Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
16,085 Bewertungen
4,187 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

KB

23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

IK

19. Dez. 2021

Basics concepts are well covered within a short time and a few videos. I would recommend it for those who want to learn complete basics. but to master it, you need to enrol in a specialization course.

Filtern nach:

4101 - 4125 von 4,179 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von SARADHA V M

4. Juli 2020

the final assignments are very tough for a beginner to complete. I wish they could work on that.The course's overall content is appreciable

von Mohammed G M

11. Juli 2020

I would give it 5 stars if the course also taught me some engineering applications of MATLAB with examples. For instance, solving PDEs.

von Nitheesh K R

6. Juni 2020

The teacher is completely boring. I did take lessons from other materials to complete this course. But the assignments are good.

von Erhovwooghene O I

13. Okt. 2021

it was a wonderful course but it came to a position where the explainations werent of help in solving the assignment

von JERSON J

26. Juni 2020

wrap up exam showing error simultanously as the code is correct. Due to that i could not continue the coarse.

von Shraddha J H

19. Juni 2020

the assignments were tough to answer.but the course was really good,all the videos were clear to understand

von Carlos M C M d O

24. Jan. 2022

I think it would be good if we had the option to downland the scripts that the profesor shows in the videos

von Jonathan

7. Juni 2022

Interesante curso que me ayudará a ser un profesional competitivo en el mercado nacional e internacional.

von Amit C

10. Jan. 2021

All lectures were wonderful, but there is also some need for deep teaching in the last two weeks.

von srilakshmi g

9. Mai 2020

this course is very useful for begginers, please add lecture topics related to assignment also.

von Omar R A

22. Nov. 2021

Deberían traducirse también los textos, ya que se pierde parte de la información importante

von NAFASAT K

8. Aug. 2020

Good Platform of learning Programming with Matlab overall good experience with Matlab .

von PRAVIN B

31. Mai 2020

All the course good though free acess to the text book should be provided by the course

von Nophi I B

5. Dez. 2020

The problems are not well defined. Illustrations about the problem should be provided.

von Royal M

28. Dez. 2018

course was good to begin with however a module on calculus will be of more help.

von Jagriti G

4. Juli 2020

Instructor of this course is very nice, really enjoyed learning this skill

von Jeremy R

23. Juni 2021

The course is not as nicely layed out as the Python for Everybody Course

von Somya S

30. Mai 2020

Everything is good, but asking for money for purchasing certificate.

von Govind k m

10. Aug. 2020

this course is great for biggners but there some voids in concepts

von Wong W N

27. Mai 2020

Later weeks assignments are too challenging for a beginner.

von Utkarsh j

17. Juni 2020

Assignment questions gets really hard toward the end!!!

von RASHMI G

6. Juli 2020

Average, and somewhere i think course of speed is fast

von SOHAIL K

27. Mai 2020

more basic for last few assignments should be thought

von SUCHIT K G

3. Mai 2020

solutions should visible before solving the problem

von Prashanna B

30. Mai 2020

Too complicated assignments not taught in course