Chevron Left
Zurück zu Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
3,831 Bewertungen
935 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

Top-Bewertungen

ZM
17. Juli 2017

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK
23. Sep. 2020

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 932 Bewertungen für Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know

von Salonee K

26. Juli 2020

Absolutely captivating teaching methods and great to see so many practical examples and experiments being included.

von bala k g

6. Mai 2020

This course is good for learning some basic and insights into he subject. The way Professor explained is excellent.

von Juan S W B

2. Mai 2020

I think the course was great. It met my initial objectives and helped me clarify some concepts of materials science

von Kodali B T

18. Apr. 2020

This course helped me a lot. This session is very enthusiastic and I learned many new concepts through this course.

von PRAKASH B

1. Juli 2020

This course is amazing. content is very compendium and contain almost all essential aspect of material that i need

von Arjunamahanthi P

24. Okt. 2021

very much helpful , especially i felt like I have been in a conversation with a professor. Its a great experience

von Mallika J

26. Mai 2020

Thank you for the course and the details shared which is very useful to understand the behavior of the material .

von Firas C

13. Juli 2019

Very Good summary of Material science , instructive and very coherent with a great way of delivering information.

von devesh K P

3. Juli 2020

i would like to thank coursera and UC Davis extension for providing this much important and interesting course.

von Umair M

14. März 2020

Very good explaination & presentation by the Professor. Concise course but very fruitful.

Thanks!

Umair Mohiuddin

von Preetish C D

12. Dez. 2016

Covers all the important topics a materials engineer should know. Good course to refresh your materials basics.

von Mitul B B

3. Juni 2020

Very good containt... All students who are interested to this topic pls learn yhis course best opportunity...

von Пимкин Н А

4. Apr. 2020

Очень интересный курс, однако понять объясняемые темы без предварительного их изучения будет довольно сложно.

von Rishikesh G R

23. Juni 2017

Great course as an introduction to the subject and while revising as it goes though all the important points.

von shravani g

29. Juni 2020

Its a very nice course and we got good knowledge regarding materials. Thanking you for this valuable course.

von Chirag G

22. Mai 2020

This course gives a basic idea and knowledge about material science. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you.

von Anibal N

7. Dez. 2016

ESTE CURSO ME PARECIÓ DE LO MAS COMPLETO Y ENRIQUECERSE MI CONOCIMIENTO ACERCA DE LA INGENIERA DE MATERIALES

von Vivek P

9. Feb. 2021

Excellent course for learning basics about Material Sciences even without the relevant education background

von Drishya P

10. Mai 2020

Beautiful course. Learnt a lot of important technical properties of various materials used in mundane life.

von Paulina C

11. Sep. 2019

Course is very clear, interesting and easy to follow. It was a great way to recall some of the information.

von NABEEL A

27. Mai 2020

Great Course!! But I believe that the topic of "phase diagrams" could be explained in further more details

von Seli A

18. Apr. 2020

I really enjoy the way he explained, it easy for me understand it, thank you in advance for the knowledge

von ashish s

11. Sep. 2020

Great course..Brush up my basic concept of material science which i have learned in undergraduate courses

von Abhinav

6. Juli 2020

Excellent course for those who wish to learn the core of material science quickly. Thanks you professor.

von Satish G J

5. Apr. 2020

Very good course to understand the basics of material science. Good for all engineering specializations.