Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
15,548 Bewertungen
4,072 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

IK
19. Dez. 2021

Basics concepts are well covered within a short time and a few videos. I would recommend it for those who want to learn complete basics. but to master it, you need to enrol in a specialization course.

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

Filtern nach:

526 - 550 von 4,058 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Dipti R S

18. Sep. 2020

The course was really helpful for as an Engineering student pursuing graduate course in Electronics as MATLAB is the standard in various colleges in India. It allowed me to learn and tackle various useful problem with elegance.

von Valentina G G

30. Juli 2020

Es un excelente curso, especialmente para personas que nunca antes habían tenido experiencia alguna con el programa. Las explicaciones y los ejemplos son muy claros y el hecho de que uno pueda ir a su ritmo es una gran ventaja.

von girisha.r S

7. Nov. 2019

Got an opportunity to learn programming even under busy schedules. Thanks to Coursera and its team members for teaching the basics of matlab programming. I would really recommend all to join coursera to keep themselves updated.

von Jonayet H L

28. Jan. 2019

The designated course offered by Vanderbilt University, Introduction to Programming with MATLAB is a highly interactive and indulging course that truly consolidates one's notions and concepts on the MATLAB programming language.

von Yash D

8. Juli 2017

It's an excellent course for anyone who's starting with programming. It gives you an excellent background for basic programming skills and finally at the end of the course you will have a very good command over MATLAB as well.

von Victor A P d C

22. Jan. 2021

This course helped so much! For a longe time I've wanted to learn MATLAB, this course gave me everything I expected and a little bit more. I highly recommend for everybody that wants to learn about MATLAB or start programming.

von Lampros N

22. Okt. 2020

Very good course, although the instructor was speaking a little slow.

Overall the assignments needed actually knowledge and coding experience, so I learned a lot taking this course. Will continue with the rest specialization.

von MOHIT M

27. Juni 2020

It is an excellent course, comprising of knowledge driven lectures with a little bit of healthy humor by the instructor. It starts easy and gradually increases its difficulty level hence not hampering once's rate of progress.

von AMIT J

14. Mai 2020

Very well organized with great introduction to Matlab

though i already had an experience in using Matlab , this course explained a lot of new things.

Very thanks to the Instructor. I played the video at 1.5x and 1.25x sometime.

von Deepak P

2. Mai 2020

Really interactive way of teaching they had. I would prefer this course to all of them who not only want to learn Matlab but also to them who love to build logical thinking.

Learning adventure was great and will be continued..

von Frank B

4. März 2020

Excellent course! I really liked the teacher and the exercises. I will suggest it to every student that needs to learn programming and MatLab

One suggestion: can you put more "practical examples" based on "real-world problems"?

von Andres C

15. Jan. 2018

Everything is excellent about this course: videos are very well structured and entertaining. Exercises are sometimes challenging but there is great support and no question has not a quick reply. I highly recommend this course.

von Mina E

8. Apr. 2017

This course is really the best I could find on the Internet for anyone that wants to learn MATLAB. The material is good, and the assignments are really challenging and will absolutely help understand the concepts being taught.

von Nour E H S H E

9. Sep. 2020

Profeese Michael Fitzpatrick i have loved him through the course he is super frindly , funnyand very clever at what he does

i googled him and found that that guy is a genious .

thank you professor Fitzpatrick

love from Egypt

von Drew T

12. Aug. 2020

I had to do a good amount of starting and stopping which I believe slowed me down and hindered my absorption of the information but this was a fantastic intro into CS/programming for me. I highly recommend taking this course.

von Gopal S

9. Juni 2020

the course was awesome, the assignment kept me excited and curious. those were very helpful to remember what have I learned and how can I implement in the real world problem too. Thank you very much for this wonderful course.

von Noman A K

7. Juni 2020

It was one of the best courses on MATLAB. The journey was very informative. During the course, i applied all my learned skills on other subjects, such as Mechanical Vibration, Mechanics etc. I hope to learn more from Coursera

von Gujanatti R

24. Mai 2020

The course is intensive and good to work around.

Look forward for a free course on using toolboxes of Matlab in Simulink. Major interest is with automotive, image processing, video processing, using AI and antenna simulation.

von Jenish B

11. Feb. 2019

This is the best platform to learn computer programming in Matlab. The best thing about this course is that they give us homework and provide us grader that check the each problem and tell whether the solution is true or not.

von Jerome S

1. Apr. 2021

I would recommend it for engineers with no or little knowledge of Matlab.

This is useful fun. Enthousiasming. Easy if you persevere (and if you have a bit of experience with any other language). You will become operational.

von Ruupha S A S

14. Sep. 2020

It was an extraordinary experience learning this programming in MATLAB and the lectures made me to get fascinated about the course and indulged me to work more on it. I am happy for having completed this course successfully!

von mohamed k

7. Sep. 2020

It was an amazing course, I have learned a lot of principles in a two ways , first from the lecture , second from the assignments :)

Thanks for Coursera group and for all student that they shared the question on this course .

von JOVIN T W L

5. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed listening and learning from the Professor because he goes very slow, explaining all the details that one might miss out. The module is also very appropriately paced even for beginners to programming like me.

von BHARAT

14. Mai 2020

This course is really helpful to me, it is neither tough nor easy to do. The quality of study as well as the questions are so fine. Discussion forums really helps to understand or realize the situation of problem.

Thank you..

von Hanqi W

22. Juli 2017

I have limited knowledge about coding but I am a good learner and I am good at linear algebra and other advanced mathematics. I enjoy listening the instructors' teaching. Gradually, I believe I will get familiar with Matlab.