Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra von Imperial College London

4.7
Sterne
10,786 Bewertungen
2,149 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

Top-Bewertungen

PL

25. Aug. 2018

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

CS

31. März 2018

Amazing course, great instructors. The amount of working linear algebra knowledge you get from this single course is substantial. It has already helped solidify my learning in other ML and AI courses.

Filtern nach:

2101 - 2125 von 2,160 Bewertungen für Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

von HEMNATH R

15. Mai 2020

please don't keep the programming quiz ,its irrelevant for what we are learning, because many may not have programming knowledge but they may be strong in maths this will restrict them from appearing .

but overall the video classed are awesome.thank you so much for giving us this opportunity.once again thanks a lot.

von Nicholas E

11. Juni 2020

Not enough explanation. You learn how to do problems but you dont really understand it on a deeper level. I was able to pass the course but I dont think I learned much passed the examples given. Also, I think for the practice quizzes it would be beneficial to show how to get the correct answers.

von Dave D

20. Apr. 2020

Quizes and practice material were either overly repetitive or were not supported by the materials. If the course is based on exercises, then a bit of time should be spent on review of the solutions and methodologies for solving. The forum is fairly disorganized so did not solve this purpose.

von Steven M

14. Feb. 2021

I did not enjoy this course. The videos were good but covered the material very quickly and did not leave you well prepared for the assessments. I found the assessments impossible without a lot of extra study using other materials - if this is intentional it should be made clear.

von Tama H

18. Juli 2020

1) There are not enough examples on some subjects 2) The instructors explained the theories and intuitive behind it very well, but the exercises are sometimes too difficult 3) Coding exercises are very challenging and I'm not sure what good it could bring to my data science journey

von Hayden R

3. Sep. 2020

This course does a poor job of teaching Linear Algebra, it skims through the topics and gives pretty difficult coding work with poor instruction. This course should only serve as a refresher, do not expect to learn much past the first 3 weeks.

von Niklas Z

19. Aug. 2021

It covers the basics, but frequently does not explain how it arrives at definitions or some steps in derivations. I spent a lot of time filling these gaps for myself using other (free) resources such as math stack exchange or Khan academy.

von Patrick W

1. Mai 2021

Not an intro course. Probably a better review course. I spent a lot of time on other web sites to get more background info to be able to do the problem sets. On the plus side, the instructors are very enthusiastic.

von Glenn

13. Mai 2021

This course is not suitable for beginners. Topics are touch-and-go, and many LA concepts are assumed of the learner. I had to basically learn the content on YouTube and then come back to complete the assignments.

von Manoj B

12. Sep. 2020

Not a great course. It started alright but really it lost track after two weeks. No references were made to the actual ML applications. This was more like a pointless Matrix knowledge.

von Gurrapu N

5. Apr. 2020

There is hardly any relation between videos and assignments. There should be a way to let the students know the right answers after completing the course to rectify the mistakes.

von Shrinath I

12. Apr. 2020

It was a decent course, but the teachers weren't particularly good. I had to often rely on other resources to figure out what was going on. That kind of ruined it for me.

von Muhammad Z A

9. Juni 2020

Not a Good Course for Biggner's. Instructor do not have ability to simply topics taught in this course. They were just copy pasting its materiel from other slides.

von kumar s

7. Sep. 2020

Instructor Taught good at the beginning till week 3, but not good after that. very disappointed. Will Never recommend any of my friend or classmate this course.

von ASWINI R

11. Sep. 2020

i have not learned python so i am unable to do the assignments... the classes are too good to miss a certificate, but only if i could manage the assignment...

von Mathew S

23. Juni 2021

Forums are a bit dead. Most helpful (and frequent) answers are a link to khan academy videos explaining the same thing, but better.

von Justina N

6. Aug. 2020

The final module went too fast and skipped over a lot of explanation. this really does under the good parts up to week four.

von Kevin H

12. Feb. 2022

I had to go outside this course to get and understanding of what they were talking about. This could greatly be imporved!

von Graham G

26. März 2020

Not nearly enough detail on the concepts. I had to watch all of Khan Academy's Linear Algebra course to understand.

von Boyang H

13. Juni 2022

I can get everything Quizzes and Tests right but I have no fucking idea what I am doing.

von Roy M K

3. Feb. 2021

There are few or no worked out examples, making it hard to solve quizes.

von Achal A

23. Aug. 2021

more reading content is needed

von Rishabh J

27. Feb. 2019

Not as challenging. Too basic

von Andrey L

23. März 2021

Not for the beginner at all

von Yash G

14. Dez. 2019

not clearly explained