Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning: Classification

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Machine Learning: Classification von University of Washington

4.7
Sterne
3,280 Bewertungen
543 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Case Studies: Analyzing Sentiment & Loan Default Prediction In our case study on analyzing sentiment, you will create models that predict a class (positive/negative sentiment) from input features (text of the reviews, user profile information,...). In our second case study for this course, loan default prediction, you will tackle financial data, and predict when a loan is likely to be risky or safe for the bank. These tasks are an examples of classification, one of the most widely used areas of machine learning, with a broad array of applications, including ad targeting, spam detection, medical diagnosis and image classification. In this course, you will create classifiers that provide state-of-the-art performance on a variety of tasks. You will become familiar with the most successful techniques, which are most widely used in practice, including logistic regression, decision trees and boosting. In addition, you will be able to design and implement the underlying algorithms that can learn these models at scale, using stochastic gradient ascent. You will implement these technique on real-world, large-scale machine learning tasks. You will also address significant tasks you will face in real-world applications of ML, including handling missing data and measuring precision and recall to evaluate a classifier. This course is hands-on, action-packed, and full of visualizations and illustrations of how these techniques will behave on real data. We've also included optional content in every module, covering advanced topics for those who want to go even deeper! Learning Objectives: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Describe the input and output of a classification model. -Tackle both binary and multiclass classification problems. -Implement a logistic regression model for large-scale classification. -Create a non-linear model using decision trees. -Improve the performance of any model using boosting. -Scale your methods with stochastic gradient ascent. -Describe the underlying decision boundaries. -Build a classification model to predict sentiment in a product review dataset. -Analyze financial data to predict loan defaults. -Use techniques for handling missing data. -Evaluate your models using precision-recall metrics. -Implement these techniques in Python (or in the language of your choice, though Python is highly recommended)....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

Jun 15, 2020

A very deep and comprehensive course for learning some of the core fundamentals of Machine Learning. Can get a bit frustrating at times because of numerous assignments :P but a fun thing overall :)

SS

Oct 16, 2016

Hats off to the team who put the course together! Prof Guestrin is a great teacher. The course gave me in-depth knowledge regarding classification and the math and intuition behind it. It was fun!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 511 Bewertungen für Machine Learning: Classification

von Matthew S

May 22, 2020

Great! Not horribly wretchedly awful, but actually very good! (With this class I hope this is classified correctly!)

von Vibhutesh K S

May 22, 2019

It was a very detailed course. I wished, doing it much earlier in my research career. Great insights and Exercises.

von Igor K

Mar 16, 2016

very interesting and novice friendly, however some math (basic matrix calculus and derivatives) review worth doing

von Etienne V

Nov 13, 2016

Great course with very good material! I'd like to see assignments that leaves more coding tasks to the student.

von Naman M

Jul 09, 2019

you can't find a better course on machine learning as compared to this one. Simply the best course on coursera

von Emil K

Jan 29, 2020

Such a great course. Brings the math behind machine learning to users without a math background. Thank you.

von Naimisha S

Jul 30, 2018

Availability of the Ipython notebook makes it easy to solve the Quizzes which has step by step explaination

von Konstantinos P

Mar 28, 2017

The context and the structure of the course is absolutely perfect. Also, Carlos is the perfect professor!

von Hristo V

Dec 01, 2016

The course is absolutely amazing! Very clear explanation of the concepts with great notebook assignments.

von Shaowei P

Mar 31, 2016

great course, would have been even more great if there are more details on how to use boosting for kaggle

von Rashi K

Mar 17, 2016

Assignments were more challenging than previous course. Loved solving them. Enjoyed the optional videos.

von Dmitri T

Apr 25, 2016

Really liked the practical application of this course - very useful in learning classification methods.

von YASHKUMAR R T

May 03, 2019

This course will provide you clear and detailed explanation of all the topics of Classification.

von Jonathan C

Jan 19, 2018

wow this was a good course. things got real here and hard. but I feel like I can do anything now

von Yuexiu C

Jan 20, 2017

The instructor is awesome. He explained the boring statistical method in a very interesting way!

von Filipe P L

Oct 03, 2016

Very good, sometimes is a little hard, but is very helpful and have a lot of practical exercises

von Evgeni S

Jun 11, 2016

Very focused overview of different classification methods. Goes deeper than in other ML classes.

von Patrick M

Aug 08, 2016

Excellent course. Great mix of theory overview coupled with practical examples to work through.

von Ayush K G

Nov 01, 2017

Usefull for getting ideas and depth knowledge in Classification. Explained in very simple way.

von Arslan a

Feb 18, 2019

the person who wants to start career in machine learning must take this course! Its awsome :)

von Evaldas B

Dec 14, 2017

Very nice course with a little bit of details about how classification is done. Enjoyed it.

von Aakash S

Jun 15, 2019

Amazing Explanation of every thing related to Classification.

Thanks a lot for the course.

von Gustavo d A C

Apr 23, 2017

It was a nice course. I could learn many new techniques and algorithms. Very exciting !!

von Bheemagouni m

May 04, 2020

I have learnt many things from these course .This course helped me to learn from online

von Rahul M

Nov 12, 2017

awesome course material to nourish your brain to classify in better decision making...