Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
15,291 Bewertungen
4,021 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

3426 - 3450 von 4,005 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Lim Y C

2. Nov. 2016

Easy to understand.... Just perfect for people who are new to programming. Well, to be able to finish the assignment.... you would need a little understanding of Maths. During this course, you will learn the basic understanding of programming, how computer works, and as well how to program in Matlab & some Matlab term( Basic Calculation, Matrices, Vectors, Scalar, Functions, Built-in Function, Selection, Loop, Data Type, File Input/Output ). After completing the course, you should be equipped with basic solid understanding of programming in Matlab. This may help you to build complex algorithm in the near future.

von Andres F P I

24. Juni 2020

la verdad el curso me ayudó bastante y aprendí muchísimas cosas nuevas me pareció muy interesante todo, me siento muy feliz de haberlo terminado, estoy seguro que todo me va servir en mi vida laboral.

cositas por mejorar, sería que en algunos problemas la pedagogía de explicación debería ser más clara ya que se prestaba a no entender muy bien lo que se tenía que hacer.

del resto todo excelente, las explicaciones de los temas muy bien te queda todo claro además el profesor auxiliar siempre estaba dispuesto a resolver cualquier inquietud por medios de los foros.

recomiendo este curso a todos.

von Fahim M

14. Juni 2020

I would like to mention the positive and negative aspects of this course separately.

Postives sides: 1. Covers many many things of matlab. 2. Assignments are really involving. 3. Very expert instructor.

Negative sides: 1. Sometimes, the assignments are a bit too involving and the problems are sometimes not explained as much as it was needed. 2. Some of the videos are a bit too long.

Overall: A great course. If you remain consistent throughout the course, complete the assignments regularly, you will definitely come out well-acquainted with matlab and confident about using it in your discipline.

von Kirti D

17. Juni 2020

A very good course for beginners who have little or no knowledge about MATLAB. It starts from scratch one and explains everything in detail with ample amount of examples. The instructor keeps cracking jokes to make it sound funny so that you don't fall asleep in between ! The assignments keep becoming tricky as you pass on to higher lessons and require a lot of practice as it tests the knowledge beyond the scope of the online lectures provided here. Overall its a good head-start learning course for anybody who is interested in working with MATLAB - The Matrix Laboratory !

von Sujit B B

8. Juni 2020

The course on overall basis was good. The instructor tried his best. The content of the course was perfect for beginners but the assignments really would upset any beginner, though I was fine as I have enough background. The assignments on the brighter side leads to logic development of one's. The difficulty of assignments in the very last week steeps upwards and no background of it is provided in that weeks lecture ,although one can always learn on their own after coming this far. On completing this course by yourself you'll surely think that it was worthy !

von Qidi L

22. Nov. 2020

Great course! This is one of the best programming lesson I have ever seen.

Just a suggestion: It will be better, if the wait time of assignment tests can be a little bit longer. During programming the function blur, my first program works, it's just too slow to pass the tests because of its too many for-loops. So I wasted too much time to vectorizing my program. It's great to remind us how important vectorizing is in MATLAB, but since it's an "Introduction" of MATLAB, vectorizing is actually not supported to be content of this course, right?

von Shen Z

20. Feb. 2020

Overall, clear explanation and helpful interaction. The professor is skilled at introducing the intuition behind the formulas and codes. However, the assignments are isolated from the video lecture. Hence, it is difficult for those with little or no previous programming experience to pass this course. Also, hard to practice what we have learned from the lecture. I believe here is the room for improvement: Delete assignments that is too complicated and instead add the task of manageable levels to help students to understand more.

von Fabia M

27. Sep. 2016

Very well done, I loved the lectures and enjoyed the assignments. I had no previous experience of programming and I found the explanation of the concepts very clear.

The main critique for me is that ,for some of the problems, not having a background in physics might be..well..too challenging! It took me hours only to read about the theory behind the question, to find out the appropriate formula to use in the code, whilst writing the actual program was pretty quick.

Other than that, I would certainly recommend the course.

von Antonis P

13. Dez. 2020

It was a really good course from knowledgable people. The hard work that has been put into this course to make it informational is obvious. The only thing that put me off during the course was the assignements. After week 5 they got extremely difficult and while before I did struggle a bit, I was able to figure something out. SInce week 6 it was nearly impossible for me even after spending an enormous amount of time. I think the teaching stuff should assess better the difficulty of assignements after week 5.

von Luca D M

17. Apr. 2021

Inizialmente il corso si presenta abbastanza fattibile, ma negli ultimi 2 esercizi diventa un qualcosa di impossibile da riuscire a svolgere.. -.- ci vogliono giorni e giorni per capire alcuni algoritmi e a parer mio visto che lo sto facendo per 3 crediti nella mia università mi sembra abbastanza esagerato.. ma per il resto, ho imparato tanto.. soprattutto a riuscire a debuggare mentalmente, cosa che prima non mi veniva facile, e anche a capire il ragionamento riga per riga di quello che devo programmare.

von ANSHUL A

25. Jan. 2021

It was an excellent experience learning this course. I started learning MATLAB from scratch, got my basics cleared and now I'm in a position to tackle new problems on my own, it's just that I take a lot of time while coding since everything's new to me so need more of practice. I would like to add up here that extra practice problems covering different concepts should have been there for practice purpose. And also the book should have been made available to us for free of cost. Thanks a lot to all of you.

von Yaroslav K

25. Mai 2018

Very good and serious course. I passed it in four sessions, having break of a couple of months between each of them. Yet, after interruptions I was immediately comfortable with Matlab. The previously acquired skills were not forgotten.

