Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
3,614 Bewertungen
890 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM
17. Juli 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK
23. Sep. 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 878 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von Abhijit S T

21. Mai 2020

Good

von JUKI.A

20. Mai 2020

g

o

o

d

von KULDEEP S

16. Mai 2020

good

von Purva P

8. Mai 2020

Nice

von YENAMALA U

29. Apr. 2020

nice

von Mahesh

24. Apr. 2020

Good

von Shrinivas N T

24. Apr. 2020

GOOD

von Kammara n

21. Apr. 2020

Good

von kavuri v

17. Apr. 2020

good

von Shanmuga p

27. Juli 2019

Nice

von Harikrishnan

29. Nov. 2018

good

von Jitendra C

12. Aug. 2018

Good

von 徐士钦

30. Jan. 2018

nice

von yashar k s

1. Jan. 2016

Best

von Manyam v s

1. Mai 2020

yes

von Mohamad S

2. Aug. 2019

Top

von 袁旭阳

26. Mai 2019

棒极了

von Giancarlo O

31. Aug. 2020

ok

von OM S

28. Jan. 2017

OK

von Kaleru s

28. Jan. 2017

OK

von IM13_Harshrajsinh D

20. Juli 2020

]

von Rongrong W

12. Mai 2019

U

von sri k

11. Juni 2017

PLZ READ IT ..IT'S NOT JUST A TEXT..MORE THAN THAT...

Hi madam,I'm Sriram from small township called Srivilliputtur have population of nearly 76,000 in Tamilnadu,India.I'm from middle class family having 3 elder sisters.Since my father got low wages which only fits for that day as tomorrow becomes big ?.I have dream or ambition of being a doctor but which is just a morning dream for my status.As i grew,my father got good respected position in our township and some what wealthy than before.I was so excited of being doctor.

But i got low cut-off for presuming doctor.So its impossible to come in scholarship and through management or private institution,the price for single seat without any recommendation is around 90 lakhs which is just for seat,where study materials and hostel fee are separate which is main reason for un-development of my nation in large scale.So i was pushed to join in engineering college.

At institution,i got knowledge but not in amount i excepted.At that time,i come to know about COURSEA and their free cost education of all streams.Then i enrolled in our community and Since i was longed to be doctor i liked to choose biological study and that's the way i got to you..

Proverb says that "THOUSAND MILES OF JOURNEY STARTS WITH SINGLE STEPS" .If the first step becomes wrong,the journey is impossible.I'm lucky in that way as i got my first step as massive one.you made my day madam.you gave me knowledge and interest of being a wanter. Now i can proudly says , I got 3 certificate through COURSEA only due to you.

It's not just for thanks giving ,i just like to share my feelings and says that like there are more than you excepted.

Again "THANKS FOR EVERYTHING YOU GAVE AND MAKING ME WORTHY" .

von Sharjeel M

28. Jan. 2017

My respective teacher has given us a task to complete this course,as a sessional activity. Astonishingly, when i heard the title of the course "Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know";their is not a single thing that come into my mind that what could probably the thing that we don't know.After completing the course,:Suprisingly';I find that actually i know about the 10 things.Eventually, I realize that i am not certain about the facts or building blocks about material science that this(10 things) is the main stream of it. Appreciatively, it is a remarkable knowledge that i have come to know about 'Material Science'.

von Muhammad T M

22. Juni 2020

It was a good experience and learned a lot from this short course. This course has revived my concepts and boost up my understanding of materials and the most important properties related to it.

One thing i want to object is that when is verifying my id after completing this course. I have seen a check box. Underneath the box, it was written that people from Iran, Sudan, Crimea and one more country personnel were not allowed to attend this course.

This kind of hate, marginalization of these poor countries was the thing i didn't like.