Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB von Vanderbilt University

4.8
Sterne
15,499 Bewertungen
4,064 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches computer programming to those with little to no previous experience. It uses the programming system and language called MATLAB to do so because it is easy to learn, versatile and very useful for engineers and other professionals. MATLAB is a special-purpose language that is an excellent choice for writing moderate-size programs that solve problems involving the manipulation of numbers. The design of the language makes it possible to write a powerful program in a few lines. The problems may be relatively complex, while the MATLAB programs that solve them are relatively simple: relative, that is, to the equivalent program written in a general-purpose language, such as C++ or Java. As a result, MATLAB is being used in a wide variety of domains from the natural sciences, through all disciplines of engineering, to finance, and beyond, and it is heavily used in industry. Hence, a solid background in MATLAB is an indispensable skill in today’s job market. Nevertheless, this course is not a MATLAB tutorial. It is an introductory programming course that uses MATLAB to illustrate general concepts in computer science and programming. Students who successfully complete this course will become familiar with general concepts in computer science, gain an understanding of the general concepts of programming, and obtain a solid foundation in the use of MATLAB. Students taking the course will get a MATLAB Online license free of charge for the duration of the course. The students are encouraged to consult the eBook that this course is based on. More information about these resources can be found on the Resources menu on the right....

Top-Bewertungen

KB
23. Juni 2020

I would like to thank vanderbilt university for providing such a wonderful course and i am much impressed by the use of the basic matrices in each and every programming purpose.thank you again!!!!:)))

DA
5. Juni 2020

Instructor of this course Mike Fitzpatrick is a very good teacher who encourage students to do something new and interesting.\n\nI really enjoyed learning this course and learned new skills in MATLAB.

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 4,052 Bewertungen für Introduction to Programming with MATLAB

von Dhruvin P

14. Dez. 2019

I really love this course. My major is not related to coding. so, I didn't know anything about MATLAB. But, now I can write simple codes and after little more practice, I think I can be very good in coding.

von Rahul D M

20. Okt. 2019

This is a fantastic course to get accustomed to MATLAB. I request Coursera to bring another course on MATLAB of intermediate level, preferably by same tutor so we can build upon everything learnt from here.

von Kush k

24. Sep. 2020

I did not use any programming language other than C Programme . After completing this course i would like to learn other programming language . I think so Matlab is comparatively easy than other languages

von Ilpo N

19. Sep. 2020

Excellent course. It not only teaches you the basics of matlab but also gives tips and advice for programming universally. I highly recommend this course for everyone interested in programming with matlab!

von Aayu K

11. Okt. 2019

Really helpful course. For a person like me who didn't know much about programming, this course proved to be beneficial and the mentor make every point so clear in a very approachable way !

A big thanks !

von Rathod A

8. Juli 2018

time period in which i had completed this course is one of the best of my life, but as we know that every good thing has to end. i wish other student also get good environment like me and learn new things.

von alok k

12. Juli 2020

Very well structured course, it was a great learning experience, although some questions are really tough and at time tough to understand but going through the Matlab coursebook makes the work pretty easy

von Zhihao W

19. Juni 2020

This is a perfect Matlab introductory course. I highly recommend taking it before taking any advanced Matlab courses. This course covers basic programming syntax, which will be very helpful in the future.

von Parvesh P

9. Mai 2020

It was a valuable course .The assignment were tough so that we can think more on the solution.

overall it was a complete package of knowledge.

Thank you professors and the coursera team for all the support.

von Hamidreza F

9. Sep. 2017

The best course for someone who hates programming!

For almost 5 years, I was running away of Matlab, finally made it with this course!

Thank you Professor Fitzpatrick, you made me change my bad habits :)

von azamat y

19. Juli 2021

Nice course! I strongly recommend for beginners. The videos are easy to follow. And I found it very cognitive. In the first assignments would be better to give more explanation about the assignment task.

von MEJIA K

15. Jan. 2021

El curso enseña los principios básicos de la programación, y como hacer un uso correcto de esos principios en Matlab, es un curso muy bueno para principiantes que no tienen conocimientos en programación.

von Nayan S

22. Juni 2020

A very very informative course for those who need to brush up their skills or are looking to learn it from scratch. The basics are covered in detail video lectures and can be tested with the assignments.

von Prajwal C S

14. Juni 2020

Great course for the beginners who want start the codding with MATLAB. It covers all basic concepts and at the end of course you definitely becomes programmer with amazing skills with applications also.

von DANIEL S Q

20. Nov. 2020

Absolutely phenomenal instructors, exercise problems are just hard enough to be incredibly satisfying when solved. Overall would definitely recommend if you're even mildly interested in learning MATLAB.

von Rajat P T

13. Juli 2020

It was a great course that explained Matlab & it's features in a very simple way and helped me gaining confidence to write basic codes to process image and audio signals by visualizing them as a matrix.

von Abdul H S

22. Apr. 2020

The course seems simple in the started, and yet assignments were interesting. Later part of course was intensified and somehow overloaded and bit of irrelevant too. Like reading Figures, and echo etc...

von Hunter M

21. Juni 2017

Excellent course overall, and one of the best resources available for beginners. Do not expect a walk in the park however. This course expects maximum effort, which will ultimately help in the long run.

von Ankit K K -

7. Juli 2020

Whole content designed beautifully in keeping in mind that beginners to moderated. I happy by completing this course and I learn a lot. Thanks, Coursera team and resource person(Vanderbilt University).

von Shashidhar R

22. März 2020

This course is designed for the beginners who have no prior knowledge in the Matlab Programming.

In last weeks assignments are a little bit difficult but go through the discussion forums and ask things.

von Ioannis P

16. Juni 2019

The course is a great introduction to the fundamentals of Matlab. The assignments are easier through the first weeks and are getting harder as you are procceding. I definitely suggest to it to everyone

von Madhur

25. Feb. 2019

It was a wonderful course. Starting from the very basic things and then to a very good level of questions, this course really helped a lot. Very nicely set questions and effectively presented lectures.

von Mandeep S

16. Mai 2018

Excellent course , the way of teaching , types of questions in assignment , discussion board all wwas awesome. Questions which were in assignment helped me to understand the basics concepts quite well.

von Omar E G M

21. Jan. 2021

Es un buen curso, para ser una introducción está bastante completo ademas algunos ejercicios son retadores y te ponen a pensar, pero todos se pueden realizar con lo visto hasta el momento en el curso.

von Daniel D D J

3. Juni 2020

Es un gran curso para iniciarse en el mundo de la programación usando MATLAB. El instructor es excelente y explica las herramientas necesarias para un efectivo desenvolvimiento en el uso del programa.