Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
14,970 Bewertungen
3,961 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

Filtern nach:

3526 - 3550 von 3,951 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Mandar S Y

10. Sep. 2020

The course was nice, i learned lots of concept of introductory functions of matlab,which will help me for the future programming applications.

von Sandrina C M

22. Apr. 2020

I didn't know anything about programming and with this course now I feel more confident to try to do a new type of analysis in my experiments.

von Suraj D

15. März 2018

The course is really helpful. I think MATLAB is one of the easiest programming language to learn if you are not from I.T. background like me.

von Jhonard L

16. März 2021

Should include more video examples of real projects, I found it quite hard to do the assignments because the videos did not provide examples

von Akpojoto S

15. Juli 2020

This course is amazing. I learned a lot of new MATLAB tricks that did not know about

It was very easy and interesting to follow. Thank you.

von Khadijah M

12. Sep. 2018

good course but if it had more progress in matlab, it'd be better.

i mean that the content is so little. it contained few topics in Matlab

von Инкар М

9. Juli 2021

В данном курсе я изучила компьютерное программирование, для этого использовала MATLAB. MATLAB очень удобен в использовании, и освоении.

von Bluedrops

26. Aug. 2017

If only it has a section to introduce the usage of pde toolbox, but this course is still so good and the teacher is humour. Thank you!

von Renny G R

20. Okt. 2020

Algunos temas requierenque ser mejor explicados en los videos para poder resolver los ejercicios, de lo contrario tomará mucho tiempo

von Shashank k

20. Juni 2020

it's been a pretty good and well-explained course's which i have been ever taken . Amazing instructor every week is like an adventure

von Krunal C

13. März 2021

Thanks a lot. learning this course helps me a lot in my university assignments. Also, this helps in much big calculation problem.

von MATTAPARTHI R

27. Juli 2020

IF BUILTINFUNCTIONS ARE EXPLAINED AT STARTING,IT WILL BE MORE HELPFUL INDOING ASSIGNMENTS AND WRITING A PROGRAM FOR NEW FUNCTIONS

von Amod S

15. Aug. 2020

Course was quite good. Explanations were easy to follow.

I think the last chapter should have been covered a bit more in detail.

von Surya A T

9. Juni 2020

the course was good and ia can able to learn the programming in matlab and also the image recogonition and saddle point concept.

von Lauren J

22. Juli 2020

great class but difficult didn't expect it to be the caliber it is, but slightly not surprising since its offered at Vanderbilt

von Aleksandr M

26. Nov. 2017

It's a great course if you need to learn basics of MATLAB syntax. I also recommend watching the most lectures on x1.25 speed ;)

von Rushabh Y

10. Jan. 2021

I liked the assignment problems, although it is difficult to solve, but ,once, you solve it ,you will learn more about MATLAB;

von Nagaraj K

8. Mai 2020

It is good to learn programs with easier solving problems . We can Design ,debug , architecture with problems through MATLAB .

von Yuhong S

3. Dez. 2020

Good course in general. Better if more applied examples in the lectures, and some simple tests similar to them as a practice.

von SHAHRUKH A

23. Sep. 2020

audio processing question related data should have been explained. Like for starters we don't know what is s time series data

von Hussain B

28. Nov. 2019

It was a great course. I learned a lot. but the grading policy is tough to get 75% to pass. Overall the experience was great.

von Gazi F Z S

4. Juli 2020

I had much difficulties to solve the last final assignments. It will be better if you added details on audio and image files

von BA�AGA , I J (

12. Mai 2021

This course allows you to learn important feature of MATLAB as a programming language(ex. Logical indexing, very powerful.)

von Rosemary H

30. Sep. 2019

It was an excellent course as an introductory class. I feel like we could have had more problems, but overall it was great!

von Nilesh F

21. Sep. 2020

the course is very fine in the beginning it seems easy but as the lessons pass it became harder which gives kick to do it.