Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
16,085 Bewertungen
4,187 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

IK

19. Dez. 2021

Basics concepts are well covered within a short time and a few videos. I would recommend it for those who want to learn complete basics. but to master it, you need to enrol in a specialization course.

Filtern nach:

4126 - 4150 von 4,179 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Kishore S

13. Apr. 2020

if there is more examples then that will be good

von Amrit T

23. Apr. 2020

Awesome learning Matlab with this instructor.

von Shubham A

25. Juli 2020

Assignment Questions were not well explained

von Tanay V

20. Juni 2020

Coursera App is not that much user friendly

von Robertus A K P

20. März 2017

Very helpful but sometimes it is too slow

von -{RT}- D

21. Nov. 2021

very useful course MATLAB basic things

von adnan m

26. Mai 2018

YOU ARE GIVING DIFFICULT HOME WORKS

von F3-27 H C

20. Okt. 2019

I learned a lot from this course.

von Jackie W

15. Aug. 2020

too difficult assignments

von Vishnupriya.P

28. Mai 2020

it is very useful course

von Wang T (

10. Mai 2020

too easy compared to cs50

von KRISHNA P K

16. Dez. 2020

its very easy to learn

von Samuel E E V

14. Nov. 2021

pudo ser mejor

von Jiacheng Z

29. Nov. 2018

Too easy!!!!

von Eslam M S A H

31. Aug. 2020

Good course

von shivam k

8. Juni 2021

ydtfyu

von Dhanyashree

25. Mai 2020

Good.!

von Haidy i

24. Sep. 2021

good

von LAGUDU I

14. Apr. 2021

Good

von Tejo Y U

3. Jan. 2022

ok

von Ruchi

14. Juni 2020

no

von Zachariah H

14. Okt. 2021

I was following quite well up until week 5 when all of a sudden the material got extremely dry. I understand that we need to learn the basics, but my goodness at least offer students some type of meat and potatoes to what they're learning and WHY. We began to learn how to create and print format strings, with the assumption that we even knew what or how to type out a program string in the first place.

I think that this course would have been more enjoyable with some real world applications instead of printing out a bunch of letters and numbers included in "zombie matrices" with no real value to the user or the programmer. Tangible data might actually get students excited.

von Justin D

13. Feb. 2021

Like many of the other reviews say, the lectures were interesting for the most part and it was a valuable course overall. However, the later assignments (especially week 9) were way too hard for the material taught in the course. A recommendation would be to show examples on how to solve more complex problems, and be more thorough/detailed with lectures opposed to only giving a few examples of built in MATLAB functions.

von Nevin P

7. Juni 2020

The course was good till week 5, after that, I just lost it and wasn't able to understand most of the I had to refer youtube channel and other websites for help. Most of the questions were so tough that I couldn't relate it with the lecture felt like the same as a typical school. He teaches the basics very well but when you look at the question feels like it out of nowhere. I really had difficulty in solving the codes.

von Guy P

7. Feb. 2022

There are alot of things I didn't like about this course, I didn't like the instructor for example, but the main thing is that you submit your assignments through coursera's matlab tool, and so many minutes I waited to be able to compile or submit my code just because the server was down. If you can't submit your assignment, then it's not a good course.