Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach von University of Washington

4.6
Sterne
12,864 Bewertungen
3,063 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

BL
16. Okt. 2016

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

PM
18. Aug. 2019

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.\n\nThe forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

Filtern nach:

576 - 600 von 2,988 Bewertungen für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

von 张瑜

26. Apr. 2018

Good lesson which is focus on practical coding.It's better to learn incorporation with other lessons more algorithmic,may makes much better comprehension.

von Mike M

10. Feb. 2016

This was a fantastic course. Just enough to get your feet wet and more. A great overview of the real use cases for now and the future of machine learning.

von rohit s

9. Feb. 2016

Fresh approach towards ML. Grpahlab makes coding very easy. Deep learning explained in a very easy way to understand. Waiting for other sessions to start.

von Philippe L V

26. Nov. 2015

This course is very clear and gives an intuitive idea of what is machine learning. It is also very practical with python implementations for each chapter.

von JANE R

1. Nov. 2021

it's very good and very easy to understand what this course tell us about, very pleasure and happy that i can learn from coursera. thank you coursera! <3

von Md M R

21. Sep. 2020

Very good overview of ML.Emily and Carlos teach this class in a very interest way. They try to let student understand machine learning by some case study

von Muhammad R

16. Okt. 2018

It nice to learn this course.I want to suggest regarding installation there should guide(Video form) regarding setting up tool for this course.Thank you.

von Youssouf I C

7. Nov. 2016

Great course. It really helped me understand machine learning and it give me new ideas about deep learning and how to use it even when you have few data.

von Erica B

5. Juni 2016

This is a fantastic introductory course on Machine Learning, I really enjoyed working on it. The course has a great balance between theory and practice.

von Patrick D

22. Mai 2016

Love the structure for this course. Having a Case Study approach makes it easy to connect the abstract concepts and apply them to real worked use cases.

von Sundar J D

7. Feb. 2016

Overall a good Introduction to Machine Learning Course. Gives overview of all the major ML models and motivates the learner with real world applications.

von Hardik B

24. Juni 2020

The teaching method "Using Case Study Approach" is Simply Awesome. All concepts cleared and the test was very much helpful to clear the remaining doubts

von Jesse W

16. Juni 2016

Great class, definitely worth taking. I have worked on Machine Learning in the past and it helped me greatly. I am looking forward to all the courses.

von Artur R

22. Dez. 2015

I passed lots of Coursera courses, but this one is best of the best) Teachers - Carlos and Emily are magnificent, amazing lectors) I'm really impressed.

von Yousra R

30. Jan. 2021

Not only I have learned the basis about machine learning thanks to this course, but also improved my skills in python programing for machine learning !

von Manishkumar R

2. Mai 2020

Really Nice and good to start with. All words are positive. How much Positive is my rating now? Shall we asses it with the Classification approach? :-)

von Patrick F

15. Jan. 2016

The course offers a great practical approach using sophisticated software. As a participant, I gain valuable knowledge on a wide range of applications.

von Stefan S

28. Sep. 2020

A great introduction to the corresponding specialization with amazing professors that know their subject and find a creative and fun way for teaching.

von saad y s

26. Juli 2020

the was very good start in this career -machine leaning - and the instructors were very clear which made me face no problems going on in this course.

von Subham M

24. Dez. 2016

In this course, a basic introduction to different machine learning concepts are provided with ease of understanding to those who are new in the field.

von Itrat R

11. Juni 2016

Fabulous Course!!! The case study approach is very effective, since it embeds the concept by applying the learned material in building an application.

von 林俊凡

27. Nov. 2015

It's a very good front-door for machine learning learner, especially for the fresh hand. I am looking forward for the further studying in this course.

von Samuel S d E S

24. Juli 2020

Incredible course. I'm also a USP student and I do believe that this kind of class is the future of teaching. Thanks for the knowledge, Samuel Santos

von Stefan D

7. Sep. 2016

Great start when you want to get an overview about machine learning. They work a lot with examples that help to understand all mathematics behind it.

von Taavi K

16. März 2016

Great examples. This course would be suitable for someone who just wants a quick overview, even if they don't plan on doing the whole specialization.