Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
15,548 Bewertungen
4,072 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

IK
19. Dez. 2021

Basics concepts are well covered within a short time and a few videos. I would recommend it for those who want to learn complete basics. but to master it, you need to enrol in a specialization course.

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 4,058 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Jonathan W A M F

26. Feb. 2021

I have learned the basic tool for programming, at first I had no idea but as I practiced the exercises, I began to understand the basic principle of programming. This course helped me a lot to get deeper into the world of programming!

von Suman L M

2. Juni 2020

the course was very well designed and good for beginners who wants to learn programming.the assignments were challenging and good.i thanks to cousera and vanderbilt university for providing this course and teaching in such a good way.

von Philippe A

24. Apr. 2020

Totally loved the course. Of course the assignments got harder each week but doable with the help of the forum. I know, this is just an introduction course but I got out what I wanted: The interest for getting deeper into Programming.

von Dejan B

27. Nov. 2016

This was the best online course I have ever done, I hope that there is going to be an advanced course soon. It was really challenging. I had an experiance of working with MATLAB before but I learned a lot of new things by this course.

von RUQAIYA S

23. Juni 2020

THIS COURSE HAS PROVIDED ME WITH THE BASICS OF MATLAB PROGRAMMING WHICH WOULD BE VERY MUCH USEFUL FOR FUTURE REFERENCE.THE NOTES PROVIDED ARE EASILY UNDERSTOOD AND HELPED GREATLY IN UNDERSTANDING THE ORAL LANGUAGE.THANK YOU,COURSERA.

von sophoplastis

26. Mai 2020

loved this course!! It was challenging sometimes, but the material is very well organised and the professors are great. I learned so many things for programming and I will try to improve further. Thank you very much for this journey.

von Sourabh P

27. Nov. 2016

Best and 1st full course taken and completed in matlab and on coursera. The mentors were experts in their field. Going to purchase this course now. I loved the process of this learning. Thanks for providing such a beautiful platform.

von Giorgi T

8. Sep. 2016

This is a fantastic introductory course for those of you who wish to learn MATLAB or programming in general. The lectures were superb, very clear and easy to follow. I would recommend this course to anyone who's willing learn MATLAB.

von Emil N

4. Aug. 2016

The best course I have taken online. Prof. Fitzpatrick explains thinks in an easy and clear way. He pays a lot of attention to common mistakes (in fact, the course alone helped me to understand almost all problems I had with MATLAB!)

von AYUSH S

12. Nov. 2020

Learning MATLAB with Mike Sir is an amazing experience, the way of teaching is excellent. Learning Programming from Vanderbilt University will definitely give a boost to my career. Thanks Coursera for providing the wonderful course!

von Pankaj K

11. Mai 2020

I had Learned new things and new Programming concepts here. I also Completed MATLAB in my college but didn't enjoyed as much.Here i had Enjoyed and learned all the programming concepts very well. Thank you So much for such platform.

von Arasch M

3. Mai 2019

A very good course indeed, the video lectures are informative and entertaining and the assignments are challenging. It's a very good and intuitive introduction to programming within the MATLAB Environment!

Thank you very much indeed!

von Heliana P

16. Mai 2021

It was a really helpful course for beginners. I really appreaciated all the step by step tutorials and the examples, as well as all the assignments. I would like to thank both professors for the great work and for this opportunity.

von Shady T

1. Dez. 2020

That was the most amusing course I have ever taken in my entire life!

Thank you for the efforts in making this an enjoyable and fun course.

Amazing Instructor Mike Fitzpatrick, amazing course content.

Definitely recommended.

Thank YOU!

von Saiyad J

19. Mai 2020

The awesome class conducted by sir Fitzpatrick from Vanderbilt university gives us great knowledge and enhancement to our skills may we hope that Coursera continuously gives us such great advancements in knowledge thankyou verymuch

von Gaerwen L

21. Dez. 2016

This is a wonderful course and very informative for students who want to learn Matlab but has little or no coding experience. The lectures give very specific explanation of how to code with Matlab and what details we should notice.

von Geerinandini R

18. Juli 2021

This course has enable me to acquire new programming skills. It was a very interesting and enjoyable journey. The videos and reading materials were very handy . This course also develop our analytical and critical thinking skills.

von Sergio I I

21. Juni 2021

Me ha gustado mucho realizar este curso porque siento que he aprendido mucho ( o al menos lo basico) y al mismo tiempo me he divertido haciendolo. Sin duda recomiendo este curso a cualquiera que esté interesado en aprender Matlab.

von Judson X

7. Feb. 2021

Excellent course! The professor is great, the lessons follow a logical sequence that makes the Matlab learning easy and the assignments are designed to really evaluate what you studied. I recommend. It is a worthwhile investment.

von Jasmin P

5. Apr. 2020

Loved it! Gained many more insightful views about the Matlab, since I was a ginner at the start of the topic...now I can fully guarantee I can understand most of the codes which I may come across...Thank you all for the Guidance!!

von Anastasios I

7. Sep. 2016

The module is well designed! The lecturer makes the material interesting with a sense of humour. All doubts and queries in the discussion forums are answered efficiently and comprehensively. Overall, it is an excellent experience!

von Aviral G

6. Juli 2020

A very helpful course (especially for beginners). Starts slowly but gradually it enhances the content and level of problems. Topics covered are very important but some more topics can be touched upon. Otherwise a wonderful course

von Sarala S

5. Mai 2019

This Course gives lot of ideas to write matlab program in my own ways.Course Instructor is explained lot of concepts in clear manner .Its really useful to research Scholars.My heartfelt thanks and wishes to the course instructor.

von Ishan N

24. Mai 2020

Perfect for getting into programming for the first time, or getting into MATLAB for the first time with prior programming experience. Questions are challenging enough for the latter case, but simple to understand for the former.

von smiti p

3. Nov. 2020

The lectures were very very interesting and the assignments started becoming challenging in the last. The examples were also very good. The instructors made the classes very interesting. This 9 weeks course was so informative .