Chevron Left
Zurück zu Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
660 Bewertungen
116 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Jan 14, 2017

I really enjoyed the clarity with which the concepts were taught. I loved the examples and I thought they were very helpful and made the concepts so much easier to understand.

LY

Apr 11, 2016

Thanks for the professional details of this course. And I think the numerical examples provided by Professor Rebecca give me good understanding about the power of markets.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 115 Bewertungen für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

von Shamal D

Feb 04, 2017

Concepts are very nicely explained. The examples/numericals used for explanation are really good.

von Longcheng D

Jul 18, 2017

STRONGLY RECOMMENDED ! THE TEACHER IS SO GOOD.

von Rishabh S

Oct 22, 2017

Fun, Interesting, Experienced many new things i didn't know about.

von Vikas S

Sep 30, 2016

Awesome Course for the guys who has no idea about the micro economics.

von Arshdeep S

Mar 09, 2017

This is an amazing course for Microeconomics. The primary reason is that everything is well explained and so it's not as difficult to grasp the concepts. I would recommend everyone to give this course a shot, you'll learn some neat stuff!

von udbhav s

Apr 29, 2017

An amazing course, with detailed analysis of each topic

von Raymond Z

Jun 22, 2017

economics offers me so many insights about understanding the world!

von Orlando M

Feb 17, 2018

I love it

von Saleh M L A

Oct 30, 2017

Very informative, Simple and practical numerical examples.

Discussion after course with the mentors are even great.

Thank You !

von Rishitha

Aug 23, 2017

very interesting

von LIU Y

Apr 11, 2016

Thanks for the professional details of this course. And I think the numerical examples provided by Professor Rebecca give me good understanding about the power of markets.

von ricardo p o

Oct 23, 2016

excellent course, and excellent teacher, thank you very much.

von Priyanka M

May 24, 2017

It was a gfreat learning experience.

von Anurati M

Feb 01, 2017

Excellent course, even for beginners. The course is very interesting and engaging and the concepts are explained quite comprehensively.

von Parth W

Jan 05, 2017

It was a very helpful course which will help me in my further study

von 栗言

Jun 03, 2017

good

von Ojaswin V

Apr 15, 2017

;-]

von Saifullah K

Mar 22, 2018

I got a lot of knowledge from this specific course about "Microeconomics: Power of Markets".

von Seunghyun E

Oct 29, 2017

it was very helpful

von Hùng T

Jun 08, 2018

Very detailed, informative and comprehensive. The tutor is great !!

von Leah R

Aug 09, 2018

Great Course

von Abiven J C

Aug 20, 2018

Très intéressant, a chaque fois ce sont de petites vidéos de 8 minutes maximum.

von ARVIND K S

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent course. Imparted great knowledge. Loved the videos-short in length but high on expertise. Wish I could teach like that.

von Kyu H K

Aug 07, 2018

Excellent Economics course for those biginners who firstly enter the world of Economics. I really liked professor's

von Zhichen Z

Jul 21, 2018

Excellent course! Crystal clear and interesting!