Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
15,509 Bewertungen
4,066 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

701 - 725 von 4,054 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Takkallapally S S R

26. Mai 2020

Pretty good teacher. No need of any prior knowledge in programming. The difficulty of assignments tends to increases in the last two weeks of the course. Basics are covered in the course.

von Bernard A

3. Dez. 2021

This course has given me all the fundamental understanding of Matlab. The Professors are top-class and very amiable. The perfect course for anyone who wants to start a journey in Matlab.

von Aliaksandra R

28. Aug. 2021

It's a perfect course for begginers. The first time in my life I have understood that I probably able to cope with some programming stuff. Thanks. See you in the next part of the course.

von Omkar K

13. Sep. 2020

The instructor made the course fun. Doing the stuff he does simultaneously with your matlab opened really helps with the concepts as you see them being applied simultaneously with theory

von Òscar C O

4. Sep. 2020

I already knew a bit of Matlab coding, however, this course gave me a wider vision of what Matlab is and it has provided me useful coding knowledge that for sure will help in my degree.

von Michael N

29. Mai 2020

Excellent course with introduction programming but also a great introduction to Matlab. Matlab provides solutions for generic programming but try to solve it in a Matrix oriented style.

von Muhammad W

28. Mai 2019

such nice course very interesting for learning programming and the assignment session make me very curious i enjoyed a lot by doing it and increased my knowledge of programming in matlab

von Carles N B

20. Dez. 2016

This is the first course that I have done in Coursera and I am absolutely delighted. Clear information, and very accurate assignments system. It encourages me to keep doing more courses.

von Dean H

25. Mai 2020

Excellent course. Challenging and interesting assignments to test your comprehension of the material presented. Thank you to Mike Fitzpatrick and Akos Ledeczi for creating this class.

von Amr F M R

14. Apr. 2020

Simply, this course was far more than my expectations!

I do strongly recommend it as a solid introduction to programming in general and MATLAB in specific.

Thanks VANDERBILT University :)

von Wenyuan Z

16. Nov. 2018

The professor is interesting and really good at sharing some useful points when using the matlab. This is definitely a good entry level course or anyone wants to make progress in Matlab

von Julio C I F

11. Juni 2017

Excelent teacher, for a introductory course the work was intensive. It was a wanderful experience, homeworks are hard, but you can do them if your paciently and constant. Thanls a lot!

von Diwas L

1. Juli 2020

This course really makes me wish I could attend live classes with the instructor. He is really cool and I wish every course had such an instructor. Enjoyed every moment of this course,

von Zhonglin O

25. Nov. 2019

This course is some what more difficult than i have thought, but finally i completed it successfully. Thanks for the teachers help, i have really learnt a lot. This course is so cool!!

von Happy L S

14. Jan. 2022

I would recommend this course to all the beginners and coders who wants to learn Matlab, students can easily start their journey of coding by learning this course. Thank you Coursera.

von 赵炜涛

13. Jan. 2022

This course not only focuses on the skill of Matlab programming but also explains a lot of experience of computer programming. I've learned a lot from this course. Thank it very much.

von Ali R M

15. Sep. 2020

Well this course was amazing !, truly a beginners level course. I don't know about all others but i enjoyed the way of teaching (considering online education) and jokes were hilarious

von Raihan M S

14. Sep. 2020

This course was really nice and helped me to understand about matlab and how to use it. The instructor are also kind and are superb at explaining things bit by bit. overall 5/5 for me

von Zohaib H

26. Juli 2020

Great way of teaching of the instructor with subtle jokes. Some assignments were really hard and made me bang my head on wall, in a good way. Thanks coursera and Vanderbilt university

von K P V

22. Mai 2020

The course has given the wholesome idea about MATLAB from the ground up. Highly recommend this course for those wish to learn the basics of MATLAB or any programming language as such.

von Yashwanth R

12. Apr. 2020

Incredible course! Had lots of trouble dealing this language earlier. Thanks to the instructor Mike, it's been fun ride throughout. This is a good one lads, you can go for it. Cheers.

von Mahesh K P

5. Aug. 2018

This course is comprehensive and covers many topics. It should not be seen as introduction only. This course is above basic course and needs more practice before starting this course.

von Tomas B

31. Mai 2017

Excellent course for the people looking to start working with Matlab also for young programmers and engineering students looking to an easy introduction to basic programming concepts.

von darshita j

3. Mai 2017

A well paced and systematic course to get you through the basics of MATLAB programming.

Lectures were very well delivered. It included related theory and hands on practical experience.

von Sai S M

31. Juli 2020

The course is very helpful and can help you even if you are learning MATLAB from scratch and the instructor is funny at times and cracks jokes which made the videos more interesting.