Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
15,314 Bewertungen
4,026 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

3501 - 3525 von 4,010 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Sumit G

19. Mai 2020

The course was great although one suggestion would be that level of assignment problems was very easy upto week7 and last 2 weeks had very tough ones. So a gradual increase in difficulty would help us to solve tough one's with better approach. Thank you

von Vamsi V

25. Dez. 2016

good, i request you to kindly present a video on how to get the MATLAB sute for the course. I had learn quickly its a good type of learning i feel its like my normal college class with the best faculty. thank's to the coursera Vanderbilt university.

von Ayush M

16. Dez. 2020

This study has been a kind of motivation for me to explore the world of Matlab with one of the best Tutors for the course.I am highly thankful to the teachers for preparing such a good content and delivering to the students in a well suited manner.

von Nilo V

31. Mai 2020

Quizzes hit you like a curve-ball, and the final exam is very challenging. But overall, it opened my eyes to what MATLAB can do and the learning experience is well worth it along with figuring out the solutions is sooooooooo gratifying. Thank you.

von Omkar C

12. Apr. 2020

It is an amazing courese for beginners. Instructor is also great. You will enjoy learning under him. it is properly structured. Few drawbacks which I have found is the lack of number of assignments and the missing lecture on code optimisation

von vasiliki d

30. März 2020

Very usefull, learning a lot of interesting and important things like thinking like a computer, but it was a little bit hard in the last weeks and i think that these things in these weeks are not using in every day life from a no-programmer.

von Aravind m

27. Apr. 2020

towards the end .. it got really vague. it took a lot of effort to learn about audio processing and text processing , and the videos didn't do enough justice explaining them. but the rest was really helpful and the course was good overall.

von Aniket R

24. Dez. 2019

Great for beginners, you get to approach programming slightly by the lens of a mathematician, an amazing course, but for someone a bit towards novice side, go for it, it finds application in every major research field, you won't regret it.

von Monu Y

10. Sep. 2020

Instructor of this course is a very good teacher who encourage to do something interesting.

This course has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in tackling the practical problems in the real world.

von Inge v d K

25. Juni 2020

I agree with other reviews that the assignments (compared to the lectures) are quite tricky if you have no background in Matlab or another programming language. I had a Matlab course >10 years ago and this course was a nice refresher.

von Vijay G

1. Aug. 2020

How to get MATLAB license for this course, there is no instructio or Menu as said in the lesson-1, visited Vanderbilt Website and also Mathwork website asking course offering institutions email id please help govarthanvijay@gmail.com

von Gary N

24. Mai 2020

Very engaging presenter. Some of the assignments tested more than your ability to program MatLab... sometimes it took a great deal of research to understand the type of problem you were being asked to solve (e.g. echo generator).

von Gauss1729

7. Apr. 2021

The instructor lucidly and concisely explained several different concepts in MATLAB, thus suitable for beginners to comprehend. But, hints must have been provided for the difficult assignments, which consumed a lot of valuable time!

von tsamourid

18. Aug. 2020

A very good course. The instructor is trying his best to make the lessons more interesting. A small drawback is that the 2 last assignments need a better explanation. I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn the basics of MatLab.

von MUKUL B

12. Juli 2020

easy to understand and step by step learning, But the assignments are a a little difficult and use some extra sources than the video lectures as we need to consult the book for some functions .

overall best platform and course learnt

von Jitesh P P

17. Apr. 2020

Good introduction to MATLAB, loved the final exercises. It would be better if there is few more details provided on the exercises. Sometimes its difficult to know which formula's to use or what should happen on boundary conditions.

von Justin D

4. März 2018

I think the course was very good, it really taught me how to program in MATLAB well. The only drawbacks where that it did not go over allot of functions that could have been used. Also, some of the HW assignments were unreasonable.

von William M

16. Juni 2021

great introduction, I learned a lot but make sure you dedicate some time to do your own personal reading and studying, the assignments are a lot harder than the examples presented in the video. all around a good experience though.

von Nafis A

18. Apr. 2020

A very effective course indeed. Instructor is awesome & very funny. He is one of the best instructor I've seen. The course is very interesting. The forum is also very helpful. But the exercises needs a little more explanation.

von Spico

5. März 2017

Thanks a lot to all the teachers and assistants, you have helped me a lot. The lesson structure is clear and the explanation is easy to understand. I think it would be better if we can get some knowledge about some toolboxes.

von Charles-Alexandre R

25. Nov. 2017

A good introduction to MatLab but a lot of the homework problems could be worded more clearly and many should be changed so that one doesn't have to look up highly detailed information that doesn't pertain to programming.

von DEEPANSHU K

16. Juli 2020

the course covers most typical sections of MATLAB ,overall the course is very useful for beginners the only thing i will like to suggest is introducing some more built-in functions which might save us dozens of commands.

von Mushita M

25. Aug. 2018

It was a nicely coordinated course and really helpful for practicing MATLAB but some of the assignment questions were a little bit unclear. Other than that the course was thoroughly awesome. Thank you to the mentor.

von Vikash K

8. Apr. 2020

last 2 week assignment too much difficult am unable to solve it , I take help from matlab central. in video not so much helpful to solve assignment .but i think programming needs lot of practice not only reading.

von Hunter C

18. März 2017

Good course overall, however I feel that giving more problems to work would be beneficial. There should be worked problems in each section so that students can gain a better understanding of how to write the code.