Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
13,907 Bewertungen
3,692 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 3,647 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Rebecca

25. März 2021

This course dealt with the basics of MATLAB Programming and had great assignment problems with solutions when you complete the assignment. It is a better way to encourage students to do the assignment themselves and to review how the code can be made compact.

von Kazi H R

19. Aug. 2020

I really thank myself because I did this course,it's surely one of the very best courses coursera has to offer.And what makes this course more interesting is those detailed explanation of everything by Professor Mike to go with a good set of practice problems

von Sanket N S

23. Juni 2020

One of the best course i have learned. The teaching method which the sir adopts is very interesting .Learning the course made the process easy and interesting.The programs so practical that makes fun to learn.Sirs has done the best job in making the wonderful

von Andrés D M

6. Juni 2020

¡Excelente Curso!

Contempla todo lo básico y esencial para comenzar a programar y manejar distintos tipos de archivos, datos numéricos, matrices y hasta algunos tipos de archivos como imágenes y audio. Así como el manejo de archivos de texto y microsoft Excel.

von Soumyadeep S

14. Mai 2020

At the starting of the course I was deciding like should I take this course or not. The way the professor starts teaching got me addicted. A wonderful course and guided beautifully by the professor through the basics. Thank you sir for this wonderful course.

von Rohit B

27. Juli 2019

Excellent course! It gives you a good start to programming on MATLAB. I'd recommend this course for anyone with little or no previous experience at all. Prof. Fitzpatrick teaches right from the basics and in a pace that's easy to keep up with. Overall 5/5!!!

von apon_masrur

1. Okt. 2020

This course helped me understanding the very basics of matlab programing. i have learned debugging, working with function, and implementation of logic. Achieved a good habit like writing comments on program. And special thanks to professor Mike Fitzpatrick.

von Benjamin F

18. Nov. 2020

It's a fine introductory course to help anyone, interested in (MATLAB) programming, understand the basics and develop from there. Great lectures by Mr. J. Michael Fitzpatrick - He's interesting and presents key concepts rather simply for anyone to grasp.

von Denim T

20. Okt. 2020

The course was really interesting and the curve of difficulty was also nice. The professor's funny and engaging delivery of lectures were making the topics very easy to absorb. Though the last few assignments were a little too hard, it was worth the time.

von Sanjana R

4. Aug. 2020

It is always a pleasure to learn from Professors who are so passionate about what they do, which is one of the reasons that made this course so enjoyable to go through. Professor Mike will definitely keep your attention rapt with his lucid and fun videos.

von Jawad I M

4. Juli 2020

A great course for beginner/intermediate level with an amazing presenter. I wish I had professors like him at my university. A great course to learn the programming language. I can get back to this course whenever I need help with any type of programming.

von Raman S

24. Okt. 2020

The course is well designed specially for beginners in MATLAB like me and gradually instructor will take it to little tougher side and assignments specially from week 6 are good.

i am fully satisfied with what i have learnt from this course.

thank you sir.

von Yogendra C

1. Juni 2020

This intro to matlab course on coursera is well designed for a beginner programmer and the concepts are well taught. I like the way of starting slow with basics and speeding up on comprehensive topics. overall i m satisfied ipon competion of this course.

von Syed A H R

22. Apr. 2020

Mike Fitzpatrick is an amazing instructor, kinda feels like Matter from Cars movie when he speaks has incredible knowledge and makes the course as much interesting as possible. I don't think I have done any other online course that felt this interesting.

von Aditya T

8. Juli 2019

The course was fantastic. I am humbled & grateful to the Vanderbilt University & especially to Mike Fitz sir for delivering amazing knowledge on each topic comprehensively. I extend my best wishes to him & the team for their future. Thanks to one & all.

von Gurpreet S

20. Juni 2020

First of all lot of thanks to "coursera" for providing us such an amazing courses.

couse instructor "Dr. Mike Fitzpatrick" explained and taught us very well.

i am beginner to programming but now i feel very well and blessed.

thanks very much to all of you!

von Sujay S

6. Mai 2020

I just loved every bit of this course. It is so very helpful to learn the basics of Matlab. I would love to join any intermediate or advanced Matlab courses under professor Mike Fitzpatrick. Urging for a basic Simulink and Stateflow course by Coursera.

von Corey B

5. Mai 2020

The final course problems were challenging but not beyond what the course material provided. I loved the videos; the instructor was funny, and made me want to keep adding notes to my future codes(regardless of platform) for those who know to read them.

von Ihsanullah

7. Nov. 2017

An excellently balanced and better composed course. Thanks to professor Mike FitzPatrick and coursera team for all the learning I had from here. I would strongly request professor Mike and the coursera team to offer a more advanced level Matlab course.

von Magesh J

8. Aug. 2020

I believe that this is one of the best ways to get introduced. With the completion of this course, you should be able to gain reasonable programming skills which can be further brushed up by practising. I wish to thank the professor for his tutorials.

von TIKEKAR K J

1. Juli 2020

The method of teaching which the teacher followed was very helpful. The course covered many concepts which were new to me though I was using MATLAB previously. The assignments were designed very thoughtfully. Overall happy with the course. Thank you!!

von Anastasios P

12. Jan. 2020

I was using MatLab before this course reading the documentation. This course instead, help me realize what I was doing wrong and become a mor effective programmer. It worthed the time I spent dealing with course's assessments regadless of difficulty.

von Abhishek s

19. Okt. 2019

Wow. I loved everything about this course. Excellent course content, excellent instructor and very very helpful discussion form. It contains so many assignments which are very tricky, but believe me, once you solve them, you will be proud of yourself.

von benjamin h

11. Apr. 2019

Really clear instruction with assignments that are appropriately challenging. The staff are active in the discussion forums and the text is also very helpful. Really and excellent introduction to MATLAB and programming (I have no previous experience).