Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
14,947 Bewertungen
3,957 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 3,943 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Arun A J

14. Aug. 2020

I took this course to learn the basics of MATLAB. My knowledge in other programming languages also helped me throughout the course. Also, the tutor Prof. Mike did a perfect job in teaching this course. Now, I'm in a position to code my own with MATLAB. Thank you.

von ROBERT A M

10. Juni 2020

This was the most enjoyable class I have taken possibly ever. It was impeccably designed, the instruction was brilliant and sometimes goofy. I feel like I learned the basis of a useful skill and am excited to go deeper into MATLAB in the coming months. Thank you!

von kartik s

26. Mai 2020

This is a great course and people who want to learn MATLAB coding with no prior knowledge of coding can benefit a lot. Professor Mike explains everything from small details like accessing various sections of GUI to intermediate level coding with immense patience.

von Hugo B

15. Apr. 2020

Very accessible and the labs are really interesting to begin to practice.

The content (video, presentation...), platform and tools are really awesome thanks to give all this available for everyone.

Thank you for your work to provide us with this really good course.

von Prafful A

24. Mai 2019

An Excellent Course to Start and Learn Programming and/or MATLAB.

Especially loved the Sense of Humour of the Professor who presented difficult concepts with Simplicity.

Also, very Responsive Discussion Forums to answer any query which somehow escaped the Lectures.

von Pritam S

29. Juni 2017

Thanks a lot! Course content of this course is extremely good. I am hearty thankful to Prof. Mike Fitzpatrick and Prof. Akos Ledeczi for their brilliant teaching. I am looking forward for the advanced version of this course such as MATLAB for Numerical Methods.

von Emily F

6. Okt. 2020

This course is fantastic for getting a basic understanding of the fundamentals of MATLAB. The professor is well-spoken and easy to follow. The assignments are challenging yet doable. I recommend this to anyone who is wanting to learn the basics of this software.

von lalit k g

17. Juni 2020

I WOUID LIKE TO SAY THANKS TO ALL PROFESSORS AND ALL MEMBERS WHO PREPARED THIS COURSE;

SOMETIME STUDENTS MAY REQUIRE BOK WHICH IS REFEREED FOR THIS COURSE BUT IT IS NOT FREE

SO I REQUEST IF IT WOULD BECOME POSSIBLE, PROVIDE IT FREELY ATLEAST FOR THIS COURSE ONLY

von Ritvik R K

2. Juni 2020

The Course is really good and if you are a beginner I highly recommend this course because the instructor goes through every small aspect and goes through each and every case and scenario. The instructor is amazing and I really enjoyed while gaining a new skill.

von Saad B M

16. März 2020

I'd say, this course was a tough one, but if you pour your heart and soul into this course and of course MATLAB, it would definitely prove to be an excellent experience and will add patience and resolve to your personality, as well as some weight to your resume.

von Daniele L

2. März 2020

I found this course very well made. Before attending this course I was able only to program in C and I always found Matlab a powerful but also vast program language, this course allowed me to understand all that details that I would hane not understood by myself

von Shubham M D

11. Juni 2020

The course structure was very well designed so that a person with bare knowledge of Matlab (like me) could understand the programming fundamentals. I would like to express my gratitude to the instructor Mr. Mike Fitzpatrick for wonderful flow of lecture series.

von Adarsh A

11. Nov. 2018

It was an amazing experience learning MATLAB undir the guidance of Mr.Mike Fitzpatrick.

He helped me a lot,the way he taught,hie examples,explanations was just amazing.

I would like to recommend this course to every coding enthusiast whoever wants to learn coding

von Siddharth B

26. Sep. 2016

This course has done exactly what it advertised. Anyone with or without a programming background can learn MATLAB easily. The video lectures and course material are very very helpful. All the assignments are designed o enhance your learning. Excellent course!!!

von Ghayathri S

11. Juni 2020

An excellent and well-structured course that covers the basics elegantly; the lead instructor is very thorough and approaches each topic with great enthusiasm. The assignments truly put your knowledge to test and are engaging. All-in-all a well-rounded course.

von Rebecca

25. März 2021

This course dealt with the basics of MATLAB Programming and had great assignment problems with solutions when you complete the assignment. It is a better way to encourage students to do the assignment themselves and to review how the code can be made compact.

von Kazi H R

19. Aug. 2020

I really thank myself because I did this course,it's surely one of the very best courses coursera has to offer.And what makes this course more interesting is those detailed explanation of everything by Professor Mike to go with a good set of practice problems

von Sanket N S

23. Juni 2020

One of the best course i have learned. The teaching method which the sir adopts is very interesting .Learning the course made the process easy and interesting.The programs so practical that makes fun to learn.Sirs has done the best job in making the wonderful

von Andrés D M

6. Juni 2020

¡Excelente Curso!

Contempla todo lo básico y esencial para comenzar a programar y manejar distintos tipos de archivos, datos numéricos, matrices y hasta algunos tipos de archivos como imágenes y audio. Así como el manejo de archivos de texto y microsoft Excel.

von Soumyadeep S

14. Mai 2020

At the starting of the course I was deciding like should I take this course or not. The way the professor starts teaching got me addicted. A wonderful course and guided beautifully by the professor through the basics. Thank you sir for this wonderful course.

von Rohit B

27. Juli 2019

Excellent course! It gives you a good start to programming on MATLAB. I'd recommend this course for anyone with little or no previous experience at all. Prof. Fitzpatrick teaches right from the basics and in a pace that's easy to keep up with. Overall 5/5!!!

von apon_masrur

1. Okt. 2020

This course helped me understanding the very basics of matlab programing. i have learned debugging, working with function, and implementation of logic. Achieved a good habit like writing comments on program. And special thanks to professor Mike Fitzpatrick.

von 20 A D

4. Juli 2021

O​ne of "THE BEST COURSE" available on COURSERA the instructor is GREAT he never lets you feel bored throughout the lectures and the quality of the lectures are also great and if you're planning to learn MATLAB then just go for it without a second thought.

von Benjamin F

18. Nov. 2020

It's a fine introductory course to help anyone, interested in (MATLAB) programming, understand the basics and develop from there. Great lectures by Mr. J. Michael Fitzpatrick - He's interesting and presents key concepts rather simply for anyone to grasp.

von Denim T

20. Okt. 2020

The course was really interesting and the curve of difficulty was also nice. The professor's funny and engaging delivery of lectures were making the topics very easy to absorb. Though the last few assignments were a little too hard, it was worth the time.