Chevron Left
Zurück zu English for Media Literacy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für English for Media Literacy von University of Pennsylvania

4.9
Sterne
1,380 Bewertungen
371 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

Top-Bewertungen

DT

Jan 27, 2019

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB

Feb 09, 2019

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 363 Bewertungen für English for Media Literacy

von Edevi V

May 21, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It was easy to work with. The design of the course is very dynamic and easy to accomplish

von Cezar G

Feb 18, 2019

It was very good decision that teachers gave us this course or introduced this to us it really big help for our study.

von Jyun-Hung L

Dec 17, 2018

Thank you for designing the course. It enlightened me so much. I sincerely look forward to the future courses by you.

von Nathassia L R S

Apr 29, 2020

Thank you for the engaging MOOC, Penn and Coursera! Looking forward to purchasing my certificate in the near future!

von Mustika

Feb 12, 2020

It helps me a lot, and i can understand more about the media literacy. I get "tips and trick" in reading the media.

von Nastya K

May 01, 2017

Невероятно полезный и обучающий курс!) Советую абсолютно всем,кто хотел бы улучшить свой уровень английского языка!

von Otgontuya

Apr 10, 2020

hello , i really enjoyed this training because teaches are teach very interesting lesson , i like it thank you so

von Madina Z

Feb 26, 2020

Super interesting, useful materials, well organized course, the language is clear and easy. Thank you so much )))

von Polina H

May 21, 2019

I really like this course.

It helps you to improve your English and media literacy what is important in our world

von Halima J

Apr 15, 2020

I liked how the structure of courses goes easly therefore very helpful and get better in english media literacy

von Sabrina Y

Oct 09, 2019

Sometimes it's a little boring, but the course content is useful and the contact content is more comprehensive.

von Bryant B D A

Feb 03, 2019

Informative course. It helped me a lot and enhanced my knowledge on how English could affect media that much.

von Кузнецова А А

Jun 26, 2017

This course was very useful for me. I learned media better and also improved my English. Thank you very much!

von Yerzhanova G

Feb 27, 2020

It was very helpful to improve my English level in listening and reading, writing skills. Thank you a lot.

von Madelyn M M

Feb 05, 2019

This course is relevant especially now a days because almost all people are social media users.

Thank you !

von BENMIRA Y I

Jun 27, 2020

This is an interesting course as we receive every day a lot of messages from a variety of media sources.

von 黃予貞

Jan 15, 2019

Fantastic! The course and teachers are amazing. Very helpful for English beginners.

值得推薦,課程和師資都好,對英文初學者友善

von Rhoda V M

Feb 10, 2019

Thank you,Coursera for this opportunity. We've learned a lot. More to come. And US Visa,too. :)) joke!

von Contessa C A

Nov 24, 2017

This course is very helpful to be equipped in media literacy which is a common attribute nowadays.

von Sami M J M J

Nov 05, 2017

Really great, useful course, with interesting, easy to understand materials..

Appreciated efforts..

von Ann R L C

Oct 16, 2017

I found this course helpful as it provides me new knowledge that I can also share to my students.

von AUNG K

May 27, 2020

I love and interest in this English for Media Literacy Course. Thanks for your online teaching!

von Janne P O

Feb 12, 2019

I enjoyed this course, it's fun to answer the assessments, since it make you think critically.

von Jolina M B

Sep 11, 2019

It is so helpful for everyone. I highly recommended taking this course! I have learned a lot.