Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
16,080 Bewertungen
4,185 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

KB

23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

IK

19. Dez. 2021

Basics concepts are well covered within a short time and a few videos. I would recommend it for those who want to learn complete basics. but to master it, you need to enrol in a specialization course.

Filtern nach:

4151 - 4175 von 4,178 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Caitlin H

15. Juni 2020

Videos were very good and easy to understand but didn't provide enough help to actually do the assignments. Not recommended if you have no prior programming experience before this.

von Prajwal D

10. Apr. 2020

Course is good. But its very high for one who is introduced to programming using MATLAB. If one has knowledge about other programming languages then it is ok

von Aroni A E H

1. Juni 2021

Actualizar las clases e intentar hacer clases en espanol no es tan justo que sea así para alumnos de paises sudamericanos

von MOHITE S M

28. Mai 2020

Lot of assignment had functions which were not taught in the video lectures.

von Afkar A

26. Mai 2021

Quiz questions are too difficult and are not covered in the theory lessons.

von mohamed e

20. Nov. 2020

the assignment is too hard it's not suitable for a beginner in Matlab

von Fardin F K

3. Juni 2020

last 2 weeks were unnecessary for begineers

von Deleted A

17. Juli 2020

I do not like the Lecturer style.

von Sarthak N

26. Juni 2020

Not too Interesting

von MUNAZIRR F F

8. Jan. 2021

not much effective

von Juha K

21. Sep. 2016

Course contained unbelievable amount of silly busywork that has no place being implemented in MATLAB, while forbidding the use of most useful built in functions. At no point during the course was any of the MATLAB's strengths -- like easy solving of linear systems or vectorized operations, even suggested upon.

Furthermore, the course has unhealthy interest in dates and calendars - again of course disabling all the built in tools.

von Pierre H m

9. Aug. 2020

I don't like it and I don't want to continue with this course how can I unsubscribe without losing my progress in other courses on my account

von Jesus G Z H

28. Mai 2020

El curso aunque sea para principiantes, los ejercicios no son claros, yo como persona que inicia en esta área me fue imposible.

von fiona f

22. Juni 2020

It wasn't mentioned that I had to pay for the certificate.I can't afford to purchase the certificate

von Ashwini s

14. Mai 2021

not rpoviding certificate in free course and not providing assignments in free course

von Desirae

22. Aug. 2019

said i had a free 12 week license, but i could not get access to the license.

von AKSHAY C N

15. Juni 2021

I am not liking this course and wish to unroll for the same.

von Avanish K

30. Sep. 2017

very easy course. was expecting something more challenging.

von Eric X

24. Nov. 2017

Matlab license not working, how to complete this course.

von shreyansh k

31. Okt. 2018

not good i cant understant any thing need to inprove

von Eloy Y

14. Aug. 2017

Extremely difficult assignments for the conte

von Jenner R L

29. Apr. 2021

First was free now you have to pay!!

von KARANVEER S M

25. Mai 2020

Very lengthy and over knowledge

von D P S T

14. Sep. 2020

I didnt feel that intresting.

von Abhishek S

25. Okt. 2020

not greatly explained