Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
14,959 Bewertungen
3,959 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

526 - 550 von 3,944 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Frank B

4. März 2020

Excellent course! I really liked the teacher and the exercises. I will suggest it to every student that needs to learn programming and MatLab

One suggestion: can you put more "practical examples" based on "real-world problems"?

von Andres C

15. Jan. 2018

Everything is excellent about this course: videos are very well structured and entertaining. Exercises are sometimes challenging but there is great support and no question has not a quick reply. I highly recommend this course.

von Mina E

8. Apr. 2017

This course is really the best I could find on the Internet for anyone that wants to learn MATLAB. The material is good, and the assignments are really challenging and will absolutely help understand the concepts being taught.

von Nour E H S H E

9. Sep. 2020

Profeese Michael Fitzpatrick i have loved him through the course he is super frindly , funnyand very clever at what he does

i googled him and found that that guy is a genious .

thank you professor Fitzpatrick

love from Egypt

von Drew T

12. Aug. 2020

I had to do a good amount of starting and stopping which I believe slowed me down and hindered my absorption of the information but this was a fantastic intro into CS/programming for me. I highly recommend taking this course.

von Gopal S

9. Juni 2020

the course was awesome, the assignment kept me excited and curious. those were very helpful to remember what have I learned and how can I implement in the real world problem too. Thank you very much for this wonderful course.

von Noman A K

7. Juni 2020

It was one of the best courses on MATLAB. The journey was very informative. During the course, i applied all my learned skills on other subjects, such as Mechanical Vibration, Mechanics etc. I hope to learn more from Coursera

von Gujanatti R

24. Mai 2020

The course is intensive and good to work around.

Look forward for a free course on using toolboxes of Matlab in Simulink. Major interest is with automotive, image processing, video processing, using AI and antenna simulation.

von jenishbhikadiya

11. Feb. 2019

This is the best platform to learn computer programming in Matlab. The best thing about this course is that they give us homework and provide us grader that check the each problem and tell whether the solution is true or not.

von Jerome S

1. Apr. 2021

I would recommend it for engineers with no or little knowledge of Matlab.

This is useful fun. Enthousiasming. Easy if you persevere (and if you have a bit of experience with any other language). You will become operational.

von Ruupha S A S

14. Sep. 2020

It was an extraordinary experience learning this programming in MATLAB and the lectures made me to get fascinated about the course and indulged me to work more on it. I am happy for having completed this course successfully!

von Mohamed A A E

7. Sep. 2020

It was an amazing course, I have learned a lot of principles in a two ways , first from the lecture , second from the assignments :)

Thanks for Coursera group and for all student that they shared the question on this course .

von JOVIN T W L

5. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed listening and learning from the Professor because he goes very slow, explaining all the details that one might miss out. The module is also very appropriately paced even for beginners to programming like me.

von BHARAT

14. Mai 2020

This course is really helpful to me, it is neither tough nor easy to do. The quality of study as well as the questions are so fine. Discussion forums really helps to understand or realize the situation of problem.

Thank you..

von Hanqi W

22. Juli 2017

I have limited knowledge about coding but I am a good learner and I am good at linear algebra and other advanced mathematics. I enjoy listening the instructors' teaching. Gradually, I believe I will get familiar with Matlab.

von aswathik 1

1. Juli 2021

The course is designed so nicely. The video lectures are to the point and very useful The discussion forums really helped me to solve the assignments. The teaching staffs who helped very much. A perfect beginning to coding!

von Cesia E F P

9. Aug. 2020

Muy completo, y trae muchos problemas para que puedas aprender de manera efectiva MATLAB. Existen unos pocos cambios en MATLAB para la parte de Excel pero con todo lo demás me fue de mucha utilidad para iniciar a programar.

von Asif A

6. Aug. 2020

The best course that I have done and found at Coursera. I have learned a lot of things related to programming. This course just boosted my enthusiasm for MATLAB. This course builds a strong basic about Computer programming.

von VISHWESH M

25. Juli 2020

The instructor was clear with his approach.The pace of the course was just right .This course had a lot of assignments which helped in applying the concepts learnt in the lectures.Overall a great course for learning MATLAB!

von Helena C S

5. Juli 2020

Very good course! It is complete in a way that teaches the programming techinics from the very beginning but also challenges you to offer your best, researching for new tools and working hard to solve the proposed problems.

von Alper Z

11. Juni 2020

As an early undergraduate engineering student, this course was a big step through my journey of programming. Excellent and tricky questions that make you think in different ways to solve any problem in terms of programming.

von Sanketh B Y

21. Mai 2020

i had some basic knowledge of matlab computer programing but i had no confidence in writing program

but this course provided me confidence of writing programs by arraging assignments and lectures by prof.Fitzpatric,thank you

von kapish s

7. Mai 2020

He is Great Who Had Delivered his Priceless Knowledge To us I am Thankful To My Parents who had Made Me read and Most thankfully to The All The Teachers who had put me hear and love you Coursera for providing free education

von Nagananthini R

1. Mai 2020

It helps e to understand MATLAB programming better and it satisfied me that I didn't waste my lockdown period. Special thanks and appreciation to the instructor who leads the course very interesting with excellent delivery.

von Kevin A

7. Feb. 2017

Great course and professor. He keeps it interesting, while being incredibly informative. The course goes over correct syntax as well as common errors, which is very useful for when you run into those frustrating situations!