Chevron Left
Zurück zu Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
707 Bewertungen
125 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Jan 14, 2017

I really enjoyed the clarity with which the concepts were taught. I loved the examples and I thought they were very helpful and made the concepts so much easier to understand.

LY

Apr 11, 2016

Thanks for the professional details of this course. And I think the numerical examples provided by Professor Rebecca give me good understanding about the power of markets.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 124 Bewertungen für Microeconomics: The Power of Markets

von ANA K

Mar 14, 2016

I really enjoyed this course.

von Diego A C

Aug 12, 2019

Great level of knowledge!

von Amr A W

Feb 08, 2016

Excellent course. :)

von Seunghyun E

Oct 29, 2017

it was very helpful

von WILMAR M U E

Mar 10, 2017

Excellent Course...

von Jun Z

Dec 24, 2017

excellent course

von Rishitha

Aug 23, 2017

very interesting

von Kailas S K

Feb 17, 2019

Very productive

von Clifford T

Mar 02, 2016

excellent class

von Ashwed A P

Jul 02, 2018

Great course!

von Leah R

Aug 09, 2018

Great Course

von Amar S

Aug 11, 2019

Good Course

von 張守忻

May 08, 2019

very gooodd

von Orlando M

Feb 17, 2018

I love it

von 吴子超

Jun 14, 2018

good

von 栗言

Jun 03, 2017

good

von Ojaswin V

Apr 15, 2017

;-]

von Jitagna M

Sep 20, 2017

Very well explained course. Lectures could have been clubbed together to make fewer lectures and to prevent loss of continuity in the same concept. Similarly for the tests. I felt there are too many small small tests, that makes a person tend to retake them. This makes a person think that the course is too long, but actually it isn't. Mentor comments are extremely detailed and attends to each and every point. Sometimes more than what you want as a feedback. Other than discussion prompt there aren't many discussions happening around. Final test was extremely well designed. I liked the concept of front-side explanation board instead of the instructor having to turn around.

von Georgina S

Jan 14, 2018

Thank You, I have found your videos well informative and to the point. I came across this resource as a revision tool to help with one of my business modules.

It can be further improved if for some of the quizzes has drawn graphs you can select as sometimes the descriptions were a little confusing.

Overall the best package I've found, love it

von Felisa S

Dec 20, 2017

This course teaches you the basics on how to understand supply and demand curves, consumer surplus, producer surplus, how to calculate subsidies, taxes, and total surplus, etc. While I did have to reach out to external resources to help me understand the math behind some of the calculations, rewatching the videos a few times helped.

von Karl M

Jan 31, 2017

Really good, clear content, no surprises in the exam questions - but no free lunch either. A good balance that makes learning relatively easy but critical thinking necessary.

von Rahul L

Feb 10, 2018

Nice introductory course for microeconomics. Course provides simple and easy explanations for demand and supply, elasticity, effects of tax and subsidies on market.

von sjh411@gmail.com

Jul 02, 2017

This is great course for newbies to microeconomics. If you want to excel at this course, you should buy or rent the suggested book to fully grasp the concepts.

von Ankit S

Jun 13, 2017

The quizzes were easy. There wasn't an explanation to why some of my quiz answers were wrong. Excellent teaching but the assignments need a lot of work.

von Yingyi Z

Dec 21, 2016

Great course for beginners in economics, though I think it'd be more helpful to explain concepts and their implications in more depth and detail.