Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
15,264 Bewertungen
4,018 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 4,002 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von alok k

12. Juli 2020

Very well structured course, it was a great learning experience, although some questions are really tough and at time tough to understand but going through the Matlab coursebook makes the work pretty easy

von Zhihao W

19. Juni 2020

This is a perfect Matlab introductory course. I highly recommend taking it before taking any advanced Matlab courses. This course covers basic programming syntax, which will be very helpful in the future.

von Parvesh P

9. Mai 2020

It was a valuable course .The assignment were tough so that we can think more on the solution.

overall it was a complete package of knowledge.

Thank you professors and the coursera team for all the support.

von Hamidreza F

9. Sep. 2017

The best course for someone who hates programming!

For almost 5 years, I was running away of Matlab, finally made it with this course!

Thank you Professor Fitzpatrick, you made me change my bad habits :)

von azamat y

19. Juli 2021

Nice course! I strongly recommend for beginners. The videos are easy to follow. And I found it very cognitive. In the first assignments would be better to give more explanation about the assignment task.

von KEVIN I M F

15. Jan. 2021

El curso enseña los principios básicos de la programación, y como hacer un uso correcto de esos principios en Matlab, es un curso muy bueno para principiantes que no tienen conocimientos en programación.

von Nayan S

22. Juni 2020

A very very informative course for those who need to brush up their skills or are looking to learn it from scratch. The basics are covered in detail video lectures and can be tested with the assignments.

von Prajwal C S

14. Juni 2020

Great course for the beginners who want start the codding with MATLAB. It covers all basic concepts and at the end of course you definitely becomes programmer with amazing skills with applications also.

von DANIEL S Q

20. Nov. 2020

Absolutely phenomenal instructors, exercise problems are just hard enough to be incredibly satisfying when solved. Overall would definitely recommend if you're even mildly interested in learning MATLAB.

von Rajat P T

13. Juli 2020

It was a great course that explained Matlab & it's features in a very simple way and helped me gaining confidence to write basic codes to process image and audio signals by visualizing them as a matrix.

von Abdul H S

22. Apr. 2020

The course seems simple in the started, and yet assignments were interesting. Later part of course was intensified and somehow overloaded and bit of irrelevant too. Like reading Figures, and echo etc...

von Hunter M

21. Juni 2017

Excellent course overall, and one of the best resources available for beginners. Do not expect a walk in the park however. This course expects maximum effort, which will ultimately help in the long run.

von Ankit K K -

7. Juli 2020

Whole content designed beautifully in keeping in mind that beginners to moderated. I happy by completing this course and I learn a lot. Thanks, Coursera team and resource person(Vanderbilt University).

von Shashidhar R

22. März 2020

This course is designed for the beginners who have no prior knowledge in the Matlab Programming.

In last weeks assignments are a little bit difficult but go through the discussion forums and ask things.

von Ioannis P

16. Juni 2019

The course is a great introduction to the fundamentals of Matlab. The assignments are easier through the first weeks and are getting harder as you are procceding. I definitely suggest to it to everyone

von Madhur

25. Feb. 2019

It was a wonderful course. Starting from the very basic things and then to a very good level of questions, this course really helped a lot. Very nicely set questions and effectively presented lectures.

von Mandeep S

16. Mai 2018

Excellent course , the way of teaching , types of questions in assignment , discussion board all wwas awesome. Questions which were in assignment helped me to understand the basics concepts quite well.

von Omar E G M

21. Jan. 2021

Es un buen curso, para ser una introducción está bastante completo ademas algunos ejercicios son retadores y te ponen a pensar, pero todos se pueden realizar con lo visto hasta el momento en el curso.

von Daniel D D J

3. Juni 2020

Es un gran curso para iniciarse en el mundo de la programación usando MATLAB. El instructor es excelente y explica las herramientas necesarias para un efectivo desenvolvimiento en el uso del programa.

von Sascha S

1. Mai 2020

very good course for learning programming in matlab. all the basics are explained in a very comprehensible way. the videos and exercises are versatile and excellent. thanks a lot to Mike for his time.

von Milad M

2. Nov. 2021

Definitely it was the best course that I've ever took. Assignments were great, they bring all the materials to challenge you with real and practical issues that can be useful even after this course.

von Mohamad A

27. Sep. 2020

this course helped me to improve my programming's Skills and thinking not only in MATLAB but in generally also. Indeed it is a perfect Course for the beginners in MATLAB and IT domain. Thanks a lot!

von Juan c p m

17. Aug. 2020

gracias por la oportunidad, a pesar de que el ingles es mi segunda lengua y no la practico de forma habitual, se me hizo facil comprender la clases del profesor, son muy buenas, thx for this 9 weeks

von Marcos J S

30. Juli 2020

A real challenge for a newbie.

Proffesor Fitzpatrick is my hero. Teachs really well and clear. He´s a cool guy.

The course is fully attended, Worths every minute. Very recommended

You won´t regret it

von ROHAN S

12. Juni 2020

It was an awesome course. This course teach me a lot about Programming with MATLAB ,this course now make me able to write program own. I am very much glad to this course, Thank you for this course.