra preparation. Good if you have someone to guide you through and provide with extra explanations on what and how to solve the questions; or have enough time and self-confidence to look for extra resources on your own.

I also found code-windows within questionnaires during videos and quizzes quite annoying (due to double scroll bars: - one in the code window and another in question window. This prevented from seeing the entire question/possible solutions).

von Jen Y

24. Nov. 2020

As a complete beginner, I was disheartened to have the same questions as others from as far back as 4 years ago in the course discussion forum and have the material presented not updated to reflect the information to answer these questions. It's frustrating and shows me a lack of actual involvement of the instructors that they won't update their course material. If I wanted to have to research all the answers to my questions, I wouldn't have taken a course.

von Edward A

2. Jan. 2022

The course is indeed good with outstanding professors, yet the version of python taught in this class is very old. I would love, that the University of Toronto update its course to a recent version of python because for some students said version does not work on their updated laptops

von Sam Y

1. Jan. 2022

Vague and moves far too quickly. Feels like a supplement for an on campus course to be used with a now out of date textbook. For a no experience needed course, I feel like I need some experience, especially with the vocabulary, to understand what's going on.

von Nate P

11. Jan. 2020

Largely uses less efficient, outdated, and counter-intuitive code to teach Python. If I had someone who learned Python from this course added to my team it would take months to correct the bad behavior they learned here.

von Greg T

30. Jan. 2017

Very rushed, incomplete examples and gaps in content. I'm not sure what audience Coursera is aiming for, but it doesn't seem to be anyone who doesn't already know a programming language.

von Emma L

21. Juli 2017

The course should include more examples and tasks for students. Also all the question areas in quiz'es and tests should be covered by the open lectures. Felt like incomplete course.

von Ruben P

12. Nov. 2021

Que haya ejercicios y pruebas para avanzar esta muy bien, pero muy flojo el curso y muy básico.

von JAIDEN G W E

14. Dez. 2020

Not as expected. I find it hard to keep up with the pace and the assignments.

von Cipriano E M

11. Juni 2018

It complicates things that are supposed to be simple and explainable.

von Boray E

6. Feb. 2020

Material presented is good for beginners but the courses are boring.

von Esam A A M

13. März 2021

Is there’s any mistake in the test number 2

von Karime A C

6. Dez. 2017

To many quizes per video and too much Teory

von 19BCA180-VIJAYA S R B

18. Sep. 2020

I could not get my course certificate

von Islam T

6. Apr. 2020

Очень непонятные задания.

von Deleted A

9. Mai 2020

The video tutorial test questions focus in on details irrelevant to programming which can cause a beginner programmer to totally lose focus on coding, and instead become discouraged by their strength in mathematics. Spend more time on exploring the basics of Python, and less time giving users trouble over petty mathematical discrepancies during the interactive potion of the video tutorials.. or at least offer greater detail in righting an incorrect response. This shakes the confidence of beginner users and makes them feel like programming is beyond their ability and understanding, just because they cannot rearrange a math question in the desired order, when at the end of the day, Python can solve the expression regardless as to whether the user enter multiplication or division first!