Explanations are very detailed (sometimes too much detailed for me), and the exercises encourage research of additional functionalities. Pity that programming tasks for the last Lesson are not really related to it, and some of them are rather boring than challenging.

von Avinash K S

9. Juni 2020

This is truly a great course for MATLAB beginner or even for an intermediate learner to clear the concept. This makes me able to think like a programmer. The descriptions and practice problems are up to the mark. This should be the first course to anyone new to the MATLAB and want to peruse a career in MATLAB programming. One suggestion is to use little more easy problems in assignments and increase the difficulty levels gradually. Also, suggest some practice problems source or books.

von Ali K

13. Mai 2020

The course was really great, I enjoyed it. It was easy to understand, however the lecture took so long, its designed for nonprogrammers and sometimes I felt I should speed up the video to listen quickly to many parts during the lecture. Regarding the quizzes, I think it would be better to jump levels in the quizzes. The quizzes in the first 7 weeks were relatively very easy compared to the last two that took lots of time and thinking to figure out how to solve them.

von Piyush G

8. Juli 2020

I got stuck in some of last week assignment, and did not have any clue what was going on. So, I refered MATLAB Community and got answer..... but still not satisfied got from that. Could you make an explanation video on Week 9 assignment and Post it in the Youtube, so that I can get overall clear explanation of what was going on?!. I have already subscribed to your Youtube channel. I loved your course, and learned so many things, Thank you sir!

von Richard E F

20. Nov. 2020

I worked through this fairly quickly. I found getting the assignments correct quite hard as you get almost no feedback as to what your problem is from the grading process. It was quite awkward to find the appropriate submissions inn the discussion forums. Other coursera courses I have done had links to the appropriate weeks discussions on most pages.

I mostly enjoyed it, as a retiree I do these courses to keep my brain active.

von Hamid N

3. März 2018

The course materials are good and very well presented by course instructor. However, the homeworks are not that well designed. The main focus goes to the mathematics behind the problems instead of focusing on the programming skills. So doing the homeworks was kind of boring staffs, as I had to spend time for mathematics instead of Matlab itself. Nevertheless this course is highly recommended to get in to MATLAB programming.

von Sergio P

23. Aug. 2020

Algunos ejercicios no se pueden hacer con lo explicado en el curso. El nivel de estos ejercicios debería reducirse. Algunos ejemplos: valid date, caesar y echo gen( este último se complica más bien por la mala explicación y algunos conceptos más que por la complejidad de la función a programar en sí).

Por lo demás, en general está bastante bien. Aunque a veces las explicaciones se hacen muy lentas en los videos.

von SUDHANSHU C

10. Juni 2019

The course was excellent. Although there is more to MATLAB but it's enough for a beginner. The assignments were good . I think there should be more tough assignments in between the lessons because the final problems were way tougher than the in-between lesson problems. Even though the final problems were very interesting and challenging to complete. Overall it was a very good course with a wonderful lecturer.

von LeighAnn W

11. Apr. 2021

Overall great class, the instructor was easy to follow, gave great examples and exercises. The only thing I suggest changing is it would be nice to have sample output to many of the exercises as it was often difficult to determine what the problem was asking for and how the output was to be formatted (this especially applies to the final exercises which were much more difficult than the other exercises)

von Divya P R

26. Mai 2020

The course was very helpful in learning the basics of Matlab coding. Though i had an academic course in my institute on Matlab, this course helped me to strenghen my previous knowledge and also made me a better Matlab user. I found the last few exams difficult to crack. However, i am happy that i am able to finish this long course. Thanks to all the peopel behind this course. Thanks for your effort.

von Sunny Y

26. Juni 2019

This Course really helped me in clearing basic concepts in MATLAB and has definitely provided me with the necessary skills and confidence to use it in handling the real life practical problem.

This course also provides good base if you want to study advanced topic in MATLAB.

Although most the assignment were simple and easy but final assignment must require separate video to really understand them.

von Andrej K

26. Apr. 2020

The course definitely requires some programming experience. I would appreciate to have some more practice questions before hitting the problem set. Problems in the first couple of weeks were too easy, and the rest of them assumed prior experience in at least some kind of programming. In all, I think it will give you a solid base for the beginning, alghouth you may not understand it completely.

von Yi Q

1. Mai 2019

Very good and basic introduction to Matlab. If you are blank on the programming. It is recommend and almost no program pre-knowlege requirement. If you have some experience on python(or Numpy), you will see most of them are similar and very quick to handle Matlab work. The teacher and saffing team are very friendly and can response you very quickly when you have some challenge during learning.

von VEDALA M R R

14. Mai 2020

More guidance on the assignments towards the last couple of weeks would be useful. Instructions on how to procced with the tougher assignments should be given as this is a course for beginners to programming as a whole not to experienced programmers who are new to MATLAB. Other than that, course content is the best for beginners who want to learn MATLAB.

Course Content & Delivery: 5/5