Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
15,298 Bewertungen
4,021 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

3476 - 3500 von 4,005 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von MANAN J S

12. Juli 2020

It was amazing course and professor Mike Fitzpatrick's teaching style was too good and no one would teach matlab programming in so simple and easy to understand way. Course assignments was cool it helped me in increasing my problem solving skill and different ways to solve particular problem.

von Erik M

19. Mai 2020

An otherwise fantastic course, although some of the homework assignments at the end may need a more elaborate descriptions of what is expected, in order to help debug, rather than having to search the forums and office hours. But, a good course for learning MATLAB, even the mundane parts.

von Balamurugan G

21. Juli 2019

A nice foundation course for MATLAB amateurs. As a beginner, the lessons are well explained by the instructors and there are quizzes that gives you a chance to test your skills after the modules. The course also provides free MATLAB Online access, so the learning is even more comfortable.

von Subongkoj T

13. Apr. 2020

This is a course that every Matlab beginners should attend. The course starts with some basics but getting more and more challenging later. If you stick til the end of the course, you can learn a lot from all materials and assignments. Thank you for creating this course, I enjoyed it.

von SHAWQI M O F

10. Feb. 2019

This course is useful and informative. I have learnt a lot. Also I hope I can find another courses about Simulink or Advanced Programming with MATLAB introduced by the same instructor. Thank you Mr. Fitzpatrick and Mr. Ledeczi. Thank you Vanderbilt University. Thank you much Coursera!

von HARDIK C

31. Mai 2020

The content was well explained and the instructor is amazing. The only problem is that the assignment questions are not clearly explained. More examples need to be provided in the question. I was totally clueless after reading the question. Otherwise the learning part is commendable.

von Amy H

9. Mai 2018

The lectures and materials were very very good, but the difficulty level and knowledge requirements of the homework tasks was far beyond what was covered. They said it should take two hours a week and I would sometimes spend 2+ hours on one problem (there's about 8 in each homework).

von Emre A

26. Okt. 2020

A good introduction to MATLAB. Strongly recommended. My minor concerns are (1) It can be shortened a bit without losing so much, (2) some of the topics are not covered in the tests (3), I found it difficult to understand the discussion on cells and variable types (into etc). Thanks.

von Raheel M

30. Jan. 2017

I learned a lot from this course. The only thing i observed this course was lacking is that the video lectures and the homework assignments given were not perfectly in sync with each other, as the lectures did not completely cover the things we were supposed to do in assignments.

von I R

10. Nov. 2020

t was a really interesting course. Lectures allowed me to refresh my basic Matlab knowledge (weeks 1-6) and learn a lot after week 6. However, some of the last assignments were tough, and more advanced examples should be provided during the lectures to address them more easily.

von HIREN A S

29. Mai 2020

This is my first time to use MATLAB and get very informative sessions. I have learned basic commands from this course. It was difficult for me to solve week 7,8,9 assignments but somehow I manage. It was a wonderful experience. I have to practice more to familiar with MATLAB.

von Elise N

2. Juni 2020

The lessons are good but some of the assignments - especially the final ones - will require you to do your own research on how to accomplish tasks. I did not purchase the book as it was not mandatory but there is a good chance that it would have helped with the assignments.

von Elena M

5. Apr. 2019

I think that this course is good but only if you have access to the book they are suggesting ( or the money to buy it). After week 4 it started getting difficult for me to write the mini fuctions and commands needed. This is my first experience with MATLAB and programming.

von shimona p

27. Sep. 2016

Great course! From the lucid, well presented content, it is a joy for a beginner as well as a seasoned programmer to take home something from this course. Please do bring out an extended version dedicated to image processing, signal processing which MATLAB mainly covers :)

von Manjunath N C H

24. Aug. 2020

it is a very good tool for all the mathematical calculations and it will helpful for solving that ranges from basic to higher end . i have learnt a lot of programming skills in this course with the guidance of good lecture videos .it helps me a lot in the future.Thank you

von Akshaya S

9. Okt. 2020

I enjoyed taking this course.

The assignments were challenging that requires "higher thinking" abilities though.

I loved the FILES I/O chapter and was of great help.

I was lacking confidence in FUNCTIONS chapter. But I have understood the basics now.

Thanks Prof. Fitzpatrick

von Manuel V S

9. Jan. 2021

Lectures are interesting and much of the credits go to the instructor.

Results of the training met my expectations, despite some of the content not fitting those that were my necessities (e.g.: programming with txt).

Learned skills will surely be an asset in the future.

von S M

3. Aug. 2020

Informative course at a good level, i.e. neither too difficult nor too basic. The only improvement I would suggest is that I would have liked a more detailed description for the tasks in Week 9. Sometimes it was difficult to figure out what we were asked to do.

von Rohit M

22. Mai 2020

Course is really nice, got to learn a lot. The 3 Assignments provided at the end of the course was more fun. There could have been more than 3 exercises for practice. As its applications based problems, it felt more lively to solve and found more exciting.

von Aditya D

27. Nov. 2019

The course is really great! It starts from covering minute details and heads to complex problems. All the assignments are fun, thought provoking and really teach you to apply what you learn. I wish the creators of this course all the best for the future.

von Sumit G

19. Mai 2020

The course was great although one suggestion would be that level of assignment problems was very easy upto week7 and last 2 weeks had very tough ones. So a gradual increase in difficulty would help us to solve tough one's with better approach. Thank you

von Vamsi V

25. Dez. 2016

good, i request you to kindly present a video on how to get the MATLAB sute for the course. I had learn quickly its a good type of learning i feel its like my normal college class with the best faculty. thank's to the coursera Vanderbilt university.

von Ayush M

16. Dez. 2020

This study has been a kind of motivation for me to explore the world of Matlab with one of the best Tutors for the course.I am highly thankful to the teachers for preparing such a good content and delivering to the students in a well suited manner.

von Nilo V

31. Mai 2020

Quizzes hit you like a curve-ball, and the final exam is very challenging. But overall, it opened my eyes to what MATLAB can do and the learning experience is well worth it along with figuring out the solutions is sooooooooo gratifying. Thank you.

von Omkar C

12. Apr. 2020

It is an amazing courese for beginners. Instructor is also great. You will enjoy learning under him. it is properly structured. Few drawbacks which I have found is the lack of number of assignments and the missing lecture on code optimisation