Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach von University of Washington

4.6
Sterne
13,022 Bewertungen
3,098 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

18. Aug. 2019

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.\n\nThe forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

BL

16. Okt. 2016

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 3,024 Bewertungen für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

von Himanshu P S

15. Dez. 2017

Brilliant course! Very hands on. Loved the way how this course bridges the gap between the ML algorithms and their application in the real life.

von Mark W

12. Aug. 2017

Excellent course. Emily and Carlos are fantastic teachers and have clearly put in a huge amount of effort in makign a great course. Thanks guys!

von Eddie C J

3. Feb. 2016

Very good introduction as to what machine learning is. Thank you the subject of Machine learning was a complete mystery to me before this class.

von Karthik K N

10. Feb. 2022

Great course and I understood each and every concept clearly in detail with hands on experience on the concepts that were thought. Thanks a lot

von rajinder s s

13. Jan. 2018

This is the best course I have done on coursera. Simple to the point, no too much theory, at the same time lot of exercises and hands on stuff.

von 李紹弘

28. Juni 2017

This course provides clear concepts about machine learning. I am fully benefited from the course. Thanks for the enthusiasm from the lecturers.

von Amirhossein T

9. Aug. 2020

This course is excellent and user-friendly and covers very good topics. Also, the quiz questions are well designed to clear up any ambiguities

von UMAR T

12. März 2020

Carlos from Amazon is interesting instructor for telling learners how to use machine language for buying, selling and predicting house prices.

von Gunjari B

15. Sep. 2017

A great course for starting with Machine learning! Hoping to learn more by progressing through the specialization! Thank you Carlos and Emily!

von Michael L

24. Dez. 2016

what an awesome mooc. incredibly practical, consistent, coherent and eye-opening! looking forward for the next courses in this specialization.

von Ayush S

26. Juli 2016

Amazing Course. Covers the fundamental clearly. Best machine learning course out there. Expects you to do some research. A good course in all.

von WONG H L

8. Mai 2020

Thank you very much Carlos and Emily! It was a great introduction to Machine Learning. The approach using case studies is good for beginners.

von Patrick A

1. Mai 2020

What a simple way of teaching machine learning basic concepts! Thanks a bunch to the teachers and Coursera. Look forward to the next classes.

von Rohit N

18. Apr. 2020

We got a gem of instructors Emily and Carlos.Their explanation style was very engaging and they made me truly love this field.Thanks a bunch.

von Enock A

3. Jan. 2020

i loved the case study and hands on approach put to this course. really got me excited and eager about the next steps all through the course.

von Massimo C

14. Juni 2019

I found this course to be very interesting. the two professors were very good at dealing with difficult subjects in a simple and pleasant way

von 银大伟

24. März 2018

this is a great course and I liked the way of teaching. Case studies are really helpful to understand the concepts behind the surface.

Thanks.

von osama b b

29. Dez. 2016

Excellent course but good for the beginners . After this you can will have much knowledge to take any advance course related machine learning

von Chuck D

18. Apr. 2016

Very clearly presented and appropriately paced. Great overview of topics. I'm looking forward to going into more depth in subsequent modules.

von Brian B

4. Dez. 2015

Great, and very easy to learn the foundations of ML!

Case-based study is a great way to teach this kind of material for beginning ML students!

von Haoyan

26. Okt. 2015

I like this case study approach, it shows people what you can do with machine learning, a lot of stuffs in a relatively short amount of time.

von Bipin K C

25. März 2020

Awesome, This is what i liked pretty much in this course is that, learning by doing! This is what should be followed for most of the course.

von Samuel M

30. Mai 2019

Great course. Unique approach. Hands-on all the way. I love the way the professors link all the content to industry applications. Thank you.

von Yashaswi P

6. Aug. 2018

I still think it is better to have different course content at the start for programmers, people with some mathematics background and others

von Omkar P

18. Apr. 2018

Great course, gave me good understanding of the machine learning scenario. I can focus on studies based on my current problem understanding.